Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday

• 27-01-2017 3:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭

Cracking day of racing ahead.

Anyone know what Hourigan is playing at with The Job Is Right by entering him in the cross country? From a distance point of view, I can see why this race might be attractive (3m I think might be too short for him) but it's a big jump to move it over to a cross country race which Enda Bolger will usually eat for breakfast. Put a tiny bet on it at 20/1 just in case Bolger's horse runs into trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭EICVD

Almost certain The Job is Right has ran in a cross country chase already, Punchestown in November. Probably thinks he'll be his new A New Story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

EICVD wrote: »
    Almost certain The Job is Right has ran in a cross country chase already, Punchestown in November. Probably thinks he'll be his new A New Story.
    Apologies, so he has.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Fancy Tenor Nivernais in the 1.10 tomorrow. Not the best handicapped horse in the race but maybe one of the few that will be trying. 12/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Fancy Tenor Nivernais in the 1.10 tomorrow. Not the best handicapped horse in the race but maybe one of the few that will be trying. 12/1

Agree 14s available in a few places as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭pugw

UknowWhatImeanHarry is surely a banker today if all is in order ! Available on the right side of even money on betfair

pugw wrote: »
    UknowWhatImeanHarry is surely a banker today if all is in order ! Available on the right side of even money on betfair

Think so myself. Although I think Ballyoptic will beat him if they meet in the World Hurdle, have a sneaky feeling Ballyoptic wont be 100% today.

Racing on ITV4 again lads? Nightmare if you have EIR tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Apparently I am only backing 50/1 shots now:pac: but I like the look of Greyfriarschorista in the 8 15 at Kempton. 5lbs bellow its last winning mark dropped 2lbs from its last run over 7f when beaten 6l. Strp up in trip should suit and looks well over priced. 1 pt ew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,007 ✭✭✭kksaints

Think so myself. Although I think Ballyoptic will beat him if they meet in the World Hurdle, have a sneaky feeling Ballyoptic wont be 100% today.

Racing is on 3e today also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,246 ✭✭✭Mgoraf

Charli parcs nr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

In the last race at Cheltenham Davy Russell would of had the choice of 2 dai Walters owned runners yet he takes the ride on different connections big martyre who is a longer price than the other 2 he could have ridden, must be big run on the cards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭tinpib

Mgoraf wrote: »
    Charli parcs nr

Ya, real shame. I had fancied Defi du Seuil to beat him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

Given the odds have taken into account the withdrawal will there still be a rule 4 on bets done beforehand?

Can you not tune in itv4?

I dont have sky subscription but someone who has was telling me how he got in tuned in this way.

Google says:
    http://www.techkings.org/general-cable-tv/10748-how-add-extra-channels-your-sky-box-ireland.html

TheTorment wrote: »
    Can you not tune in itv4?

I dont have sky subscription but someone who has was telling me how he got in tuned in this way.

Google says:
    http://www.techkings.org/general-cable-tv/10748-how-add-extra-channels-your-sky-box-ireland.html

Thats only on a Sky box. Only have Eir box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Maria's Benefit in the last @Doncaster

Being talked up on the Edmunds site for Ages.

11/2 now.

Didn't get any of the fancy prices, forgot about it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Shemale

A few speculative bets at nice prices today all at Cheltenham

Uxizandre on his day is electric and the 20/1 about looks huge, granted he is just back from injury but King can get them spot on first time back and the ground might just be coming quicker than UDS would like.

Rocky Creek at 11/1 looks big too, interesting placement by Nicholls I dont recall him running in a CC before and he only carries 11-1 here and in Sherwood has a decent jockey taking 3lbs off him. He will definitely relish the increased trip but obviously can be a sketchy jumper and a monkey so all factored into the price, he had a herculean run off top weight 2 runs ago so still has some ability and was very very game that day.

Foxtail Hill 14/1, is jumping out at me, I always pay attention to NTD getting a horse into the bottom of the handicap at Cheltenham and Bargerry getting the leg up who is very friendly with the TDs and has done very well in these conditions. No other reasoning apart from this.

