Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 26th. November 2016

• 26-11-2016 12:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭

2ykLD.jpg

Sex and the City fans are sure to be delighted that 'Mr Big' himself, aka Chris Noth, is one of the guests to be appearing on The Ray D'Arcy Show this Saturday.

The actor is best known for playing Carrie's (Sarah Jessica Parker) on-off love interest in the Sex and the City TV series, reprising the role for two big-screen spin-offs in 2008 and 2010.

Noth, who also stars in Law & Order and The Good Wife, will be chatting to Ray about life on and off set and what it's live working on some of the world's biggest TV shows.

Comedian Neil Delamere will also be chatting to Ray, plus The Ray D'Arcy Show Lip Sync challenge is back, this time with Mattress Mick going head-to-head with novelist Cathy Kelly.

Also on Saturday's show, parents Gillian and Ronan Treacy will be in studio as they prepare to front this year's Road Safety Authority Christmas campaign. They tragically lost their four-year-old son Ciaran after a drunk driver crashed into their car in 2014 and will speak about the ongoing impact of their loss.

Watch The Ray D'Arcy Show on Saturday November 26 at 9.45pm on RTE One.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Christ. Thank **** I haven't watched the Norton show yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Chris Noth is a likeable guy, he was in Cavan earlier this year researching his Irish ancestry - Tubs would have a field day! I can just imagine it. "Chris, what part of Ireland is the surname Noth from?"

http://www.independent.ie/style/celebrity/mr-big-chris-noth-lands-in-ireland-to-research-his-ancestry-34402175.html

Chris played the role of handsome, Mr. Big, Carrie's on/off boyfriend in Sex and the City and more recently Peter Florrick in The Good Wife. I enjoyed the first couple of series TGW but it seemed to lose its way after that, well it did for me anyway.
    tumblr_ku3phfLDus1qz9qooo1_500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

Heckler wrote: »
    Christ. Thank **** I haven't watched the Norton show yet.

Graham was brilliant last night....might have to watch it again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Wow What a line up.......Im off to bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Lads, I love yis.

But it's Playstation for me.

Lip sync challenge? Incredible. I had assumed because of the time slot this was aimed at, well, not children.

You can keep it, Ray.

Edit: Aw, the little cheetehs are magic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,283 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

All the Cubans partying in Miami have rushed to RTE Player in a mad frenzy to see if Mattress Mick wins the Lip Sync Challenge :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Lads, I love yis.
    But it's Playstation for me.

You may throw me over the second controller cos there's now way I'm watching that sh1te either.

#D'ArcyNeverBrendanForever

I hate the Lidl Christmas advert :(

What I want to know is, where was Grandad before Christmas? Is he on temporary release from a Nursing Home or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I hate the Lidl Christmas advert :(

What I want to know is, where was Grandad before Christmas? Is he on temporary release from a Nursing Home or what?

Hate it.

Slowing down a classic song and doing it with just voice & piano is not emotional or inventive.

It's contrived and tired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Not much of a line up there. Will switch over after the Katie fight. Katie entering the ring to ACDC. Didn't think that was her preferred genre.

The double denim apocalypse.

He should have said ''They Call Me Mister Tibbs''

8-)

Aw, they're all loved up but why are they on the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭breanach78

Why are these fools on national TV, is this what our LI fee goes too, thanks god the kids programs are cancelled, only ones concerned are the ones on RTÉ kids shows!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Does this contrived shyte always happen at the start of the programme? not a regular this series.

Marrying an Englishman.

B*Witched at the reception.

Breaking her wrist.

This marriage should go well :D

Phil Lynott's twin brother in the audience :O

I'm not sure where to begin......................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭screamer

He's gota a bit of the magnum pi about him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Be nice if he went all religious with Ray, can imagine Ray's brain doing overtime...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

He looks like Al Porter in forty years.

Ray: ''So, Magnum PI...great show. What was it like filming in Hawaii?''

Time has been unkind to him

Ok............I want him to go grey and the tashe needs to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Great guest.
    He's really forthcoming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

breanach78 wrote: »
    thanks god the kids programs are cancelled, only ones concerned are the ones on RTÉ kids shows!

You know when I heard that all the kid's TV staff had been fired, a bit of me just hoped that Tubridy (since he does the Toy Show) would be thrown out with them... But I'd never get that lucky.

Mr big and Mr small
    were having a conversation
    which was so awfully ****ty
    The audience suffered constipation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Hes like a turtle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Mr. big looks bored out of his tree and thinking 'my career has come to this ??', talking to a turtle head with an audience of gombeens .

I can't put my finger on it, but this interview is very flat.

And I come back to tax payers money and RTÉ, I'm off to 2&m repeats for a while, Harse I know but this show/other RTÉ show are truly rubbish, no problem with that apart from the fact that I am paying for it, lizard lick towing is 100% trash but I don't have a problem as MY/OUR tax money is not substing/paying, sorry for the rant!

He was also in law and order, rte's research mustnt have gone back that far

I can't put my finger on it, but this interview is very flat.

It's a Mr big disappointment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Bit of an insult to Law and Order, a show spanning multiple decades and franchises to just dismiss his leading roles in that.

Guess Ray's a fan of Sex in the City and doesn't care much for Law and Order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

What's your relationship with Mr Big?

Eh, nothing.... "

Jaysus Ray. :rolleyes:

This feels so awkward, I going to move to the back of the sofa.

Oh not again, another pointless audience participation segment

Oh cringe how desperate

screamer wrote: »
    It's a Mr big disappointment

Is RDy doing it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Oh not again, another pointless audience participation segment

I dunno. It means that we don't have to listen to D'arcy talking so there is a positive to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,707 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I was once on the street set of Sex & The City although I have never seen the show.

The questions from the audience are much better than Ray's.

BANG ....what was that? The arse falling off the end of the barrel.

I can see why the RTE chatshows get no guests, the very few ''famous'' people they manage to get on, are subjected to nonsense like this, and probably go tell their friends do not go over there, Look he cant run away quick enough

That was truly woeful, what a waste of a decent guest :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Has Mr Big become Mr Small, do you think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

"definitely save lives this Christmas".... ah now here. Having a couple of ads against dangerous driving is probably a good idea, but saying these people are definitely saving lives is going a bit far. We'd all love to save lives.

There was no show like a Joe show............I'll be watching the documentary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Is there anyway to tune out rte on a sky box? I'll end up ****ing it out the window in a second.