Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday, December 4th

• 03-12-2016 7:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭

3 Grade 1's and a Grade 3 at Fairyhouse tomorrow. Having a look through the cards now but great days racing ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

Getabird be high class in the bumper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

BumperD wrote: »
    3 Grade 1's and a Grade 3 at Fairyhouse tomorrow. Having a look through the cards now but great days racing ahead

I'm going BD, can't wait.
    Do us a favour and pick me out the winner in the first 3 will ye. Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭Jayo11780

Vroum vroum Mag at evens in this race must surely be the bet of the day/week/month?
    Her and Shaneshill forecast be the bet for this one? Apples jade being turned around very quick after last week..
    Dynaste is 5/2 in a veterans handicap chase in Kelso tomorro, let that be your double! ðŸ‘😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Might pay to keep it simple and back the shorties tomorrow in the first 3. Alpha des obeaux looks a bit of value 5/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 823 ✭✭✭Kauto

madmoose wrote: »
    Getabird be high class in the bumper

Pity it won't be enough to beat Stowaway Forever. A machine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 KingKlopp96

Kauto wrote: »
    Pity it won't be enough to beat Stowaway Forever. A machine!

Full brother to Champagne Fever. Looking forward to seeing it tomorrow.

Think Elliot's yolk in the first is a good thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Have had a good bet on Elliot's in the first. Landofhopeandglorys form isn't worth ****e. I could lap Zig Zag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

The Peterborough Chase is a good race, couldn't trust More Of That, you could probably say the same about Josses Hill though but his jumping looked to be improved last time.

Also, Burbank in the novice hurdle could be very good. Moved like a potentially top class animal in his bumper win.

Have had a good bet on Elliot's in the first. Landofhopeandglorys form isn't worth ****e. I could lap Zig Zag

Their form is very similar to be fair. Landofhopeandglory beat Bobabout by 12 and Mega Fortune beat him by 13 getting 4 pounds. Landofhopeandglory has done everything very easily so far, will be nice to see him challenged tomorrow though but I think he'll have the answers. Triumph winner though? Hmm early days yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Johner wrote: »
    Their form is very similar to be fair. Landofhopeandglory beat Bobabout by 12 and Mega Fortune beat him by 13 getting 4 pounds. Landofhopeandglory has done everything very easily so far, will be nice to see him challenged tomorrow though but I think he'll have the answers. Triumph winner though? Hmm early days yet.
    Agree. In reality, both have very mediocre form. The value looks to be in Bapaume at 15/2 if you ask me. It could be anything, but in reality any of these horses could be anything, so best to take the bigger prices unless you see a torrent of money for a particular one.

have done a treble mega fortune, vroom vroom mag and pen hill, if that lands I'll have a cut at tea for two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

BumperD wrote: »
    have done a treble mega fortune, peace news and pen hill, if that lands I'll have a cut at tea for two

If you mean VVM for the treble, then I'm with you all the way. Really liked Peace News win at Cork, a good maiden hurdle and was going away at the finish. Elliott's is the danger that race, I think, but may want a bit further. Hoping for a shake-up in the Supreme betting after this one.

Landofhopeandglory and Mega Fortunes form is similar as has been said, but fancy Mega to pull out a bit more off the bridle if needed. At the odds, would have to take him.

If you mean VVM for the treble, then I'm with you all the way. Really liked Peace News win at Cork, a good maiden hurdle and was going away at the finish. Elliott's is the danger that race, I think, but may want a bit further. Hoping for a shake-up in the Supreme betting after this one.

Landofhopeandglory and Mega Fortunes form is similar as has been said, but fancy Mega to pull out a bit more off the bridle if needed. At the odds, would have to take him.

Ha good spot, corrected now. I was flipping between peace news and penhill and ultimately sided with the more experienced one. I know that race in cork peace news won was strong, but it was a maiden so I ultimately landed on pen hill having more experience. Landofhopeandglory is not a great jumper, think he needs pace in the race like last time to wear down his opponents. Good luck today, will be good if one of us lands it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

I've a pal pretty high up in Bar One and he reckons the word for Chris Jones horse in the Juvenile hurdle couldn't be stronger.
    I think VVM is a good thing in the Hattons Grace and have her backed and also in a double with A Toi Phil who is going to be a monster of a chaser.
    I've got the nod for 4 different horses in the bumper :p Fair to say i'll sit it out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭dickenson famous5

My fancy swoop to conquer 10-1 ew at Huntingdon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭WickIow Brave

Fairyhouse
    12:40 Mega Fortune (7/4)
    Fav is too short and was a bit of a dog on the flat. If the WPM horse was decent it would surely be a lot shorter. MF was very good on his last run.

1:10 Le Martalin e/w (25/1)
    Didn't understand the blinkers on him the last day. I think he's half decent anyway and his price is too big. Penhill is exposed and can't jump. Bad sign for the other two Mullins horses that Ruby has picked him. Peace News would want to be winning this if he's any good.

1:40 Shaneshill (11/2)
    VVM will probably win but I want to take her on anyway. Shaneshill was big as a house the last day and will come on a tonne for the run. He's a very good horse, somewhat underrated, and hacked up over course and distance here as a novice. Wouldn't be surprised to see Apple's Jade run well despite the quick turnaround.

