Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Great Pottery Throw Down - BBC 2

• Registered Users Posts: 28,772 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Christ - one hour for a dozen fiddly roses :eek:

Oooh, guest judge is a bit snarky :eek:

I've gone right off him!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,071 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Oooh, guest judge is a bit snarky :eek:

I've gone right off him!

Coyt at the top!!

Ah here.... Coyt top of the spot test!

She's gonna survive again, isn't she. It's going to be the big older fella.....

There's one very phallic-looking fountain there :eek::eek::eek:

Who is going to make Keith cry???

Dovies wrote: »
    Who is going to make Keith cry???
    Coyt's dead dog!

That red water/blood gave me the heebie-jeebies!!! Has to be him to go.

Although Elaine fairly fecked that one up......

Coyt's dead dog!

That red water/blood gave me the heebie-jeebies!!! Has to be him to go.

Although Elaine fairly fecked that one up......

And there she goes! She has been a bit dodgy though this week

I thought her previous skills would have snuck her through somehow.

She was easily my favourite.

Coyt at least had the grace to look a little bit shocked and guilty!

Next week looks fun.
    <--- tv3 :)

Well, now - if Cáit isn't gone by the end of this, I'll eat my hat!

Mind you, Ryan isn't doing himself any favours either!!

Wow, Kate's stuff in that exhibition looked amazing!

Christ, this pit firing is some palaver :eek:

Way behind tonight. Only judging the jugs at the minute

I'd love to have seen ANY of those jugs trying to hold water!!!

The pots from the pits all look the same colours!

Yeah, dunno if they just didn't translate through the telly - wouldn't have been my thing, that's for sure.

An awful lot of work for a very meh result!

My son is in knots here! Keith is crying at the weight, he's crying at the weight of a feckin pot :)

O/T - but what on EARTH is Kate wearing this week :eek:

Only starting to watch now - the Russian dolls sound fiendishly difficult!!

O/T - but what on EARTH is Kate wearing this week :eek:

Only starting to watch now - the Russian dolls sound fiendishly difficult!!

Just started now too. Hope the dolls turn out. They sound fab. Was just saying what on earth is that dress!!

Think I'm going to defect to Masterchef at 9 seeing as it's the final and all.... see you over there?

There's more clay on Freya's face each week than there is on her table!

Keith sounded like he'd had enough of Coyt and her "I ran out of time/time got away on me excuses".

Clover played a blinder this week - those dolls were super-cute!

Loved Clovers dolls. Made both of them cry almost!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Well that's the first time this series I've watched it. Been away working every Thursday till 9, so no chance to see it, so I can't judge them. It's one of my favourite programmes on TV, not that I watch a lot.

Yer wan Cait was a bit full on, no harm to see her go.

I loved the dolls that won it. Really beautiful and a nice story behind it.

Anybody know where the past shows can be watched online.

Anyone around this evening?

Toilets :eek: / :D

Haha, that teapot challenge is the best yet! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Anyone around this evening?

Toilets :eek: / :D

The display toilets they had are fantastic, must put that on a shortlist before I renovate the house.

A couple of the loos are going to be disastrous due to the size, you could wash the baby in a couple of them!

Loved Johnny Vegas appearing like that, never knew he was a potter.

Jaysus, this is awfully complicated!!

Never mind bath the baby, I'd have a bath meself in Freya's :eek:

She needs a stepladder to work on it!

Haha, that challenge shut them all up!

Much easier to be given rules to keep within. This will be interesting!