Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 13th January

• 13-01-2017 7:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,046 ✭✭✭✭
    GDY151

Friday the 13th, unlucky for some :D
    67e70e14f50f41295157a884daa4506e.jpg

varsity_uniform_number_13_dog_tshirt.jpg?color=White&height=630&width=630&qv=90

Tonights guests...

Amanda Brunker
    Celebrity of sorts will be in to get Botox injections live, could be fun.

Brendan Courtney
    The fashion designer and TV presenter in to talk about a new show he is doing on RTÉ about the health of his father and after care.

John Kenny and Mary McEvoy
    Is John Kenny ever off the feckin show? The pair are in to talk about them starring in John B Keane’s The Successful TD at the Gaiety Theatre.

Some participants of the BT Young Scientists’ Exhibition

Bernard Lucas
    Husband of Coast Guard Catríona Lucas who died last year.

Music from
    Eddi Reader
    Jack Lukeman
    Lisa Canny

Must be some other guests on too, I guess Twink or Linda Martin could be persuaded to come in if asked :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,750 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

We never get Twink anymore.

'sake.

Jeepers, i think this could well be the lowest key lineup ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,032 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Sticking needles in your face on live TV must be a career high

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,916 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Non-entity
    Non-entity
    Has beens
    Misery slot

Couple of musicians who were well known.....about 20yrs ago.

Typical Friday night so.

John Kenny and Mary McEvoy
    Is John Kenny ever off the feckin show? The pair are in to talk about them starring in John B Keane’s The Successful TD at the Gaiety Theatre.

:

So Biddy, oh er, sorry, I mean Mary, Biddy..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Sticking needles in your face on live TV must be a career high

It's all down hill from her appearane at Oxygen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Evening all.

If it was a lethal injection, I might be persuaded to watch.
    Biddy is usually good for a bit of depression and Jon Kenny had a touch of cancer a few years ago too. Expect a bit of misery there too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,916 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Yeah, LLS often sneaks in a little additional misery from the guests who aren't brought in solely for the misery slot.

Can never have enough misery these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,101 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Jeez that is a terrible line up. This season started of promising but has gone downhill since then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,662 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

As the January blues couldn't any worse for us watching RTE on a night like Friday the 13th. Mother of Jesus Christ. :eek:

The line-up is getting consistently worse as we start 2017.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,743 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all! :)

Has Miss Brunker thought this through?

fbadf3c9a3976876e4b5a1fdec837477.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Jeez, things are bad when a woman getting botox is the highlight of the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Looks like I picked the wrong night to stop eating Loop The Loops :(

That's a mournful line up
    Eddi Reader

Eddi Reader is on the go a long time. Good singer.

Here she is singing back up vocals for the Eurythmics back in the day.

Travelled the World, and the seven seas,
    Every-body's looking for something ...

Arragh Jaysus.

I thought it was Amanda Byram. Mixed them up.

Not that I care in the slightest about Amanda Byram, but this one is hard work.

Can you botox someone's mouth shut??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Can you botox someone's mouth shut??

You talking about Tubs or Amanda? Sick and elderly parent, lovely!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,046 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Is Tubs getting thiner?

Mentions Trump in 3...2...1...

Is Ryan heading to a wedding?

Has Autosport got her man at last? :D

"Cosmetic procedures used be confined to the rich and famous, but now even Amanda Bunker can get it done"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

"Author... journalist..." There really is no beginning to Amanda Brunker's talents.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Ryan heavy breathing looking at Amanda

Botex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Weren't Biddy and John Kenny already on this a few months back talking about their play??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,279 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Is Ryan heading to a wedding?

Has Autosport got her man at last? :D

Shush ;)

It's like TV3's daytime output with a thinner presenter and a more expensive couch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

This "busy lives" shite annoys me. People choose to make themselves busy, and then spend the rest of their lives moaning about it.

GDY151

€400, fooking jaysus, I was thinking €50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Evening everyone

She puts the mental in judgemental.

GDY151

When you get on in years will the skin not completely collapse with too much treatment?

Lets compare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

Who thought anybody would be interested in this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

She said boobs. Hee hee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,825 ✭✭✭✭walshb

OMG!

GDY151

Who thought anybody would be interested in this?

I'm interested in it going wrong, lol :pac:

Z lister gets Botox.. is this what Fri nite is all about?

Filler indeed, Ryan.

monkey9 wrote: »
    She said boobs. Hee hee.

Got them reduced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Live vaginoplasty or go home Brunker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,485 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

"It is more sore than Botox". Should have spent the money on grammar lessons.

GDY151

The lips can be a disaster with work done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,664 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

I can feel my brain being reduced right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭taytobreath

She's a liar

She doesn't crave attention, honestly.

As both people who saw her at Oxegen will confirm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

This...is....sh1te...

FFS, just get all the work done and fook off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Evening all! Just tuned in... Who is this deep, intelligent and interesting woman? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭Arne_Saknussem

She only puts on the slap when she's going ouish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭taytobreath

In fairness to her she's looking well for 42, fair play to her