Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cheltenham: Day 3 - Thursday 16/03/17

• 13-03-2017 12:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭

Day 3.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Well the Mullins form fairly denting my confidence in having both barrells on Yorkhill and lets dance.

sdoc13 wrote: »
    Well the Mullins form fairly denting my confidence in having both barrells on Yorkhill and lets dance.

Just thinking the same myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

Empire of Dirt, Unowhatimeanharry and Squouateur for me tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

He's had plenty that have run well. Melon, VVM, Limini, Next Destination

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭dave81

Disko has the best form, I think. Meade has an awful record here but his form is good recently (monksland today). I like good jumping front runners. I love yorkhill but if he jumps poorly tomorrow he will be rinsed. Top Notch form not holding up I think. Avoid. There's another unexposed horse hiding in here and I'll dig him out by the morning. Use Skybet and have a punt at disko for free with their first race offer. Also do Boyle s give some money back if your horse finishes second or third to so favourite?

I've Presenting Percy ante post, but all my ante post bets have tanked badly and the fool won the last day. Nonetheless, he should go well.

Ukwimh has beaten most of these before, and has series serious course form. why not again?? Jezki form let badly down today, but nonetheless, I wouldnt read too much into that.

I loved sub lieutenant until empire of dirt supplemented. Neverthe
    less despite empire being the better horse overall, he might need further and this should be a great race. I'll top up my sub lieutenant ante post bet. Another great prominent jumper.

I'll go through the rest of the dirty races in the morn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

UKWIMH & Empire of Dirt double the major bet tomorrow.

Have Yorkhill in multiples with UDS (made weeks ago before I knew the ground), UKWIMH and Let's Dance.

Few small e/w bets then in the egg and spoon races but nothing major.

Great first day then absolutely lost my sack today so hopefully tomorrow will put me back in the ascendancy.

I get the impression from the build up etc that UKWIMH is probably the pivotal banker of the festival, bookies are nicely up as it stands so with any luck himself and another few favourites can get home tomorrow and even things up a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Alanhooly

Slightly unrelated topic but quick question.

Do any of you have your Revolut card linked to your online betting? The option to withdraw to this card has been removed for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭zpehtsfd

Form of Willies horses looks ok except for Douvan. Hoping he has a couple of winners tomorrow. Also adding two to my accum. to keep with the Elliot and Fehily theme.

Yorkhill
    Let's Dance
    Empire of Dirt
    UKWIMH

Here's hoping Thursday is the day the bookies get hammered. Good luck all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Josses Hill cmon ya good thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Alanhooly wrote: »

Do any of you have your Revolut card linked to your online betting? The option to withdraw to this card has been removed for me

Thought Revolut Blocked Gambling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭abarkie

Me too - i couldn't buy tickets from Punchestown using the card

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭Lt Dan

JLT - POLITOLOGUE

Ryanair UN DE SCEAUX - not totally convinced, he form is meh on good ground. Definitely not having Empire of Dirt , personally (waiting for egg to smash in my face though) Prefer Sub Lt on good ground Depends on who gets UXIZANDRE to ride, I will stick with Mullins' horse, just about. How well has Sub Lt being running this year? His record in Group 1s (alas hurdles) ain't great

Stayers: Youknowwhatimeanharry. He has won all the major trial races that English Stayers normally win.

Brown Advisory Chase - Road To Respect (each way)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Andalucia

I hope any watering is kept to a minimum tonight

my biggest fancy of the week is in the 5.30, Another Hero, trained by JJ and ridden by junior, will love a bit of decent ground, first time tongue tie

stable in form, kid can ride a bit, fits the profile of a JJ winner

the more I look at it, the bigger my bet, 16/1 more than fair price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭mountgomery burns

I like Disko but Meade has openly said he thinks hes much better with cut in the ground.

