Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Jumpers are here 16/17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Giddy Up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Me_Grapes

Some of them aren't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

I see Alan Potts has bought a point-to-pointer by Fleminsfirth named Fleminshill to be trained by Tizzard.

Only cost the small sum of 480k. Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

jimjamcos wrote: »
    I see Alan Potts has bought a point-to-pointer by Fleminsfirth named Fleminshill to be trained by Tizzard.

Only cost the small sum of 480k. Lol

Madness, once he wins a few races this trainers championship.

Straight to the RSA, that is what I say!!

I just saw the National Hunt chase is called the JT Mc Namara Chase this year, nice touch.

Might be worth backing all the Mc Manus runners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭EICVD

Shemale wrote: »
    I just saw the National Hunt chase is called the JT Mc Namara Chase this year, nice touch.

Might be worth backing all the Mc Manus runners

I noticed Derek O'Connor is riding Edwulf on Sunday, clearly one for the NH Chase!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

EICVD wrote: »
    I noticed Derek O'Connor is riding Edwulf on Sunday, clearly one for the NH Chase!

Yeah has to be booked on Sunday with 4 miler in mind.

3 parts sister to Hurricane Fly in the bumper at Gowran tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Apples Jade, Limini and Whiteout all declared for Mares race at Punchestown tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Anyone think Limini could run in the CH?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Shanee. wrote: »
    Anyone think Limini could run in the CH?

I heard whispers about it as a possibility for sure, it'd make the market if she did, the Mullins fanboys would have her go off fav probably :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

Yeah and she would have no chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

No chance Limini is good enough to win even a weak a Champion Hurdle. She's already been comfortably beaten by Buveur Dair and Petit Mouchoir. Will be probably be beaten tomorrow as well.

Johner wrote: »
    No chance Limini is good enough to win even a weak a Champion Hurdle. She's already been comfortably beaten by Buveur Dair and Petit Mouchoir. Will be probably be beaten tomorrow as well.

Exactly. Get her in there and inflate the prices on the others :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

More chance of vroom vroom mag running in champ hurdle

Johner wrote: »

Well she was strongly fancied to beat them in Aintree and didn't run to form. Think she could be a live live outsider if running

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

This the same Limini who was snugly beaten by the 137 rated Whiteout?

Gringo180 wrote: »
    This the same Limini who was snugly beaten by the 137 rated Whiteout?

Yeah the same Limini who will trounce Whiteout tomorro and will beat Apples Jade too as a matter of fact. Will be half the price tomorrow evening

This place really is quite hilarious at times:D

Best of luck with that, would have to overcome a 10 month absence and improve the best part of a stone to beat Apples Jade. Limini at 14s to win a Champion Hurdle is laughable. If she wasnt owned by Ricci and Trained by Mullins she would be triple those odds.

Ye will all be steaming into Apples Jade so at 8/13 is she is such a certainty? Nothing worse that people talking shi t e put your money where your mouth is. If if if...if my aunt had balls she would be my uncle

****e like "a matter of fact" should be laughed at. Stop with the messing you're definitely trying to get a bit of mischief going here ya skitter ya :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Limini just isn't that good.

14s for the Champion Hurdle is a very poor price. Hasn't shown anything within 20lbs of winning the race so far anyway.

mdwexford wrote: »
    Limini just isn't that good.

14s for the Champion Hurdle is a very poor price. Hasn't shown anything within 20lbs of winning the race so far anyway.

Some people just hate money.

I'm on at 90 for small money. Purely because I heard she might run in it. I wouldn't touch the horse at 14/1 a complete mug price I agree

Ye know absolutely nothing lads!!

Did it nicely alright.

"matter of fact" bull**** that i don't get, why the need to say such utter crap?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Nice performance to be fair, thought Cooper fell into the trap set by Whiteout going so quick with her but taking nothing away from Limini it was a smooth success. Still don't think she'll be winning a Champion Hurdle though.

Was a decent run, no more than that.

8/1 for the Champion Hurdle is hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Well done Shanee. Stuck your neck out there and were bang on.

Was a decent run, no more than that.

8/1 for the Champion Hurdle is hilarious.

What about 90/1? Would you back her at that price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,115 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

She will go Mares Hurdle imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭Mgoraf

I'd be surprised if they run both vvm and limini in the mares.

There would be value in that price of course.

On what she's achieved so far she won't be in the frame. She should still have a bit of improvement but I'd be shocked if she won.

Hopefully you'll get a run but the mares seems more likely it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Custom Cut

Don't see why anyone would knock Limini there, beat a 153 rated horse by a comfortable 2 lengths. Considering she'll be getting 7 pounds from the rest in the champion that form puts her bang there, and the way she traveled today she'd probably be even better at 2 miles. I'm unsure about her jumping but if anything I'd expect her to be shorter than 8/1 if supplemented and Ruby on board.

Didnt see that coming to be fair. Good shout. Ive serious doubts Apples Jade was anywhere near 100% today.

Custom Cut wrote: »
    Don't see why anyone would knock Limini there, beat a 153 rated horse by a comfortable 2 lengths. Considering she'll be getting 7 pounds from the rest in the champion that form puts her bang there, and the way she traveled today she'd probably be even better at 2 miles. I'm unsure about her jumping but if anything I'd expect her to be shorter than 8/1 if supplemented and Ruby on board.

It will be a sad day if the Champion Hurdle is won with a rating of 162.

