Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Westport- Babastation Fiasco

• 26-01-2017 10:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭

I'm surprised there's no thread about this, tis gas :pac:
    A UK-based adult TV station has confirmed that they are sending three of their models to Westport.
    Babestation TV is sending three models after it emerged that residents in Westport mistakenly received calls from Irish people trying to contact its phone-sex hotline.
    The calls were misdirected to Westport when the callers failed to include the 0044 prefix for the UK when dialing the numbers. The story came to light after Minister for State Michael Ring raised complaints on behalf of Westport constituents who had received numerous calls late at night from people trying to ring Babestation.

you couldn't make it up, like something out of Father Ted :)

mayonews

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Flying in today at 2pm apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

flying into Knock of all places :eek:

Monsignor Horan will be spinning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Minster Ring is the appropriate choice for a sex line scandal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

"Minister Ring"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

What use would she have for 3 porn "stars"
    Better off sending eircom to change her number instead

murpho999 wrote: »
    Minster Ring is the appropriate choice for a sex line scandal!

:P

its the type of story that keeps giving and giving

the journalists up there must be loving it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

fryup wrote: »
    flying into Knock of all places :eek:

Monsignor Horan will be spinning

They've changed the name of the airport especially for the occasion.
    Instead of Knock it'll be Knockers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

http://www.mayonews.ie/news/29333-ring-bats-for-constituents-bombarded-with-late-night-sex-calls
    Michael Ring is taking action on behalf of constituents ‘inundated’ with calls from Irish people dialing sex hotlines in the UK but failing to include the international dial code.
    Gardaí in Westport have been asked to look into the sex-line issue, and Minister Ring has called on the BAI and Comreg to intervene.

For fuck's sake. They've little to be doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Is this not a thing of nothing? 098 is the area code for Westport, and 098 is a series of premium rate codes used in the UK for "Adult Services". So if you drop the +44 from the UK number there's an excellent chance of ending up in Mayo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

jimgoose wrote: »
    Is this not a thing of nothing? 098 is the area code for Westport, and 098 is a series of premium rate codes used in the UK for "Adult Services". So if you drop the +44 from the UK number there's an excellent chance of ending up in Mayo.

Well....It's a thing of nothing as long as poor auld nanny Kenny Doesnt get a phone call at 2am asking if she'd like a nice big cock.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

In fairness they need to import these people as the locls talking dirty would be awful. They could look a million dollars but then.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

So, are these 3 models are going to go to the house that is getting the calls and answer the phone for them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

It's a storm in a d-cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,641 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Well....It's a thing of nothing as long as poor auld nanny Kenny Doesnt get a phone call at 2am asking if she'd like a nice big cock.....

she would just tell that she doesn't keep poultry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

jester77 wrote: »
    So, are these 3 models are going to go to the house that is getting the calls and answer the phone for them?

And live stream it.........:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Jrop

I think it's going to be hilarious. All the auld farmers pouring into Westport to see the pretty ladies wearing skimpy clothes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭JohnFalstaff

"Minister Ring"

Let's give him his full title - Minister Mickey Ring... Babestation must be delighted with all this free publicity.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

Jrop wrote: »
    I think it's going to be hilarious. All the auld farmers pouring into Westport to see the pretty ladies wearing skimpy clothes

i bet they were the one's phoning

dirty feckers :P

Philstar :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,310 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,873 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

It was awful Seamus, there were fit, young, attractive women everywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Deise Vu

Arghus wrote: »
    It was awful Seamus, there were fit, young, attractive women everywhere.

Fit, young attractive??? Not the babestation that ....ehhhh....I saw once...accidentally....:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Are they having a lovely girls competition?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Deise Vu

Probably a timely moment to recycle an old joke.

"Babe": "Hello Paddy, what would you like me to do for you?"
    Paddy: "Quick, hide behind the sofa!"
    "Babe": "Does that turn you on Paddy?"
    Paddy: "No, my wife is coming down the stairs and I cant find the ******* remote."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭hellyeah

essex girls i bet ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Babastation?
    Peppa Pig and other cartoons?

I thought they had fabulous figures. Curves in all the right places not like fashion models who god love them are skinny as rakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Ooh, Alexa looks nice, she can come to my gaf for cabbage and bacon no problem:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

see yer man with his tongue hanging out :pac: ..... the middle of the page
    (wearing a baseball cap)

Amazing publicity they got out of it all the same. I had never heard of Babestation before now!!

pilly wrote: »
    Amazing publicity they got out of it all the same. I had never heard of Babestation before now!!

Ask any over 16 male you know - they will have heard of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,734 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

I had never heard of Babestation before now!!

Yes, I too had never heard of them or their late night dedicated channel 906 on Sky which is between Red Hot Mums and Red Hot 18s.

No sir, never heard of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Indeed, I shall be buying one of these "babestations" forthwith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

giphy.gif

I cant believe people pay money to phone these girls in this day and age. Its not the 1980's any more.

ah some of the poor auld bachelor farmers wouldn't have a clue about the interwebs. They can barely use the phone the poor auld crayturs.

Which is why they forgot to put the 0044 before the advertised babestation number before calling it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

I was sitting across from them on the flight into knock. Spoke for a while, sound for three eases girls and they thought the whole thing was funny.

The laughing stopped when landing into knock, two of them crapping themselves as the plane was shaking, tits bouncing all over the shop!

Waiting to be picked up afterwards one asked if I would like a photo with them...I declined as they had makeup similar to marmite on them and I didnt want to risk ruining my jacket ha ha

True story...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭Delacent

Is that the best that babestation has?

If its a subscription channel, I'd be looking for a refund.

frag420 brilliant. I bet you loved the bouncing boobies ;D

Whoever their Surgeon was did a superb job must get his name.

Delacent wrote: »
    Is that the best that babestation has?

If its a subscription channel, I'd be looking for a refund.

It is exactly the same as phone sex lines of old except you can see the girl you are talking to. Or so i am led to believe.

You may well be looking at a scantily-clad curvaceous young vixen on-screen, but the person to whom you are actually speaking is a 54-year-old truck-driver from Rotherham named Colin. Don't let the high voice fool you. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

frag420 brilliant. I bet you loved the bouncing boobies ;D

Whoever their Surgeon was did a superb job must get his name.

For their tits or lips as both were as fake as the ugg boots and shiny track suits they were wearing!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

29p2osx.jpg

They look very 'normal'. Was expecting less clothes :pac::D

I cant believe people pay money to phone these girls in this day and age. Its not the 1980's any more.

Sure there's still personal ads in the newspapers nowadays, I was amazed at that but I suppose especially with the broadband situation in Ireland not everyone has access.

frag420 wrote: »
    For their tits or lips as both were as fake as the ugg boots and shiny track suits they were wearing!!

boobs. Who doesn't a perky pair ;p