Sub Lieutenant is over priced to me in the Ryanair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

Not if you verify your card. No issues here use it all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,604 ✭✭✭irishgeo

Alanhooly wrote: »

Your not allowed to use revolut cards on betting sites according to the terms and conditions.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭Lt Dan

Lt Dan wrote: »
    JLT - POLITOLOGUE

Ryanair UN DE SCEAUX - not totally convinced, he form is meh on good ground. Definitely not having Empire of Dirt , personally (waiting for egg to smash in my face though) Prefer Sub Lt on good ground Depends on who gets UXIZANDRE to ride, I will stick with Mullins' horse, just about. How well has Sub Lt being running this year? His record in Group 1s (alas hurdles) ain't great

Stayers: Youknowwhatimeanharry. He has won all the major trial races that English Stayers normally win.

Brown Advisory Chase - Road To Respect (each way)

I am cursed . Two of the worst tipsters that I can think of, Alex Hammond and Anitia Chamberlain (sporting life) have tipped these. Time to re think this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Lisa o Neill rides doctor Harper in the Kim Muir for Pipes tomorrow.
    There was a big punt on him this time last year and comes in to this race after a good second and new headgear, anyone got any opinions on him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Cheltenham 4.10
    Baron alco @ 14/1
    Has won a couple of races that entitle him to a bonus should he go on and win at the festival and has turned up here.
    He's a hardy front runner and gave the rsa runner up whisper a good race back in December over the course and distance when also giving him 5 pound.
    I expect a really big run from the front.
    Also
    1.30 yorkhill
    2.10 jury duty
    2.50 empire of dirt
    3.30 uknowwhatimeanharry
    4.50 lets dance
    5.30 mall dini
    Found the first two days very tricky but tomorrow excites me so I think it will be a punter friendly day for favs and 2nd favs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Alanhooly

irishgeo wrote:
    Your not allowed to use revolut cards on betting sites according to the terms and conditions.

It says "Unlawful gambling" in the T&Cs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭EICVD

Empire of Dirt, Diamond King & Squouateur treble tomorrow

dave81 wrote: »

I'm liking the look of this. Goes well fresh if you go down the form. Shrew lady in handicaps!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Few Ante Post done for tomorrow

Presenting Percy 14's for Pertemps
    Mall Dini 20's for Kim Muir

Odd day yesterday so lets hope for a good thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 Jjjack77

Like the look of rocklander in the pretemps, Jezki in the stayers, village Vic in the handicap chase, also notice money comin for pendra in the Kim muir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Few Ante Post done for tomorrow

Presenting Percy 14's for Pertemps
    Mall Dini 20's for Kim Muir

Odd day yesterday so lets hope for a good thursday

Same.

Really need one of these to come in. First year ever none of my ap bets have come in.

Yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭irish_major

Slattsy wrote: »
    Same.

Really need one of these to come in. First year ever none of my ap bets have come in.

Yet.

This is the **** that drives people mental. Put it in the a.p. thread when you back it and don't bother putting in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭corny

Only had one bet each day.... Buveur D'Air and Might Bite.

Like the look of all three favs in the grade 1s tomorrow. Might do a treble.

Hope they water too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,352 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Going for a Disko, Presenting Percy & UknowwhatImeanHarry €1 Patent

Really need UKWIMH to win for other dbls,trebles,etc

Fingers crossed it'll be a punters day!

This is the **** that drives people mental. Put it in the a.p. thread when you back it and don't bother putting in here.

Im pretty sure its not driving me mental.

I find it the obnoxious and unnecessary crankiness in posts that drives people mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭Shane732

Bet bloody Nichols Canyon will pop up for Mullins and ruin my bet on unowhatimeanharry

Unowhatimeanharry and
    Let's dance

Sorry hun. But go ask me bollix

I'd be worried about the ground and distance for Let's Dance backers.

AB probably the bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Disko
    Presenting Percy
    Let's dance
    Thomas Crapper

1e EW lucky 15

UKWIMH
    Empire of dirt

Double

Only one winner all week, ****ing altior. Horrendous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Disko
    Presenting Percy
    Let's dance
    Thomas Crapper

1e EW lucky 15

UKWIMH
    Empire of dirt

Double

Only one winner all week, ****ing altior. Horrendous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 mitch23

Am i crazy or does anyone else fancy El bandit in the 14.10 . 12/1 and paying 5 places looks good value

I think its a day for favourites tomorrow.

In that regard:
    Yorkhill, Empire of Dirt, Unowhatimeanharry, Lets Dance and Squouateur

in various trebles and multiples.

