Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday 12 February

• 11-02-2017 5:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭

Great action tomorrow. Deloitte hurdle has a good lineup, Mullins and Elliott have 9 of the 10 declared :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Had a quick look

Like Sword Fighter ew 40/1 Boyles
    Bacardys ew 16/1 Bet365
    Golden Oriele 11/1 ew

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Presume the ground is soft now, Bellshill is overpriced now.

This was yesterdays report

Friday, 10 February 2017

Hurdle: Soft, Chase: Yielding to Soft

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭jj mac

I like Bhutan e/with in the juvenile. Lack of experience a concern but I liked its only run on the flat. 16/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Shanee.

On Bapaume for the Triumph at a nice price so hopefully he goes well tomorrow. One thing I can't get my head around is how Meri Devie is 4/1 tomorrow and is 11/2 for triumph, bapaume is 11/4 tomorrow and is 8/1 for the Triumph.

Gold cup looks wide open gonna take a chance with More of That at 20/1. The bumper looks competitive too but fancy Someday to run a good race at 5/1. Main bet of the day is Someday

Ground tomorrow is against Meri acc to Walsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Have done a mug accum bapume, saturnas, bellshill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

Like Ex Patriot in the juvenile hurdle. Was impressed by his jumping at fairyhouse. Was unlucky not to win a maiden on the flat he ran into some decent types. At 25/1 I'm having each way poke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭death1234567

Gamebred wrote: »
    Ground tomorrow is against Meri acc to Walsh.
    Can you believe anything that lad says? The racing post preview says the soft ground should suit meri.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭Sliderman

Got a tip for Road to Riches, source question mark but claims it's a good thing.

GlIYF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Hugh Taylor ruining prices of horses before a bookies opens is so annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭maximo31

Zabana a non runner. Ruins the EW aspect now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

Velvet Maker in the 14:00 is off a kind handicap might have a few quid e/w at 8-1.

Thought Bleu Et Rouge ran really well winning at Christmas, had no race the last day with what looked an odd unseat, I have Bellshill backed but this is the one I fear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭WickIow Brave

Dinaria des Obeaux
    Saturnas
    A Toi Phil
    Someday

BumperD wrote: »
    Thought Bleu Et Rouge ran really well winning at Christmas, had no race the last day with what looked an odd unseat, I have Bellshill backed but this is the one I fear.

Just watched that unseat their on ATR. Was a bad jump that cost him the unseat. Jumped a bit strangely. If he gets it together today, he would be dangerous, having beaten the fav our hurdles this day last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

BumperD wrote:
    Just watched that unseat their on ATR. Was a bad jump that cost him the unseat. Jumped a bit strangely. If he gets it together today, he would be dangerous, having beaten the fav our hurdles this day last year.

I'd have him odds against to get round.

7/1 Fallers insurance ;)

Christ Fleming's Velvet Maker went out like he was shot. Ive no confidence is backing any of his horses.

TheTorment wrote: »
    Christ Fleming's Velvet Maker went out like he was shot. Ive no confidence is backing any of his horses.

He prob needed the run, hasnt seen a track since Cheltenham 2016

That grand partner was backed last night across the board. Ugh:(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,866 ✭✭✭Panrich

Brian Gleeson "never fails to disappoint"

Was he after timing again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,866 ✭✭✭Panrich

BumperD wrote: »
    Was he after timing again?

No he described the gold cup as the race that never fails to disappoint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Can you believe anything that lad says? The racing post preview says the soft ground should suit meri.

Dont believe a word out of Walshs mouth this horse has won on a bog in France. Ground is of no concern to him.

Backed 3 in this one :pac:

Meri Devie win
    Bhutan ew
    Sword Fighter ew

Meri Devie never out to win today. Townsend didnt get serious at all turning the bend. Into the notebook.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Jaysus Ted let Brian get a word in ffs

Cannot argue with the winner.

Joey O'Brien might as well hand back those flat horses and make some room for NH bred ones :pac:

I taught dinaria was in trouble before that huge mistake turning in, but has probably made up ground after the mistake which would of sent most horses backwards.
    If jumped that hurdle better she would of been involved in the finish, she looks like she needs further anyway.

Next race looks a cracker.

Great ride by Patrick Mullins

Jesus there was strong money for that Mullins/Walsh favourite and it ran like it had 8 or 9 pints before the race, stone last it was.

Mup ya boyo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Colash

Typical ruby

Form today means nowt in that ground in reguards to the spring festivals, clear Ruby's horse went wrong.

Wouldn't be surprised if burst blood vessel for saturnas

Surely this is well within Belshill's grasp on this ground. Ive had a bet at 5-4 earlier.

Leaving himself plenty to do

Got word for Its all guesswork in the last. Should go close. 11/2

Very clear whats going on with Ruby today could see from the second he jumped off what he was up to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

Gamebred wrote: »
    Very clear whats going on with Ruby today could see from the second he jumped off what he was up to.

Im intrugued as to what rubbish your preparing to unleash on us.

or maybe not...

Gregk961 wrote: »
    Im intrugued as to what rubbish your preparing to unleash on us.

Did it achieve its best possible position before the fall? was ridden out the back and let the leaders go clear without much effort.

Not sure I believe Ruby's excuse there of hitting the first and not getting into a rhythm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,898 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I like
    Minella Rocca in 4.00
    9-1
    Still an improver

Learned nothing there about Minella Rocco there other than fences interfere with his style of running :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Sure Douvan only been beating Sizing John. LOL. Two serious horses.

Get In. Serious Gold Cup prospect.