Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 25 Captain

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

madanall wrote: »
    Mikitaryhan could be a differential , if he can repeat last weeks' score.

Now that really is stating the obvious!

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

elefant wrote:
    Now that really is stating the obvious!

3% ownership. If you have nothing constructive to add, well then....Say nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

madanall wrote: »
    3% ownership. If you have nothing constructive to add, well then....Say nothing.

He'll be a good pick if he scores the same as last week.... He was joking with you about that.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

dsmythy wrote:
    He'll be a good pick if he scores the same as last week.... He was joking with you about that.

Don't normally post here. Obviously if I did, I would get to know people. Sorry . At this stage , with games going to be rescheduled soon and gaps developing in Private Leagues, I guess sometimes you need to think outside the box and take a few risks.

• Registered Users Posts: 810 ✭✭✭fermanagh_man

Mane for me

Can't see Liverpool losing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,550 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Mane for me

I do think he could have some joy up against Davies and Dier/Wimmer on that side. He's still very expensive in such an off-form team though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

Mane for me

I can 100% see them losing, fancy Kane in this game. I'll capt Ibra though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

My friend is a mad Arsenal fan. He reckons Sangchez could be rested ahead of Champion's League game. Surely this couldn't happen?

Sanchez plays til he breaks.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Unlikely imo.
    I think Giroud will start up top. I suppose Sanchez could get subbed early if the win is likely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,520 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

ElTel wrote: »
    Unlikely imo.
    I think Giroud will start up top. I suppose Sanchez could get subbed early if the win is likely.

And be angry about that fact. Sanchez picks himself in the team these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,192 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Sanchez for me. I think he'll want a big performance ahead of a massive game in midweek.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Siggy captain is madness IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

I got in Siggy but haven't captained him. I think it could be a cagey game given the league table and what's at stake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,924 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Sticking with Defoe.

Form over fixtures and all that jazz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

You have 110 minutes to talk me out of it
    GO!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

TacT wrote: »
    Very tempted to take a punt on Crouch!

I'm going for it. He will start, I think palace will concede at least 2 (only 1 clean sheet in about a year and a half!) and Crouch seems to be involved in all Stokes goals these days.

I did dream he blanked last night though...

km79 wrote: »
    You have 110 minutes to talk me out of it
    GO!

Bottled it
    Switched to zlatan
    Too highly owned and probably captained in my league

I'll still enjoy the siggy points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Thought it was just me! It's massively popular. In a week when Sanchez and Ibra have those fixtures.

Who you going for?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

FHFC wrote: »
    Thought it was just me! It's massively popular. In a week when Sanchez and Ibra have those fixtures.

Who you going for?

Sanchez. Ye can't understand it hull and Watford at home no way would I be giving siggy the armband.

Ok I'm blaming ye 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,596 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Going with Jesus, so tight between him and Alexis. I wouldn't captain Siggy either

elefant wrote: »
    I'm going for it. He will start, I think palace will concede at least 2 (only 1 clean sheet in about a year and a half!) and Crouch seems to be involved in all Stokes goals these days.

I did dream he blanked last night though...

Don't. He'll do well to get 60 with Berahinos minutes being built up game by game.

The Crouch thing is over IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

If I've learned anything about this game it's that:

Siggy will score close to 20 points and we'll have a barrage of people who get disgruntled and claim they switched the captaincy to the boring, obvious options of a big hitter at home to relegation fodder, at the last minute :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭carnie

I had it on Zlatan but I literally just changed it at the last second to Sanchez

Siggy will score close to 20 points and we'll have a barrage of people who get disgruntled and claim they switched the captaincy to the boring, obvious options of a big hitter at home to relegation fodder, at the last minute :pac:

I did this but will accept 20 points from siggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,826 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Ok I'm blaming ye 2

Should have never switched, your git was Siggy since last gameweek.

I also thought it was madness but you obviously didn't.

The whole Siggy thing smacked of the hardcore over thinking it and getting their asses kicked by the casual masses who will captain Sanchez or Ibra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Chickened out of Siggy too. Sanchez (c) it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭Seaba

Went with Siggy.
    It could be the wrong choice obviously but not sure how it can be called madness.
    His home form over the last 4 games approx is better that Sanchez/Ibra who regularly don't score big at home versus supposed weaker teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

Had Costa captain and Jesus Vice meant to swap them around but forgot to do it yesterday then missed the deadline today so hopefully Costa gives me a good return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,941 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Picked Siggy, the obvious choice :pac:

Would have picked Jesus if I had him though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

went with jaysus. With rivals having sanchez it'll be a long wait until the monday game.

Bottled it
    Switched to zlatan
    Too highly owned and probably captained in my league

I'll still enjoy the siggy points

Half time and he has already matched zlatan :(

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,228 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

GLaDOS wrote: »
    Gabby Jesus.

Bournemouth's defense has been absolutely rubbish lately.

This game can suck a díck

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test