As I said yesterday she is a live contender if she runs. Has course form albeit in a mares races but with the allowance she is bang in contention. Has to be supplemented first, what else has Ricci in the CH?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭Custom Cut

Didnt see that coming to be fair. Good shout. Ive serious doubts Apples Jade was anywhere near 100% today.
    That's a very fair point and does put a question mark on the form.
    Shemale wrote: »
    It will be a sad day if the Champion Hurdle is won with a rating of 162.

I don't think 162 (or 155 for Limini) will win it, but nothing in the race will have run to a level higher than that on its last run, and Limini is as open to improvement as any.

Custom Cut wrote: »

Apples Jade wasn't at her best imo. I still think she's a better horse than Limini.

2m4f on heavy ground doesn't scream Champion Hurdle to me.

Best of luck with that, would have to overcome a 10 month absence and improve the best part of a stone to beat Apples Jade. Limini at 14s to win a Champion Hurdle is laughable. If she wasnt owned by Ricci and Trained by Mullins she would be triple those odds.

So the excuse now is that Apples Jade underperformed. Some of the posters here just can't accept when they are wrong. Limini will continue to improve whether it be the mares or the CH I will be backing her wherever she shows up at the festival.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Bearing in mind she was beaten by Rashaan and now Limimi isn't it possible she just isn't that good? Let's dance looks to have improved far beyond the filly that was beat by her 9 lengths last year. Aintree run obviously throws a dagger in the works regarding knocking her

So the excuse now is that Apples Jade underperformed. Some of the posters here just can't accept when they are wrong. Limini will continue to improve whether it be the mares or the CH I will be backing her wherever she shows up at the festival.

So what were you basing yesterday's confidence on.

She won a pig of a race at the festival. Beaten at Aintree, beaten at Punchestown and then is absent for 10 months.

What part of that screams Champion Hurdle to you?

It's pretty obvious Apples Jade has much better form in the book so the initial reaction is she didn't run her best rather than all of a sudden Limini has improved by a stone.

If Apples Jade was at her best there today then Limini is rated in the 160s. Not having that at all.

So what were you basing yesterday's confidence on.

She won a pig of a race at the festival. Beaten at Aintree, beaten at Punchestown and then is absent for 10 months.

What part of that screams Champion Hurdle to you?

It's pretty obvious Apples Jade has much better form in the book so the initial reaction is she didn't run her best rather than all of a sudden Limini has improved by a stone.

My thinking behind it was: Limini was 11/10 in Liverpool last year and obviously didn't run as to what was expected. Buveur Dair beat her that day and is now fav for CH with Petit Mouchoir a neck behind in 2nd. I felt she clearly underperformed and similarly in Punchestown where I also feel she wasn't 100%. That said I backed her for the CH at a big price and on that basis also fancied her to overturn Apples Jade who IMO is no world beater which was proven today. I was called crazy coming out saying she would 'trounce Whiteout and Apples Jade'. She duly obliged and is now as short as 16s on the exchange as a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Bearing in mind she was beaten by Rashaan and now Limimi isn't it possible she just isn't that good? Let's dance looks to have improved far beyond the filly that was beat by her 9 lengths last year. Aintree run obviously throws a dagger in the works regarding knocking her

What about Apple's Jade's win over VVM this season?

I've been sceptical of Limini since Aintree last year but wouldn't shock me at all to see a very lightly raced mare like her improve into Champion Hurdle class given the view connections always had of her.

My thinking behind it was: Limini was 11/10 in Liverpool last year and obviously didn't run as to what was expected. Buveur Dair beat her that day and is now fav for CH with Petit Mouchoir a neck behind in 2nd. I felt she clearly underperformed and similarly in Punchestown where I also feel she wasn't 100%. That said I backed her for the CH at a big price and on that basis also fancied her to overturn Apples Jade who IMO is no world beater which was proven today. I was called crazy coming out saying she would 'trounce Whiteout and Apples Jade'. She duly obliged and is now as short as 16s on the exchange as a result.

She was that price for Aintree on the Mullins/Walsh hype.

Why did you think she had underperformed, Aintree was her best ever run, far superior to Cheltenham.

Apples Jade on the other hand has proven grade 1 form. Winner at Aintree, winner at Punchestown, second in the fighting fifth and won the Hattons Grace.

So you think Limini under performed at Aintree and Punchestown for no reason whatsoever other than she was favourite at Aintree. But we on the other hand aren't allowed to think Apples Jade, a 153 horse, underperformed when a 145 horse wins well against her.

Seems double standards to me.

I see Limini is going to be supplemented, Ruby going to ride and is as short at 7/1. Has she still got no chance lads??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

I see Limini is going to be supplemented, Ruby going to ride and is as short at 7/1. Has she still got no chance lads??

I wouldnt say no chance, something has to win it and its easy to pick holes in any of them. You could tell Mullins was suprised by her win the last day in his interview so I dont think he fully knows what he has on his hands which would be a positive.

Lets face it shes going to be terribly underpriced due to connections and the look of the race. If i had a good price id be trading it away for a free bet on the day to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,115 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Casey said Nicholas canyon doesn't run.
    Vvm is a better mare but she didn't run well in Doncaster so sending her to the mares.

He said word around the track before the race was apples jade wasnt right.

Said limini suprised them but they would be happy with a place.

I love seeing mares do well but on form she should be double her price.

You couldn't even give a reply to my post.

You haven't a clue why you even backed her. Keep backing hype horses with no form.

Then you come on all delighted when she wins a two horse race and now because she may run.