Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray Darcy Show - February 11th 2017 9.55pm

• 11-02-2017 11:54am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

Hello, cold outside today, isn't it?

This show had their Valentines Day Special last week, in order to avoid a pile up with Ryan Tubridy's thing last night - so what does he have this week?

In a word - John and Edward Grimes better known to the World as Jedward. The Jedwards are still plugging away and came joint second in Celebrity Big Brother last week. They have a new record out called Oxygen and they'll be singing that. And they'll be judging a Lip Sync Battle between members of the audience. You won't want to miss that, surely?

David McWilliams the Economist and Presenter does his usual thing about Brexit and Trump and the price of Hula Hoops and all that. I hope he sings the Days of Pearly Spencer, that was a top tune.

Actors Kieran Coppinger and Charlene Kelly and Director Petal Pille talk about their new film Sanctuary which is "a ground-breaking new film explores sexuality and relationships among people with intellectual disabilities." I haven't seen it, I did like Trainspotting 2 though. That was class. I would recommend Trainspotting 2. If you haven't seen Trainspotting 1 you should see that first. No-one from Trainspotting 2 is on this show, alas.

Some nonsense about The search for Ireland's Traddest Family with Singer-songwriter John Spillane, fiddle player Zoe Conway and Mike Hanrahan of Stockton’s Wing. Have they nothing better to be doing?

Update: Something about two dogs who are sisters who need to be rehomed but who can't be separated. Aaaah.

Well, that's all I got. The Oscar winning film Crash is on at 12.25am, it seems appropriate given what this show is usually like.

I leave you once again with What's Snots. That's how I roll.

Who's the best Jedward? 9 votes

John Jedward
    0% 0 votes
    Edward Jedward
    100% 9 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

On reflection, I don't think Darcy could do anything tonight to rival last nights disgrace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Samsgirl wrote: »
    On reflection, I don't think Darcy could do anything tonight to rival last nights disgrace.

He could show up. He's worse than last night on any given Saturday.

David McWilliams peddling some shlte again, is he technically the token RTE canteen groupie tonight?

Jedward on RTE TV yet again.

And a plug for another RTE show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Samsgirl wrote: »

I missed the show last night. Saw Dickie Rock when I switched over for a moment but that was it. How bad was it? Some amount of rubbish on tonight. McWilliams has his own show on TV3 these days. Surprised he is on RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Noswaith dda :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Your boys got turned over today WM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ah now, WM...........

It was yours for the taking..........:mad:

Some day for sport!! I know Italy were manure but it was a great day out in the sun..

I'd love to take those two doggehs West and spoil them forever...........xxx

Good evening Boardies......

I missed the Love in LLS last night, I'm sure all will live happily ever after.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Red Kev wrote: »
    He could show up. He's worse than last night on any given Saturday.

David McWilliams peddling some shlte again, is he technically the token RTE canteen groupie tonight?

Jedward on RTE TV yet again.

And a plug for another RTE show.

In 2003 David McWilliams predicted the economic crash.He was laughed at by the lads in Government led by Bertie and by the Bankers and Developers,but then came 2008.He definitely does not peddle ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭johnny_tractor

how did that gob****e get on the television

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

After last night's debacle, Ray must be confident of presenting a half decent show.. well 5 mins anyway,

Skid, what about another option in the Poll - All of the above??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Nursing home millionaires, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Kim Jedward is the best :p

Nursing home millionaires, lol.

Nothing funny about it AD!

Have you seen the prices??.....:mad:

M

Nothing funny about it AD!

Have you seen the prices??.....:mad:

I know, it's insane, comparible to a 4 star hotel stay for prices.

Did you see this on the Sports News? :D

https://www.balls.ie/gaa/italian-anthem-plays-before-hurling-game-358910
    Crowd Breaks Arse Laughing As Italian Anthem Plays Before Cork v Clare League Game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

That Sanctuary seems interesting.

M

Please let the dogs do something mad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Audience a little less roudier then last night, the show is already better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Every fecking Saturday "It's Saturday night and we're live on the telly".

Best guest tonight I'd say by a mile.........

Gorgeous doggehs....:)

It must have been devastating to leave your pets into a home...

The Jedwards should take one each.

Squee dogs are squee :)

Those dogs should host the show.

M

I do likes the labradors, I would be so tempted to paint black dots on them though for the craic.

I missed the Love in LLS last night, I'm sure all will live happily ever after.............

Same as myself, it was beyond immoral apparently.

P0rn?!

Oh, property p0rn. :(

Go on Jedward!

Grand pair of lads.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

RobertKK wrote: »
    Every fecking Saturday "It's Saturday night and we're live on the telly".
    Similar on the radio.

"Good afternoon on this Tuesday afternoon"

M

Did Jedward drop Louis Walsh or did he drop them?

They should have won CBB.

It's a long story.............but...............I watched CBB

The language and abuse those lads put up with was horrific.

Odds on they will have a sex change before they're 30.

It's all the porridge has him looking healthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

Even the competition question is annoying

Odds on they will have a sex change before they're 30.

Na, down with that sort of thing.

I like them.

The height of their hair :O

Ray looks REALLY short now :pac:

M

Please take D'Arcy in to Big Brother for 6 years or so.

It's like gravity upside down..........

Yes. It was match day. I had the few drinkies...........

Coleen Nolan won by doing a world record smoke-athon, she smoked near non-stop for over three weeks, all she did.

M

Will their voices break before they are 30?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Whatever shred of cute and funniness they had back when they were young, it's just getting sad now.

They seriously need to try to reinvent themselves.

Do you remember when Vincent Browne interviewed Jedward on Vincent's Friday Night Show? Ray Darcy was on the same show.

Good times, that was a great thread

Edit: I don't think Jedward were on Drugs, I think they were talking about Drugs.

RobertKK wrote: »
    Coleen Nolan by doing a world record smoke-athon, she smoked near non-stop for over three weeks, all she did.

Couldn't figure out how she won Robert....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

John & Edward Grimes......'we're more grown up now'....indeed.

M

Imagine being stuck on a plane with one of them either side of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Minnie Snuggles

Couldn't figure out how she won Robert....

I wonder how the advertising budget for Loose Women is looking since the show;)

Imagine being stuck on a plane with one of them either side of you.

I'd do the flight to Manchester but not Sydney AD!!....:D

Level pegging in the thread poll!

The tension!