Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wednesday

• 27-12-2016 9:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,933 ✭✭✭✭

I know a fella who knows the owner of Tudor City and it's expected to run a big race tomorrow. 9/4 is such a skinny price given Tony's absolutely shocking strike rate this season (6 winners from 140 runners) so I personally will be leaving it alone.

One horse I do think is worth taking on tomorrow is Djakadam in the Lexus. Really feel that this is another case of Willie trying to put a square peg into a round hole as this horse isn't an out and out stayer and will struggle to make the trip in a reasonable large field going a good gallop. Personally I will be going for More Of That at 16/1. The only horse to ever defeat Annie Power, I think on form, it was the winner of last year's RSA, but only finished third after being found to have broken a blood vessel. It has not entirely convinced over fences, but I am hoping the first time addition of cheek pieces will have this one focused. Jonjo's had the winner of this race twice before, so here's hoping he can reverse some fairly mediocre form of his own tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,933 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Also, does anyone not think that Milsean isn't a bad e/w bet to nowhere at 80/1 for the Christmas hurdle? This one has clearly had issues after only recently returning from injury and its last run looked to be pretty blatant schooling on track, but if this runs anywhere near to previous form where it once beat second favourite Snow Falcon, then there might be a touch of value to be had.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

Djakadam will not struggle to get the trip. He has been placed in two Gold Cups over 3M 2 and 1/2 F. Three miles at Leopardstown is not going to stop him and won't be the reason if he gets beat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

Also, does anyone not think that Milsean isn't a bad e/w bet to nowhere at 80/1 for the Christmas hurdle? This one has clearly had issues after only recently returning from injury and its last run looked to be pretty blatant schooling on track, but if this runs anywhere near to previous form where it once beat second favourite Snow Falcon, then there might be a touch of value to be had.

Hasn't a rashers of a chance. Might belong in the field if still trained by Mullins but as usual with any horse that is transferred to Morris you can forget it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

I got word for What's The Plot in the 2.25 at Leopardstown.

Johner wrote: »
    I got word for What's The Plot in the 2.25 at Leopardstown.

not much in the form there to hang your hat on, whats the angle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭mick malones mauser

Zabana is worth a few bob at an each way price
    In the lexus..also Ben Dundee same yard worth considering in the 225

not much in the form there to hang your hat on, whats the angle?

A few soft runs in maiden hurdles to get him a nice mark for handicaps. I wouldn't be going mad on it but I've heard of someone having a very big bet on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Cant understand how Road to Riches is 25s in the Lexus. Think taquin is a big price aswel. Both win only though, you'd have to be off your rocker to go e/w in that race. Looks a cracker though, could give about 8 chances despite the market having the front two very short

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

Looking forward to seeing Carter McKay in the bumper, had a few bets at 25/1 for the Champ Bumper.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Alex Hammond has tipped up Djakadam it has absolutely no chance now.

madmoose wrote: »
    Looking forward to seeing Carter McKay in the bumper, had a few bets at 25/1 for the Champ Bumper.
    Probably ends up running in the cross country chase :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭ON ZEE BRIDLE

Meades horse in last at limerick meant to be flying at home.Lord Windy cracking Ew price for Culloty who had a winner on Monday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭WickIow Brave

Where to start with More Of That. Won a chunk on him when he beat Annie Power (apologies for being an aftertiming c***), reason I say it is because I did my absolute bollocks on him in the RSA, thought he was the biggest cert of the week. Couldn't ever back him again, wouldn't be surprised to see him win today or be tailed off. I've gone with Taquin du Seuil anyway, if that's any better (25/1). Be about 8 of them jumping the last together.

Also done Cap York e/w, Acapella Bourgeois and Snow Falcon. GL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭razorhead

Acapella Bourgeois 1.20 Loep, is well fancied seemingly in great order

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

I like Thirsty Work 2.25. Typical JP type -cruised through a good handicap two runs back before not being given a hard time, finishing 4th or 5th. Was sent off short price fav on next run when upped in trip for no particular reason and was out the back whole way round, finishing 7th.

