Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 25 Matchday Thread. 3pm teams in op

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

57(-4) with Jesus(c)

A big haul tomorrow could be a season changer for me with so few people in my leagues owning him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

41(-4) with Jesus(C) to go.

Need a big haul tomorrow. Ideally hope he doesn't play as VC is on Sanchez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Utterly shìte week to end my recent good run.

45 all done with two 50/50 calls costing 17 points.

Brunt over Chambers.
    Ibra over Sanchez for captain.

See yis after the cup draw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

60 with Yaya to play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,486 ✭✭✭✭CSF

66 all in. Have a tonne of things that frustrate the hell out of me that had they gone differently I could be looking at a bumper difference making week but it's still too high a relative score this week for me to be anything but happy, until Man City score like 5 and Jesus and Sterling are heavily amongst them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,550 ✭✭✭COH

57 all in... not bad, not great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

60 all out. Not bad all things considered, was sitting on 34 last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

48 with the baby Jesus (c) to go.

I'd love if he didn't play though. Have Sanchez as vice captain, and Chambers as first sub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

58 and probably all out unless Stanislas or Smith can rise like a phoenix from the bench tomorrow night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,297 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

78 all out.

Praying Jesus doesn't go nuts tomorrow, good few in my league have him and a couple of captainers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,476 ✭✭✭Invincible

82pts, no hits, all played.
    Sanchez (c), Mawson & Pedro main of scorers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

63 all out, and a nervous MNF ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

63 with Jesus left to play,my giving in to the fear of taking a captain chance and swapping it from Siggy to Sanchez worked out just grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

66 All Out No Hits .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,776 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

-12 to get in mane, fernandez, ward and Costa.

Captaining mane by complete accident was my saviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 641 ✭✭✭raiders11

64 (-4) all out, up to 31k

Hoping MNF is one dull affair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,832 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

71(0), Sterling to go.
    Lots of ground gained, stretched one lead, gained another lead.
    Could all fall apart yet though as up against lots of Jesus(c) teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

65 -4 All out.

Not bad considering I had 7 blanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

54 (-4) with Jesus (c) to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,590 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

54 with Sterling to play. I brought in Mawson and Siggy with two free transfers this week. I've a full team for next week so I'll have three free ones to make before 28.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Islander13

Is 28 affected by the FA cup or something. It looks normal enough at this stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,253 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Islander13 wrote: »
    Is 28 affected by the FA cup or something. It looks normal enough at this stage

Yeah the FA Cup fifth round games are on next weekend and if all the Premier League teams win then only 3 fixtures will go ahead in GW28.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,091 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Yeah the FA Cup fifth round games are on next weekend and if all the Premier League teams win then only 3 fixtures will go ahead in GW28.

Which are likely to be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,253 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

dahat wrote: »
    Which are likely to be?

There are 3 guaranteed fixtures:

Bournemouth vs West Ham
    Everton vs West Brom
    Hull vs Swansea

Any more will depend on Premier League teams losing to lower tier opposition in the FA Cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,091 ✭✭✭✭dahat

There are 3 guaranteed fixtures:

Bournemouth vs West Ham
    Everton vs West Brom
    Hull vs Swansea

Any more will depend on Premier League teams losing to lower tier opposition in the FA Cup.

Gives me 6 and two ft before then. Not busting my team to get near 11 for 3 games if that's the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Pedro 16 starts 6 goals 5 assists 90 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,683 ✭✭✭✭wonski

(Over)5 points per game. Not bad at all.

I think he is certain starter now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Yeah. But 9 pts in 7 cameo games too. If he were nailed he'd be great. As he is, he's just a good enough option.
    wonski wrote: »

No. This assumes you a priori know when he's gonna get a cameo appearance :p.

As for his starting position, I'm not sure. I think Conte will continue to manage him the same so he'll get a couple of cameos. Owners just have to hope his cameos will happen in sh*te scoring GWs ;).

-

72 all out this week for me. I needed it after 2 bad GWs.
    Thank you captain Sanchez & Mid-Eve 0-0. For the rest, feck off Spurs & useless Randolph. I again get a McAuley goal on my bench but still think I made the right call in playing Chambers, Baines & Alonso ahead of him.

Now, let's hope for a miracle tomorrow and Jesus not shining as a MNF (C). The odds are in his favour but if once I need a MNF (C) fail, it is this very GW :pac:.

Anyway, getting Kane (& Crouch to allow him) last GW was a mistake. Again, planning ahead did not work. Should have gone with the crowd and get Jesus (it's amazing how going for the popular moves has worked this season, Siggy for example this week).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

wonski wrote: »

Ye 5.6 pts . He is first choice. I'd expect a bit of rotation in April there is 3 games in a week Willian may start one and then they have utd away which Willian could also start. That's the only time Willian has started ahead of him since pedro got in the team a tough away game or when the fixture list is congested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

iroced wrote:
    Yeah. But 9 pts in 7 cameo games too. If he were nailed he'd be great. As he is, he's just good enough.

7 cameos? It's only relevant to look at him since Chelsea changed formation and since then he's started all but 3 games - 1 suspension, one rest over Christmas and a tactical decision against Liverpool.