Slattsy wrote: »
    Sorry hun. But go ask me bollix

Reading that comment = tea on laptop screen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Think tomorrow will be the Punters day.

JLT
    Backed york hill but at half the stake I had intended earlier in the week. Still think it wins. 3 pts win

Pertempts.
    Nothing hugely sticking out but fingal bay looked very big to me at 50s. Down the weights and hoping the old boy can run a cracker and sneak a place. 1 pt ew 50/1 5 places

Ryanair.
    Empire of Dirt Got 100/30 today and think this fella will run a belter, Looks progressive and a c and d winner. Cant have UDS on goodish ground. Uxizandre the main danger EOD now rated the same and surely has more room for improvement. 4 pts win.

World Hurdle.
    UknowwhatImeanharry is my NAP. cant see anything touching this fella he wont win by a street but I cant see anything troubling him too much 6/4 is a great price. Max bet.

Plate.
    Diamond King is a worthy fav and have backed it at 11/2. Sneaky suspicion Champagne at tara could run well off 136 and at 28/1 looks a bit of value. 2 pt win and 1 pt ew

Mares Novice
    The Mullins Pair on the drift and waiting to see what price I can get on Lets Dance. She is still the most likely winner and hopefully she can do the business. Will be having 3 pts win at 7/4 or bigger.

Kim Muir

This looks a tricky race and any one of 7 or 8 look well capable of winning. The Fav and Second Fav have been well supported nd I am siding with Squouateur looks the pic got 6s earlier 2pts win.

Few doubles and trebles etc with the above and hope for everyones sake its a good day for the punter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,275 ✭✭✭tobsey

Small stake Yankee with:
    Disko
    Tobefair
    Starchitect
    Southfield Royale

Empire of Dirt and Uknowwhatimeanharry singles.

I'd have put extra on Harry if Debuchet had held on today but I'm still hoping he makes my day and the rest just hoping for a bonus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Presenting Percy
    Unowhatimeanharry

DBL

Aslo have a treble with

Yorkhill
    UDS
    Let's Dance

Placed that last week but now not so confident in UDS, would rather i had Empire of Dirt in there instead now. Will likely put him into a double in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭WickIow Brave

Yorkhill tomorrow lads. Have no fear. He is an absolute machine baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,961 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

top notch and uxizandre ew bets to nothing surely at 4s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Layers will be covered for the rest of the year if they get UKWIMH beaten tomorrow, pretty annoyed I couldnt get that Favourites spread I was trying for before the festival now.

6/4 looks a gift though first "Banker" Ive seen in the last few years that actually looks good value, evens would be kind enough of them. Have Sub Luitenent AP and Airlie Beach at 4s(mostly because I thought they wouldnt race her against Lets Dance)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Shanee.

UKWIMH gets beat tomorrow IMO. Backing Snow Falcon against him but will be a layer at circa 6/4. His form is good but Ballyoptic was running a big race in Ascot in the fog, I know he was headed but would have been a battle up the straight if he stayed up. Vibes about Jezki are good too and I'm sure he will be there abouts at the finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭carq

How anal
    Relax a bit pal

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Ground be quite fast tomorrow I reckon, will enhances Harrys rivals so wouldnt be surprised if theres a surprise there,

Im not a massive fan of YorkHill hes a headcase BUT hes backable at 11/10 with Fallers Insurance, I dont see him losing if he gets around so nice insurance and considering he was 5/4 yesterday its not a big price to pay for insurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Shanee. wrote: »
    UKWIMH gets beat tomorrow IMO. Backing Snow Falcon against him but will be a layer at circa 6/4. His form is good but Ballyoptic was running a big race in Ascot in the fog, I know he was headed but would have been a battle up the straight if he stayed up. Vibes about Jezki are good too and I'm sure he will be there abouts at the finish.

Ballyoptic was held when he fell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Starting to think Jezki has a big chance tomorrow. Fast ground and putting the hood back on him could see him run a massive race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Shanee. wrote: »

Ballyoptic was held when he fell.

'narrowly headed when fell last'. I wouldn't exactly say he was held now. Apples Jade was headed after the last yesterday and got up to win, so I wouldn't necessarily agree he was 'held'.