If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

Tolu Makay does a cover of the Saw Doctors N17. Very irritating laughter, just changed channel.

I didn’t like it, but that’s more because I’m not a fan of this new trend of slowed down quiet versions of songs - a huge amount of them used in advertising these days. She has a great voice though.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

They're a bit giddy, it's hard to keep up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

Are there subtitles available?

They are. Its funny :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,426 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Tolu Makay does a cover of the Saw Doctors N17. Very irritating laughter, just changed channel.

Their laughter is fabulous, so light and infectious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

They must've had a few pints with Dunphy in the green room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,113 ✭✭✭gifted

Is Tommy still there on the stage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,309 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

They are going to finish and there won't have been a question asked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

They are. Its funny :D

Its annoying. Like they ate too many Skittles.

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

They're cracking up laughing at stuff that's mildly amusing at best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

This is hilarious. They're mental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭newmember2

What's their claim to fame?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,171 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

I didn’t like it, but that’s more because I’m not a fan of this new trend of slowed down quiet versions of songs - a huge amount of them used in advertising these days. She has a great voice though.

I’m the same. Don’t like that slow dirge arranged version of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Looptheloop30

They might let him ask an aul question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,171 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Lots of forced banter and fake laughs here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,704 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Tommy's impression of an African accent is top notch :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

What's happening here lads

Who is the girl with Tolu?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭yohan the great

gifted wrote: »
    Right ...Tommy talking through his hole now..
    ..telling dunphy he was a skilled player.....

It was a very good point and comment. Tommy meant skilled competitively to the general population. Becoming a professional footballer automatically means you are very skilled and not to be belittled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Has Tommy gone for a piss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,309 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

A musician and a poet.

And not one question about either subject.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Is this RTE? They are having far too much craic, I'm expecting joe duffy to repel from the ceiling with a dose of Covid misery.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭omerin

I'm scared Ted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭Car99

I think Tommy has lost control of the show here , those two are having a confab between themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭newmember2

One with the glasses is gas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,263 ✭✭✭Jizique

I’m the same. Don’t like that slow dirge arranged version of it

Agree - if it wasn’t such an iconic song, it wouldn’t get an airing.
    First listen is wtf, potentially interesting but with every listen it turns an uplifting joyous singe into a whingy dirge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,686 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

This is a female version of Jedward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,531 ✭✭✭Car99

This is a female version of Jedward

Hahaha nail on the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,760 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

siblers wrote: »
    How much does Fred Cook get paid for opening and closing a curtain?

Sure he's a nice guy, but I can't take to him. He's no Ed McMahon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,113 ✭✭✭gifted

Producers of First Dates are scrambling to get the one with glasses on the show.