Was 14s last night and see there's money for him now, as low as 9/1. Hardly a bad sign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I know a fella who knows the owner of Tudor City and it's expected to run a big race tomorrow. 9/4 is such a skinny price given Tony's absolutely shocking strike rate this season (6 winners from 140 runners) so I personally will be leaving it alone.

drifting badly now, would be inclined to go for Arthur Moore's one off a featherweight in that race.

jimjamcos wrote: »
    I like Thirsty Work 2.25. Typical JP type -cruised through a good handicap two runs back before not being given a hard time, finishing 4th or 5th. Was sent off short price fav on next run when upped in trip for no particular reason and was out the back whole way round, finishing 7th.

Was 14s last night and see there's money for him now, as low as 9/1. Hardly a bad sign.

Hasnt tried last twice anyways rancid if it wins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Gamebred wrote: »

Eastlake says hello.

If Dicosimo can beat Stone hard in the 12:35 at Limerick then I really am going to pack this game in until the new year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Many times we've seen it before. Might as well try take advantage of fact they're crooks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Easy for Stone Hard.

If Dicosimo can beat Stone hard in the 12:35 at Limerick then I really am going to pack this game in until the new year.
    That could have been embarrassing :pac: seriously though, I am glad the bookies are getting cleaned, but 11/10 Dicosimo was a horrific price. People just saw that Willie trained it and piled in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

Dicosimo lucky to not have done damage to himself the way he went over a few of them there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

I backed Sea light (10-1) Charlie Stout (13-2) and Zabana (9-1) at leopardstown with Queeny (6-1) in limerick today. ew lucky 15 and 4 ew bets

Sea Light lost ground at every hurdle, never in it

2nd wasnt given a great ride some serious money left behind there 25s to 5s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

I should have stayed away from Sea Light when Davy Wasn't on Board ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

Jockey got lucky how he got a run up the inside, taught they held him up too far back, well handicapped horse but his jumping wasn't great

Can't say I saw a problem with the ride. The horse seemed to hesitate slightly at the last and that cost it the momentum to go on and win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Horse hesitated because the Jockey eased him up completely a few strides prior. The one moment he needed to be aggressive and he crapped the bed. Absolutely cost him the race. Another of the "can't hit them til the back of the last" brigade, rather than asking him for a consistent effort from further out and having a bit of momentum. That was like coasting in 4th and then slamming the accelerator and expecting a huge response

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Shanee.

Touched 1.2ish in running

razorhead wrote: »
    Acapella Bourgeois 1.20 Loep, is well fancied seemingly in great order

Brainless ride by the jockey didn't give that much chance.

Best animal in the race won a grade 1 horse serious engine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Road to riches 20/1 with 4 places pp in the Lexus looks a great bet . Decent ground horse and nothing between him and v lido . Also had a few on fine rightly at 66:1 4 places .

Like shaneshill in the next. Easily the 2nd best horse in the race on known form . 14/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,912 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Don Poli 16-1 3.00

Going for this ew
    Has form against few of these

ew

Ricci is some lad. Vroum Vroum Mag is apparently a super sub, horse would be most trainers stable star for fecks sake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭Ben Gadot

Ricci is some lad. Vroum Vroum Mag is apparently a super sub, horse would be most trainers stable star for fecks sake!

Par for the course with Ricci. It was Annie Power last year.

Thirsty Work.

Cheers for that

Absolute filth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Don Poli 16-1 3.00

Going for this ew
    Has form against few of these

ew

Couldnt back him I think there plotting this for the National.

Andy Mc didn't get much out of roman there ha

Thistlecrack won't be losing any sleep over that.

Fair play to zabana been in contention turning in considering he was out on the M50 at times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Septic race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭savemefrom

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Septic race.

Pocket?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 247 ✭✭primary 2

its hard to see anything in the lexus challenging thiselecrack,poor showing if i am honest

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 950 ✭✭✭mickmackmcgoo

Thought valseur lido would win easy approaching the last, emptied after jumping it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Thought valseur lido would win easy approaching the last, emptied after jumping it

He probably would have had he been not given so much to do. The sooner the O Leary's cop onto the fact that Tommy Cooper is bottling too many races the better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭savemefrom

Ted walsh interupting the whole time. What a pain in the arse that man is.

Cooper won't last much longer anyway, Kennedy will be in the job in a year or two.