Have these three in ew fourfold with Thistlecrack and William Henry who I both feel will oblige.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Thomas Crapper in the next.

Shemale wrote: »
    Foxtail Hill 14/1, is jumping out at me, I always pay attention to NTD getting a horse into the bottom of the handicap at Cheltenham and Bargerry getting the leg up who is very friendly with the TDs and has done very well in these conditions. No other reasoning apart from this.

Glack glack glack, piece of work :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

A few speculative bets at nice prices today

Foxtail Hill 14/1, is jumping out at me, I always pay attention to NTD getting a horse into the bottom of the handicap at Cheltenham and Bargerry getting the leg up who is very friendly with the TDs and has done very well in these conditions. No other reasoning apart from this. [/B]

brilliant well done

Very impressive from Sutton Place there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

That's the Ryanair sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,893 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

A few speculative bets at nice prices today all at Cheltenham

Uxizandre on his day is electric and the 20/1 about looks huge.

Just weakened late on but great run !

I'd definitely be taking UDS on at short prices at the festival.

Uxizandre on his day is electric and the 20/1 about looks huge, granted he is just back from injury but King can get them spot on first time back and the ground might just be coming quicker than UDS would like.

2nd but very disappointed with the change of tactics thought he would be in the vanguard forcing the issue, Geraghty was poor too, easing him off when he was still in the race and left him a ****load to do to try peg back a very good 2 miler. Backed Uxizandre for the Champion Chase 2 years ago and was disappointed to see him in the Ryanair where he led Don Cossack a merry dance.

If he runs with that exhuberance in a Ryanair id take him on all day long.

Johner wrote: »

Snap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Ruby was really hacked off there when he got news faugheen out

Dunno why people think Uxizandre is certain for the Ryanair, he just showed he is a very good 2 miler. If he can reproduce than run on better ground that will be more in his favour than UDS I think he has the beating of him.

I can't imagine they'd run him at the festival tbh unless it's soft ground. Or maybe run him in the CH to avoid douvan

Dunno why people think Uxizandre is certain for the Ryanair, he just showed he is a very good 2 miler. If he can reproduce than run on better ground that will be more in his favour than UDS I think he has the beating of him.

Wont beat Douvan tho unless they sprout wings.

Or would they run douvan in the CH?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Duty Dance 12/1 Naas .Will run a very big race and forget his recent form he is bang there.We will see if my assessment of Thistlecrack is right as he should beat these hard held in the context of Gold Cup form.Imo Might Bite is the best 3m chaser around and based on his Kempton run another two furlongs would be perfect as he was putting distance (time wise)between himself and Thistlecrack from four out to the last.Forest Bihan 7/2 looks overpriced IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Mgoraf wrote: »
    Or would they run douvan in the CH?

With UDS in the Champion Chase and VVM in the Ryanair.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

Johner wrote: »

Good luck on that.

With UDS in the Champion Chase and VVM in the Ryanair.....

Think they'd defo win 2/3 of them. Vvm wont be taken out of the mares though

BumperD wrote: »
    Ruby was really hacked off there when he got news faugheen out

Don't know why Ollie Bell felt the need to apologise to him for giving him the news.

Wont beat Douvan tho unless they sprout wings.

Sorry, brain fart, forgot about Douvan, first Saturday I have had a day to look at the racing :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

4/9 on Thistlecrack today looks a much better bet than evens for the Gold Cup.

Thought he would be about 1/5.

Is Faugheen out of the festival?

Pulled muscle apparently. 7 weeks odd to get it right....I cant see him there.

Just out tomorrow but can't imagine they'd run him at Cheltenham now

That wind op has worked wonders on Many Clouds. What a game horse.

Time for a new jockey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,893 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

This'll Crack did crack

Wide open Gold Cup now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Wow, the chasing hype train is derailed.

Many Clouds collapsed after race

Time for a new jockey

Not the jockey. Beaten by the better horse on the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,135 ✭✭✭finglashoop

This'll Crack did crack

Didnt respond to the whip at all on the run in

Jesus, hope Many Clouds is ok, screens being brought up. Lovely horse.