2:40 Diamond King (5/2)
    Toss up between DK and A Toi Phil. Can't trust Tony Martin. Alpha des Obeaux wants further and I think he's average enough anyway. Coney Island wants further. Road To Respect beat two dogs the last day and he's about the right price. Lt Colonel is a Hatton's Grace winner so could be interesting. Gone for DK because the yard definitely seem to fancy him a lot more than ATP.

3:40 Mr Showtime e/w (20/1)
    Good run giving weight to Hardline the last day. The Mullins horse wins you'd imagine.

Huntingdon
    2:00 Josses Hill (5/2)
    Be suprised if Dodging Bullets ever wins another race tbh. More Of That is unreliable. Tea For Two wants further. Volnay de Thaix couldn't jump last year and it's his first run of the season. Seems the perfect race for JH.

Aux Ptits Soins might be worth taking on here in the next at Kelso. The Dutchman (3/1) it is.

I've done the same.

Agree. In reality, both have very mediocre form. The value looks to be in Bapaume at 15/2 if you ask me. It could be anything, but in reality any of these horses could be anything, so best to take the bigger prices unless you see a torrent of money for a particular one.
    Nearly stole it.

Johner wrote: »
    I've done the same.

Some drift on APS there. Don't think he's all that, average enough yoke.

got to hand it to landofhopeandglory , he saw off all the challengers, only listened to it on radio so need to watch it. Mullins yoke ran well on debut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

One of the lads text me there, his local independent bookie wouldn't lay him 100 on the VVM and getabird double :pac: :pac:

Clever ride from the front by Danny Mullins there.

Is it just me or is Brian Cooper either not riding well or isnt as hot as once thought? (not pocket talk...I was on Ruby)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭midger

Labaik refused to race, are punters entitled to a refund if they had it backed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

midger wrote: »

BoyleSports Offers ‏@BoyleOffers 43s44 seconds ago
    COME & COLLECT!
    Money back as a free bet on Labaik, who refused to race in the 1.10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭midger

BoyleSports Offers â€@BoyleOffers 43s44 seconds ago COME & COLLECT! Money back as a free bet on Labaik, who refused to race in the 1.10

I have it in a treble with Ladbrokes??..

midger wrote: »

ordinarily, no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭seoirsem

TheTorment wrote: »
    Clever ride from the front by Danny Mullins there.

Is it just me or is Brian Cooper either not riding well or isnt as hot as once thought? (not pocket talk...I was on Ruby)

I'm with you on this. How many times is he gonna boot a horse into a flight/fence and fall before he realises its probably best to sit and let them pop rather than always going for the long one.

Monksland at huge odds to spring a shock here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

seoirsem wrote: »
    I'm with you on this. How many times is he gonna boot a horse into a flight/fence and fall before he realises its probably best to sit and let them pop rather than always going for the long one.

The amount of placepots/doubles/trebles I've been let down on because of cooper fallling is just huge. Very frustrating.

What a finish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,998 ✭✭✭Shane732

What a finish!

Ruby got caught on the inside and had to switch him out coming around the last corner. Cost him the race...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

That must be a real kick to the teeth for Mullins, Apples Jade a former horse of his taking Vroom Vroom unbeaten record away.

Shane732 wrote: »
    Ruby got caught on the inside and had to switch him out coming around the last corner. Cost him the race...

Not too sure....Vroom Vroom came there with every chance....just not good enough.

Ah I think he lost a few lengths and slowed his pace a bit. He didn't look comfortable on the inside seemed to be jumping up into the horse in front.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Glenjamin360

Not good enough ha such tripe, first run of the season and had to be switched , there will only be one winner at Cheltenham and it won't be apples jade

Shane732 wrote: »
    Ah I think he lost a few lengths and slowed his pace a bit. He didn't look comfortable on the inside seemed to be jumping up into the horse in front.

We must have been watching a different race!! :p

Think Apples Jade can still improve. Only 4 years old, it didn't look as filled out as Vroum Vroum mag at the close there.

We must have been watching a different race!! :p

Ha, yes!

Ah I'm probably talking through my pocket. Just think Ruby let him get an easy lead and he used up the tank getting to Apple's Jade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Conas

Vroum Vroum got caught out today.

Kinda reminds me of when Nicholas Canyon beat Faugheen last year. I'd expect the results to be easily reversed when they meet again. I think she was far too short for her first race of the season.

Very nice performance from Josses Hill there.

Finding the winning thread has not been easy at Fairyhouse today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭BQQ

I could talk myself into backing any one of these in the Drinmore.

I stuck with Alpha but not overly confident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭BQQ

Getabird looks like a serious animal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

That was impressive from getabird

1st and 2nd for the NH sire Getaway. Going to be hearing this a lot in the next few years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Earendil wrote: »
    I'm going BD, can't wait.
    Do us a favour and pick me out the winner in the first 3 will ye. Cheers

Absolutely lost me balls!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Earendil wrote: »
    Absolutely lost me balls!! :pac:

I did the same. Had a lump on VVM and then went chasing like a silly boy.

We live and learn.