Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The After Hours 2017 Placeholders Threads

• 01-01-2017 6:06pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Another new year, another new year of fresh posts on Boards. Or is it?

Each year a selection of threads show up in After Hours on the same topic from last year. So why not predict those threads and claim them as your own!

I bagsie:

"Catholic law and pubs closing Christmas Day"
    "When is it ok to put up your Christmas decorations?"
    "When is it ok to take down your Christmas decorations?"
    "What are you doing for Paddy's Day?"

What threads will you bagsie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

'Do you like being single/married?'
    'What are you doing tonight?'
    Random drunk thread at 4 am with gibberish replies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

'What happened to my thread?'
    'Anyone recommend a good plumber in dublin 3?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,581 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

"blame Muslims thread"

"The knackers did it"

"Should dole money be cut"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭Loveinapril

I want "Do you have any tattoo's" just so I can get rid of that feckin apostrophe!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,921 ✭✭✭buried

'What good is good friday when I can't give the vintner federation me money'
    'Music in 2017 - Its soooo fecking bad like'

Make America Get Out of Here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

"It's the first day of Spring" When it never is.

"Are you alone for Valentine's Day?"

"Where to get a drink on Good Friday"

Various "Religion is the cause of all problems" threads.

"Who wants to have children"

RIP after RIP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

We haven't had a good culchie bashing thread in a while, must be due one

'Why do short, bald men who are considered unattractive have no luck on Tinder?'
    Someone blew up somewhere.
    Random shooting in USA.
    RIP celebrity.
    Sad thread about someone's problems.
    Thread about a spider, mouse, rat found in house.
    Funny thread that gets all the thanks.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Is Tinder a hookup app?
    Are we in a computer simulation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I'd love the next 'have go at people on the dole' thread. Did anything constructive, such a a useful insight here or something worth considering there ever emerge from any of them? They certainly didn't do anything to get people off the dole.... which is why I'd like the next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,734 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Does your spouse find you attractive?

Do you find your spouse attractive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Rude children
    Poor people deserve it
    Dole people are scum
    Musims are bad ect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

Any thread so polarised it soon becomes double figure pages full of the usual suspects slugging and sniping at eachother from their usual sides. Trench warfare 14 ~ 18 would have been proud of.

With, of course, the obligatory 'Mod's Note On Page One'.

There. I won this thread! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,921 ✭✭✭buried

Silly things some opinionated journalist has said whats vexed my fingertips

Make America Get Out of Here

Lousie O' Neill.
    Cyclists.
    Feminist Ramblings.
    Multiquote yarns and people constantly quoting the original long post.
    Why should I work x amount of hours while Jobseekers buy fags etc.
    Horrific murder cases. (No speculation mod post)
    Rereg threads which are offensive, angry and then deleted.
    People starting threads then disappearing and everyone wonders what happened to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,526 ✭✭✭Sweetemotion

Are you going to wear a red poppy.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Rugby.
    Doping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

"Why are women bad?"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

"It's the first day of Spring" When it never is.
    RIP after RIP.

Those weirdos who think Spring starts in Ireland in February. Usually the coldest or 2nd coldest month of the year! Honestly they're as bad as bloody flat earthers ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

'Why are you in on Saturday night?' I'll take 50 of them so there's still some up for grabs.

'Do the clocks go back/forward tonight?'

'Cyclec*nts.'

'Is this the worst summer ever?'

'Connor McGregor the scumbag.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,879 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

2017 is the year of celebrity deaths.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Arghus wrote: »
    2017 is the year of celebrity deaths.

I'm really surprised no-one re-reg as username : 'Death2017'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Should Gerry adams...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

A one-off special thread on why it's a disgrace that Ireland didn't get the Rugby World Cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Thinly veiled Bring Back Jesus threads (puns are intentional Sisters)
    Why has AH gone to shyte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,649 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

"Trying to enjoy my soya decaff latte in Starbucks but a mother is distracting me by breastfeeding twins opposite me."

Discuss.:eek:

Or

"Trying to breastfeed Gobnait and Uachtair Reoite while enjoying an herbal tea in a café, but some weirdo keeps tutting at me."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

I'll take the threads about what threads there are.
    I'll also take all the threads that talk about how ****e Boards is now and how it was way better before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Donald Trump gropes Theresa May
    Donald Trump offends people
    Donald Trump in twitter storm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Jeez!

Brexit, Brexit, Brexit and Brexit.

A stickie for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 898 ✭✭✭petrolcan

Animal Cruelty outrage

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

'I shower 5 times a day and anyone who doesn't is a dirty savage'

Does Boards have a left wing bias in moderation?
    Does Boards have a right wing bias in moderation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Do/should you tip?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭Boggy Turf

"Dublin is a shíthole"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

how often do u wash?

SF are great thread
    FG are evil thread
    Hard Left are amazing thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Why are my feet so big

I wake up every morning thinking I'm a chicken

The duck next door is cheating on his wife

God ate my sandwiches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

jamesbere wrote: »
    The duck next door is cheating on his wife

I can predict what the first response on this thread will be :D

migrants are all lecherous evil rapists thread
    Putin is awesome
    Merkel is evil

(all then moved to the xenophobia mega thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,206 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

All children are assholes
    Im never having children
    I will park wherever I want

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

Is it too early to light a fire?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover54

"Is it about time we scrapped...the Angelus/the national anthem/the Seanad/job seekers allowance/ the criminal justice system??"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

"Should we be allowed to buy alcohol on Good Friday?"

"Grand stretch in the evenings."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,734 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Limerick FC Champions of Ireland thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Didn't we have this thread last year?

That and "The whatever the current slightly more weathery weather is" weather thread for people who never saw rain/snow/wind/fierce hot sun or the weather forum.

Fierce mild.