Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I think my husband may have overheard my conversation

• 12-01-2017 11:31pm
    Registered Users Posts: 5

I'm worried about something that happened on Monday and I could really use some advice.
    My husband and I have been married for a little over a year. Our life together has been really really great. (We recently started talking about having a baby!) 
    Anyway to make a long story shorter, when we were dating I realized that he was, let's just say, less experienced than I was. I didn't want him to feel awkward or make things weird so I basically toned down my experience. It was not a big deal and I knew that he was my forever man.
    This past Monday we were at a couple's home for a party. There were a bunch of people there - some we knew, some we didn't. Anyway, at some point I was in the kitchen with my girlfriend - she and I go back forever. We were both a bit tipsy and she started gossiping about a guy who was there. That guy was a guy I "dated" in the past. It started on a physical level and never got serious. He was all about the physical and all sorts of edgy (he liked the bum).  One time he convinced me to try to bring my girlfriend in.... which I did...  Anyway, she brought that up and was all giggly and asking if I remembered.  
    I think, but I'm not positive, that at some point, out of the corner of my eye I saw my husband. When I turned around he wasn't there. I asked my girlfriend if she saw him. She said no she didn't and that I was imagining things. Anyway, the conversation ended right there and then. I got really worried that he may have heard us. I don't know for sure though. And if he did, I don't know what and how much he heard. When we got back to the party he was there and seemed OK.  On the drive home though, I thought he was kind of quiet but I wasn't sure.
    I've been stressing ever since. My husband does not know about that guy at all - let alone the stuff we did together. He also doesn't know of the sorts of things I did in the past.  In the last couple of days he has just not been himself. He seems a bit distant or distracted or something. So I'm stressing that he did overhear.
    I just don't know what to do right now. If he did hear, maybe I should say something before he does. Is that a good idea? And if it is, how do I bring it up and what do I say? Or should I let him bring it up? What if he doesn't bring it up? And then there's a chance he didn't hear and I'm just being paranoid and I should just keep my mouth shut.
    I don't know what the best thing to do is. I would really appreciate any suggestions. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭jonon9

Why not just do some kinky **** with your husband? Im sure he wont mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 473 ✭✭lollsangel

I wold just say to him that he seem's quiet the last few days and is everything alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Follows thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭bmwguy

Thank God you chose after hours for this question!

Could I have your number? And your friends? We can setup a whatsapp group and meet up!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Do you know what would be really kinky? If you gave him a few paragraphs.

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

He's quiet because he's trying to figure out how to ask you for another threesome.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

jonon9 wrote: »
    Why not just do some kinky **** with your husband? Im sure he wont mind.

Agreed

Threesome and bum fun and he won't feel like he's missing out. :p

As long as you would still be willing to do these things with him I doubt he'd have a major problem.
    Thats assuming he's into it and you still are as well.

It just that he might feel like you are somehow less sexual with him than this other guy. That would hurt and he might question why?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,133 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

You could start with a blowjob, if he's still feeling down there must be something up.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,856 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

.. And getting back to the sort of stuff you used to do in the past? omit no details howerer minor

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭tea and coffee

You're probably being quieter as you're worried he heard you and any ensuing conversation that he might have with you about that , so he's possibly just reacting to you.

Edited to add : I'd probably ask to have this moved to Relationship Issues rather than After Hours given the above ripostes are par for the course on AH - no offence lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

You could start with a blowjob, if he's still feeling down there must be something up.

There'll definitely be something up...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Elemonator

I think you are paranoid OP! He is your forever man, if he heard it all, he will be honest with you down the line. Put his mind at rest and make sure to emphasise it was in the past.

Just my 2c. Hope it helps as I've never been in this situation. Best of luck!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,850 ✭✭✭893bet

2/10.

Also is the bum "edgy"?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭jonon9

Hope not :D

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Must have been a sh1te party if you can remember anything

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭learn_more

MOD: MOVED TO RECREATION & HOBBIES > GAMBLING

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

I feel sorry for your husband. Taking it up the bum and having 3somes with random guys yet when you've found Mr. Forever you won't do any of that with him.

I'm sure the husband is aware you have had a sexual history before you met him.

It'd be different if, as said above, you were all wild and kinky but wouldnt do anything with him (ie he wanted to do anal and you refused, but talked about doing it with others etc) but if you're still down for all that kinda craic then I don't see what the issue is..?

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,463 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

He's probably thinking that other guy is just a pain in the ass

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dar100

First post trolling

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

dar100 wrote: »
    First post trolling

You're trolling

• Registered Users Posts: 9,705 ✭✭✭buried

Monday nights are great party nights. All the stories come out

"You have disgraced yourselves again" - W. B. Yeats

• Registered Users Posts: 5,716 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

He heard the conversation about the threesome and was disappointed not to be bringing your girlfriend home from the party too.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,638 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

I'm imagining 'He Liked Ze Bum' in a Dutch porn accent.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Like throwing a sausage up O'Connell street, as the fella said.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Op joins boards to tell everyone that she got done in the butt then stands back keeping an eye on the thread without any response. The husband obviously never got any back door action.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Op joins boards to tell everyone that she got done in the butt then stands back keeping an eye on the thread without any response.

"she"

Every thread about sex that is started by a new poster posting for their first time I think...

Oh God, when will he get on to the whole chore sex fixation.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

You're girlfriend wants another threesome.

Not that I believe you're real or that this happened... but if it did........ she's mad for some wife swapping.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

bluewolf wrote: »
    "she"

:P

well spotted.....