Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - March 10th 2017

• 10-03-2017 5:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

Hello.

You are looking forward to your Dinner and the Rugby but you won't be able to enjoy either of these until you know there is a Late Late Show thread.

So here you go,

This is not a good line up.

It is even worse than what you expected ...

Keith Barry - Yeah I know, he's on almost as often as Strobe Lighting. Probably plugging a new show.

Ted Walsh The Horse Racing Man. "She's a lovey horse, I rode her Mother myself". Cheltenham or something. Another big sporting event you can't see live and exclusive on RTE TV. Thanks, Ryle.

The last time I watched anything about Women Farmers was probably one of those tapes Dodgy Phil used to hawk around our way. Thank God for the Internet. Karen Elliffe, Danielle Stewart, and Ashleigh Fennell are farmers. But like Joe Jackson said, it's different for girls. Expect references to dual frontage

AslAm founder Adam Harris, 11-year-old Hughie Malone, and Niamh Biddulph talk about their new film Autism and Me. Adam's Brother Simon is currently studying for his Junior Cert Mocks.

Tuam babies historian Catherine Corless and survivors of the Mother and Baby homes."Catherine will be talking about why she was so determined to get to the truth and persevered despite coming under pressure from people who doubted the veracity of her claims."

Music comes from The Blades (there isn't a Ghost of a Chance I'll miss that) and Aine Cahill

Enjoy the Dinner, my only cooking tip is if you're not sure give it another few minutes.

What is your interest level in this show tonight? 41 votes

None
    0% 0 votes
    Meh, a bit
    56% 23 votes
    Lots!
    29% 12 votes
    Not Cork
    14% 6 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,616 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Thanks Skid... brutal line-up this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,435 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Mr E wrote: »
    Thanks Skid... brutal line-up every week.

FYP

C'MON WALES! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

So which of these guests in on to "talk about their upcoming exciting new show".

Let's spin the wheel to find out says Ryan.....

340.jpg

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Skid X wrote: »
    Ted Walsh The Horse Racing Man. "She's a lovey horse, I rode her Mother myself". Cheltenham or something. Another big sporting event you can't see live and exclusive on RTE TV. Thanks, Ryle.

Great chance to ambush Walsh with a national discussion about this.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/horse-racing/ted-walsh-cleared-of-any-wrongdoing-by-inquiry-into-foxrocks-lost-shoes-31202705.html

This should have been brought more to the country's attention in the same way that any fraud would have been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Good god. That is a sh1t line-up.

I suppose the first hour of this will be like..............

1304618376_tumbleweed-gif.gif

And the rugby on RTÉ2 will be like.......................
    ireland-fans-celebrate-6-752x501.jpg

Need I say more??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Wait now, c'mere to me.

I was having some Donegal Catch a while back, from the oven.

Wasn't sure if it was done, left it for a while, went all dry and ****e.

So, maybe don't apply that rule to fish.

Y'know what's worse than scowldy over cooked fish? The line up this week.

See yis aftee the match!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Wait now, c'mere to me.

I was having some Donegal Catch a while back, from the oven.

Wasn't sure if it was done, left it for a while, went all dry and ****e.

So, maybe don't apply that rule to fish.

Y'know what's worse than scowldy over cooked fish? The line up this week.

See yis aftee the match!

Hmmm ... you see, I think what's gone wrong there Donie is you left it for "a while" when you should have left it for "a few minutes".

A few minutes would have done it nice and crispy.

Also, you might have had the temperature too high. That can make it awkward to time your fish.

Hmmm ... you see, I think what's gone wrong there Donie is you left it for "a while" when you should have left it for "a few minutes".

A few minutes would have done it nice and crispy.

Also, you might have had the temperature too high. That can make it awkward to time your fish.

I see, I see.

Nice'n'crispy was what I was going for. A lesson learned, thanks Chef Skid!

I do like that Wales national anthem.

Makes me want to pull on the old rugger boots and do some line outs and that.

