Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 452 ✭✭Sharpyshoot

Once Tommy asks the romance question, it can get interesting!

She took up a lot of floor boards in her day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭Munstergirl854

I like her,watched her on the news for years and never imagined she would be the free spirit she is behind the scenes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,109 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

Just a quick heads up there RTE. Don't bother advertising that Bernard O'Shea rubbish during the TT show. The people watching this won't be watching that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,396 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

She referenced the novel Emma.

Pride and prejudice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭fluke

Gen.Zhukov wrote: »
    Just a quick heads up there RTE. Don't bother advertising that Bernard O'Shea rubbish during the TT show. The people watching this won't be watching that.

Bernard O Shea seems to be doing something similar to Des Bishop years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭External Association

Is that a feather?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Dunno if you could call this a mental health thing. This poor lad suffered horrid abuse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,739 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

And now mental health segment. Am I watching the late late show?

Sure isn't that what he has been doing the last few years auditioning for the Late Late Show

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

What a brave chap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭take everything

Pride and prejudice :)

Ha.
    Thanks.
    I'm a moron. 😀

Regardless of it being called 'the mental health' or 'misery' slot, unfortunately, it's real for a lot of people and has to be represented.

I know the LLS goes too far.

I wonder do these segments help people who have suffered similar, would it encourage them to seek help?

I really really like Tommy tiernan

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 7,007 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sheep Shagger

I really really like Tommy tiernan

Wouldn't be his biggest fan but he's very good on this programme (not just tonight).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,950 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

AMKC wrote: »
    Sure isn't that what he has been doing the last few years auditioning for the Late Late Show

More a story of redemption than the usual misery porn stuff of the LLS.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Jeff2

This segment has turned out quite interesting IMO.

That's a hard listen, the physical damage done, let alone the mental. Fair play to the man for coming through.

I was wondering who he looked like, the younger Henry VIII portraits :)

Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

That was powerful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

This chap has an unbelievable inner strength that helped him turn around his life. Fair play to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

Fair play to that man, turned his life around
    Tommy is so genuine, such an amazing interviewer

God powerful stuff...in tears at end of that

That was as good as the show gets. Great stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,234 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Gaddafi is lookin well

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,486 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

This fella is a mad looking hoor.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 452 ✭✭Sharpyshoot

Take off the sun glasses

Looks like an extended member of the Gaddafi family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭take everything

Reminds me of Barry Murphy's Gunther

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,560 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Well, as far as Austrian painters go, we're lucky he's the one we ended up with.

Gaddafi is lookin well

Beat me too it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭fluke

Gaddafi is lookin well

My friends call me Gadaffi, but to you sir I am Gadfreed