If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,063 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Tommy loves all that stuff. He hates happy go lucky guests.

In fairness to Holmes she is a ball of energy. Impression I get if you threw her into anything she would work like mad at it.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭Hold My Hand

Interesting interview. Was never a fan of hers. When she won the double gold, I must admit to being a bit disbelieving at the improvement

• Site Banned Posts: 4,164 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

I really like her, lovely engaging person.

Compared to the pseudo psychological bullsh*t we had from Eubank last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,556 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Fair play to him. Not a job I would like doing.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

If Lenin and James Joyce had a love child....

Oran Finnegan humanitarian forsensic expert. I was going to guess poet/scientist from the cut of him. Should be interesting.

https://odait.ie/wps-members/oran-finegan/

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,426 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

His Mother died by suicide, I imagine it was very affecting for him to hear her account of coming so close but managing to step back from the edge, he could have made it about him/his mum but he allowed her the space to tell her story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭ihateboards

I liked what he said about giving people a voice and giving people their names back. Amazing that there are people to tackle jobs like this. Great guy.

796?

That is basically god-fearing, West of Ireland's version of the Killing Fields.

Absolute scandal

Ah that explains a lot of the way Tommy approaches the show. I didn’t know that about Tommy. Makes sense now.

Post edited by gormdubhgorm on

Christy Ring's 'Missing You' is a very evocative song that captures the forgotton Irish wonderfully.

The Srebrenica Enclave & Massacre are phrases that take me back to the worst of the 90s. Which was a brilliant decade for me overall.

Very good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,627 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

Looks can be deceiving, very interesting fella

I was wondering how that Finnegan gets a proper release from all his work. Loads of climbing things is the answer.

Looks quite similar to Joe Brolly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,658 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Like this guy, great actor and decent drummer.

He was the drummer during spasticus autisticus in London Olympics opening

Yer man didn’t pull any punches “Bottom of the shitheep” if you are disabled. That stopped Tommy in his tracks a bit.

I knew I saw him somewhere before. What is his name? I missed it at the start.

Edit - got it “Matt Fraser” 63 years old.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mat_Fraser_%28actor%29

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,631 ✭✭✭Choochtown

I think he was in the Netflix show Loudermilk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Some pregnant women in Ireland got it after it was banned due to stocks remaining onsale when they should have been destroyed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,658 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Liked that song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭Snackbox20

3 good guests on the show tonight, I liked that Odran Finnegan fella, from his walk on I was thinking an activist or a writer in the same vein as Manchan McGann, but what a very interesting career. There will definitely be a book down the line.

I remember seeing Matt Fraser in some shows and series on Channel 4, another very good guest.

Good show overall tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,127 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Really hit it out of the park with tonights show, all the guests had fascinating stories to tell rather than being boring celebrities.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭Jeff2

At the end of Fair City on Thursday an ad for last nights show come on and mentioned who would be on.

Question is if I see it again should I post who will be on and how do I do spoiler if some people don't want to know in advance of the show.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

Agree, very interesting interview and came across really well, seems a genuinely nice person. I wasn't a fan either when she was running and always felt there was something suspicious about her double gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Imagine tonight's show will be episode 11 of season 9, where did all that time go? :)

Post edited by Gadgetman496 on

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Eh up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭Hold My Hand

Paddy wearing his heart on his sleeve … refreshing