Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭sparksfly

Sr Una should be their vocalist. Twud be a great song for an unhinged nun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

These 3 lads look like they after spending 4 years on the dole in Galway writing songs.

Fair play to them. Something different.!
    The song is actually a quite old Scottish song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

I did too. A bad habit, tbh.
    Me too.
    It's a hard habit to break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,453 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Keith Barry on now...how in god’s name is this lad still getting gigs?

I know we’re a desperate owl bunch, but c’mon!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,579 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Keith Barry, nothing up his sleeve or in his pants. The dickless magician is incredibly poor. He's like a clown for a 3 year olds birthday party.

walshb wrote: »
    Keith Barry on now...how in god’s name is this lad still getting gigs?

I know we’re a desperate owl bunch, but c’mon!!

Better magicians on Youtube .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Speedsie
    ¡arriba, arriba! ¡andale, andale!

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Would cod liver oil and orange juice even mix?

I’m off to try.

Used to get dosed with this in the 70s... Horrible

7seas-fishoil-blank.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Religious are everywhere tonight,Jesus scored for Manchester City and Pope saved for Burnley.

1207985_1.jpg

Bucket had a false floor, and a hole for all those smaller balls to fall through, all was left were the bigger balls he already had in bucket, the only ones available to pull out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Snow Garden

Great show tonight. You really never know where this show is going to go. Every interview is unique.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,669 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

walshb wrote: »
    Jaysus, I am actually liking this song!!

It's a grower alright.

jos28 wrote: »
    Probably still chasing girls,girls,girls. I know someone who rented his house for a weekend party. It's on Airbnb, I think it's this one
    https://www.airbnb.ie/rooms/9784716?adults=1&source_impression_id=p3_1582408819_juCHMZEgD5dJPXnV

What a house, absolutely gorgeous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭Vital Transformation

I'd say you're not far off, two of the lads there made this https://youtu.be/pVlJAV8BrZw

Funny to see them finally get on RTÉ under a different guise because they also have this song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fPGbNBgS3B0 :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I thought last week was the final show of the series?

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,155 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

No and another show next week too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,860 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

That cod liver oil song has been wrecking my head all night!

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

All of them kind of annoyed me this week..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,545 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

That cod liver oil song has been wrecking my head all night!

Can you remember the name of the band?

Great show again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭Speedsie
    ¡arriba, arriba! ¡andale, andale!

Can you remember the name of the band?

Great show again.

The Mary Wallopers.

The band are called the mary wallopers..

This is quite possibly the worst song I've ever heard..

How is this sh1te making it to television?..
    if your mates broke it out you'd tell them that its stupid and to shut up..
    Low art..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,215 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

The band are called the mary wallopers..

This is quite possibly the worst song I've ever heard..

They will do well with the students and all the lads

All this forced Irish stupid lad acts can get quite stupid and annoying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Naggdefy

I enjoyed them. A lot worse acts on.

Better than solpadeine/Kodaline and their saccherine sh*te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,545 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Naggdefy wrote: »
    I enjoyed them. A lot worse acts on.

Better than solpadeine/Kodaline and their saccherine sh*te.

Absolutely.

Consistently good acts on this show as well. Different and intriguing.
    The Mary Wallopers have reminded me of seeing the Pogues for the first time. Pure energy and a unique voice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭05eaftqbrs9jlh

Haha if they're so challenging for you, you'll love TPM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,860 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

That song is catchy as fcuk. I've looked them up on Spotify. They've some decent stuff, it's different, could be a market for it.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

What’s the song? I turned off during the nun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭brian_t

There are two more episodes to come. Ten in total.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,155 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

What’s the song? I turned off during the nun.