Top tip for any rugby teachers out there.

When you're trying to teach soccer fellas to play rugby, make sure they know forwards are the big fellas who mill into each other all day, not the zippy running fellas.

That confusion is how come I'm not in Wales now, thanks a lot Mr Stupidteacher.

Kitteh has just read the LLS line up in the newspaper.

giphy.gif

So has puppeh.

giphy.gif

Thanks Skid X. Your opening post is the highlight of TLLS each week; that and the thread itself.

It's guaranteed downhill from there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I hope Wales win the rugby thing because I don't like rugby, and I think an Irish losing streak would result in a return to the good old days when other Irish people didn't pretend to like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,616 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

slpy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,195 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

FYP

C'MON WALES! :D

FYP

COYBIG

Thanks Skid X. Your opening post is the highlight of TLLS each week; that and the thread itself.

It's guaranteed downhill from there

Cheers man, to be fair I'm as disappointed as everyone else that Welshie hasn't been doing them recently! He posts a tasty OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Catherine Corless has been wonderful in highlighting the awful story of the Tuam Mother and Babies Home,but I think after all the coverage it has got over the past week,we should be getting a break from it on a Friday night.Back to the Rugby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Watching Gogglebox at the moment so will miss the first half hour.
    Whether it is the Irish or UK version, I love them both.

The line up for the LLS is not great.

Watching Ryan Tubridy right now:

emptystadium.jpg

Watching the rugby right now:

?width=630&version=2843022

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Have to say I'm watching the rugby

Oh and evening all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,885 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Seen as the rugby is still on, maybe they'll let the house band down on the main stage for a set til its over

Keith in the bath....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 652 ✭✭✭DanielODonnell

yank brogue of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Keith is a
    a twat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Quiet on here tonight.

Am I the only one who doesn't care about the rugby or the result?

Keith Bary is good tonight.

RobertKK wrote: »
    Am I the only one who doesn't care about the rugby or the result?

Keith Bary is good tonight.

Zero in interest in it myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,523 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Ireland currently needing a similar performance to Barcelona during the week...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

She's fine. Bit of mate on her too.

This wan reminds of one of the Irish models that we see on the LLS sometimes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

More whites trying to sing like blacks again

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 652 ✭✭✭DanielODonnell

only people in towns and cities watch rugby

Depressing music but good luck to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,213 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

that awful ad - and the children EACH of them needing braces god love them.

Fair play, Wales. Well done.

You win this, we win the World Cup qualifiers, that was the deal, right?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Top tip for any rugby teachers out there.

When you're trying to teach soccer fellas to play rugby, make sure they know forwards are the big fellas who mill into each other all day, not the zippy running fellas.

That confusion is how come I'm not in Wales now, thanks a lot Mr Stupidteacher.

Schmidt Out

Donie In

The church in Ireland is finished, and it's all their own fault. Too many cover ups and too much hypocrisy

Ah good, just in time for some light relief

Was thinking that myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,885 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Countries around the world must look at each other and ask how can so much horrible horrible stuff happen in such a small country

Schmidt Out

Donie In

It all could have been so different.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    The church in Ireland is finished, and it's all their own fault. Too many cover ups and too much hypocrisy

I presume that you are talking about the RCC. I think that it'll still be going in twenty years time with marriages, baptisms etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭hawkwind23

Only tuned in for this.
    Has to be respected for what she has done with church and state trying to shut her up

GDY151

Where were the fathers of these children that were born in the homes? These have a lot to answer for too.

GDY151

How much was the going rate for the kids they sold to families in America?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,266 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Feed the babies, any baby.

There was I think a school like that near us years ago before my time and they were closing down and my mother said that most local people adopted all the kids. To this day lots of the children who were adopted still live here :)

GDY151

The Gardaí never investigated it at the time, wtf like?

GDY151

This woman deserves the highest award for service to the country that we can give, whatever that is?

Unfortunate close up on a yawner there