Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray Darcy Show - February 18th 2017 9.45pm

• 18-02-2017 8:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

This week's Challenger for Worst Show Ever could go all the way.
    Seriously, lower your expectation levels to Caterpillar Limbo Levels ...

In a suspiciously filler looking slot Deirdre O'Kane and PJ Gallagher talk about the upcoming 3Arena Comic Relief Gig. PJ will laugh at his own jokes, that's what he does

In a get someone who's desperate to be on the show filler slot Ex Xpose presenter Aisling O'Loughlin she lost her Xpose gig and then separated from her Long Term Partner a few months later. She's plugging her new Website, I think.

In a pure anything will do filler slot Former TD's Áine Collins, John Lyons and former Senator Averil Power to talk about life inside and outside the corridors of Dáil Éireann. Current TDs wouldn't be interesting, Ex TDs are even worse. There might be a few more former TDs knocking around soon once this Government collapses, Eh? Eh?

In a get people who want free advertising filler slot Some of Ireland's brightest social entrepreneurs will be on the show to discuss the secrets to their success. Not one sh1te could I give.

In a Ray Darcy seems to think audience participation games are hilarious filler slot Some nonsense quiz featuring people who watch Games Of Thrones. Not people who star in Games of Thrones, nobody would be interested in that.

Music from Gypsies on the Autobahn. I will report this post myself for referring to Gypsies, so you don't have to.

What is the point?
    Is there anybody who enjoys this?
    What is the meaning of Life?
    Who's taking the horse to France?

I might give it a miss and watch the 1994 Castletown Donkey Derby on Repeat until it's bedtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 618 ✭✭✭breffni bogballer

Holy s**t,that is possibly the worst line up in the history of chat shows,not just in IRE but in the world,can I have a fiver on no2 ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Did anybody hear Ray on the radio show the other day.
    "You wont believe it... ha ha ha... but on Saturday Night's Show.. ha ha ha.. we will have 'The Throne' from Game Of Thrones.. ha ha ha. ".

I bet tonight he will introduce "The Throne from Game Of Thrones", and when it's brought out on stage it will just be a regular table chair dressed up as The Throne from Game Of Thrones... When questioned about it afterwards, he will say "It wasn't my idea"... And then in six months later when he gets asked about it in an interview he will say "The thing I find funny is that anybody thought that a new show, in it's second season, on RTE television, would actually get The Throne from Game Of Thrones. I mean, that's what I think is funny".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I fell asleep during the Late Late last night, looks like an early night again if i watch this

I feel asleep just reading who's on tonight. I think i'll be comatose by the time the show starts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,631 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Oh Good Jesus. All I can say about that guest list above is Ugh!

Get ready for one boring night when the show comes on in 30 minutes time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It's gonna be a challenge to keep this thread entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Mediocre show = entertaining thread :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

THE Throne from Game of Thrones? WOW!!

Well done RTE. Lets try to forget that it was in the Pavilions Shopping Centre in Swords for a couple of weeks at Christmas and any bollix could get a photo taken in it. There's a few of them flying around the place, but let's ignore that.

Should I watch this for the car crash value?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

"The Game Throne Thrones"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Mediocre show = entertaining thread :)

Has the definition of mediocre changed to mean complete bollocks?

€2000?

That the cash prize keeps dropping is indicative of how much the sponsors are deserting this.

Next season it'll be a 10% discount on the holiday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Game of Thrones v The Ray Darcy show.

Ray is King Joffrey, he tortures us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Ray loves cancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,431 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

This Feckin eejit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

" seconds in and she mentions she is a mother! You know how this interview is going to go

RobertKK wrote: »
    Game of Thrones v The Ray Darcy show.

Ray is King Joffrey, he tortures us.

Ray is the court fool. :D Think it was sir dontos in kings landing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Ray had 2 kids you know. And he eats porridge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

To be fair, she had a good innings on Xpose.

You're always going to have a limited shelflife on nonsense like that.

She should have got her foot in the RTE Door, money for jam once you get started there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    " seconds in and she mentions she is a mother! You know how this interview is going to go

"We'll get to that in a moment..."

Was it a peck Aisling?

Well it ended in hard anal and a 7 hour S&M session Ray.

You don't go in to TV for the security. You go back to RTE for security.

Skid X wrote: »
    To be fair, she had a good innings on Xpose.

You're always going to have a limited shelflife on nonsense like that.

She should have got her foot in the RTE Door, money for jam once you get started there.

This is her foot in the door

RTE can't afford Hollywood stars, so we get a guest who has met them.

If she thinks she got fired because she was on maternity leave then she should sue but Im pretty sure it was for other reasons despite her extremely heavy play of the the working mother card

Oh god this she come on here to whinge about being a woman for the night. I mean we could have just booked Colette Fitzpatrick.

She left the job by mutual consent, after they fired her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,729 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Evening all.

Jaysus the way she's talking you would think she was James Gandolfini finishing up on The Sopranos, it was Ex Jaysus Pose she was working on.

Ray take the hint "there are a lot of dads at home".

Jenny: "Ray you know you're nothing without me"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

It's all Jenny's fault...!!

Evening all :)

How come they didn't invite all of Bananarama?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

At least we have the internet

M

Ray should do a sunday evening show instead where he interviews 'famous' people about their kids.

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    If she thinks she got fired because she was on maternity leave then she should sue but Im pretty sure it was for other reasons despite her extremely heavy play of the the working mother card

I genuinely don't know her or her story, but I got the impression she started to say that, but decided to correct herself as that would be very dodgy.

Not surprised she didn't notice he was ill

Xpose was usually decent pedal material in the days before decent broadband.

M

Ffs, go back to Expose stories please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Ray should do a sunday evening show instead where he interviews 'famous' people about their kids.

You trying to say that Xpose presenters aren't famous?

"For fear of infection" lol :D

Hospital PR department on line one to say that their toilets are cleaned twice every day

M

Berserker wrote: »
    You trying to say that Xpose presenters aren't famous?

Lol :D

M

I hear women can now have babies, it's truly amazing.

At least she is upbeat about cancer, rather than on looking for sympathy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

An expose x z list personality who had cancer and kid who did. Does D'arcy not realise how much of a clown his show is ? Its as bad as the Liveline,

woman-has-baby-private-eye.jpg

Unusual to hear Cancer, Sacking, Kids and Separation spoken about simultaneously like this.

Except at the weekends on RTE.

Aisling looks attractive with long hair. She looks like a chicken with short hair.

RobertKK wrote: »
    At least she is upbeat about cancer, rather than on looking for sympathy.

Someone elses cancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Who is this person?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

Mad as a box of frogs

Don't listen to Ray's radio show, but according to 'Playback' this morning Chris De Burgh was a guest during the week...

Tbtj28.gif