Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW 13 matchday thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

BTW. 42 (-8) with Holebas, Sanchez & Austin to go.

Coutinho (C) & Firmino injured. Hopefully it's not too bad since I just got the former in.
    Siggy in was great. Glad I went with my gut this time (so far). Hopefully Lukaku -> Austin does not temper that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭Capajoma

58 with Lukaku, Sanchez and Holebas to play. Into the top 900 in Ireland, (843).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,679 ✭✭✭elefant

Good lad what did u do about adrian. Apart from him you had a great bench this week and most that play it in a dgw won't match it.

Went with it anyway, so DDG my only keeper.

Went through the hassle of trying to shoehorn 15 dgw players into a squad last season, only for it to backfire spectacularly.
    Decided with the feedback on here to just take the chance while I had it without shuffling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,679 ✭✭✭elefant

km79 wrote: »
    Well played sir

Your reaffirmation of the Chadli - Siggurdsson transfer paid off in spades too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,434 ✭✭✭✭km79

Jaysus siggy almost set up all 4 of the goals he didn't score !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

don't have firmino have counting at moment
    may not have either in a week or 2...........Mata has serious fixtures over Xmas IF he holds his place
    aguero has to stay now after those bad thoughts were banished
    bony amd Austin at Moment
    bony will be gone very very soon
    need to look at Kane tonight on MOTD as this will have a knock on effect on other transfers
    he has not impressed me enough to jump in yet
    Ibra tomorrow too....

We must get a front 7 essential for xmas thread together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

Just saw the highlights of the Swansea game. Very strange decision not to award Amat an assist on the 3rd goal and astonishing that Taylor got the assist for the 5th! It was so obvious it was Fernandez.

Probably doesn't impact anyone this week, but it's a bad precedent to leave a clearly incorrect decision (Taylor assist) stand.

For Siggy hip hip hooray!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Set piece defending was a joke on both sides!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

27 pts down 50k to 450k. On an awful run of late. Sanchez lukaku and Austin to go.

ElTel wrote: »
    Set piece defending was a joke on both sides!

Yeah and Spurs have swans next which is a worry !
    I'm now considering coutinho to alli but will hold fire for a few days

Yeah and Spurs have swans next which is a worry !
    I'm now considering coutinho to alli but will hold fire for a few days
    Good point.

If my team was 100% fit, I'd consider a one-week swap Aguero -> Kane. Risky cause it's 2 transfers but with so many premium options this year, tough choices have to be made. But with my injury crisis and FT already gone for a certain Austrian lad we shall never name again, it's probably a very bad idea I need to get out of my head :p.

iroced wrote: »
    Good point.

If my team was 100% fit, I'd consider a one-week swap Aguero -> Kane. Risky cause it's 2 transfers but with so many premium options this year, tough choices have to be made. But with my injury crisis and FT already gone for a certain Austrian lad we shall never name again, it's probably a very bad idea I need to get out of my head :p.

I could get Kane next week for -4 by doing coutinho to zaha and bony to Kane
    I do need to get rid of bony soon but I just don't think I want to imbalance the team again with a second cheap mid . I've only just upgraded Bolasie
    Sanchez may need to be sacrificed soon .....

Yaya looked very very dangerous again

I could get Kane next week for -4 by doing coutinho to zaha and bony to Kane
    I do need to get rid of bony soon but I just don't think I want to imbalance the team again with a second cheap mid . I've only just upgraded Bolasie
    Sanchez may need to be sacrificed soon .....
    You were talking about Alli. Maybe Eriksen is not a bad shout particularly considering the set pieces situation.

iroced wrote: »
    You were talking about Alli. Maybe Eriksen is not a bad shout particularly considering the set pieces situation.

NEVER again
    just never an option for me ever
    does the same thing every year
    2 maybe 3 good weeks sucks us in THEN blanks and price drops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

35 (-4) with five to play. Started off this year on a flier, this slump was inevitable :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

Benimar wrote: »
    Just saw the highlights of the Swansea game. Very strange decision not to award Amat an assist on the 3rd goal and astonishing that Taylor got the assist for the 5th! It was so obvious it was Fernandez.

Probably doesn't impact anyone this week, but it's a bad precedent to leave a clearly incorrect decision (Taylor assist) stand.

Was just about to post the same.
    Amat one strange as the 2 touches after his header didn't seem to alter the destination it was heading in significantly but you might like that one slide.
    The Taylor one is downright bizarre and can't stand! It was Fernandez. Fotmob giving it to Taylor too. What were they looking at??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,250 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Did the Match of the Day Challenge again. Seeing Siggy do his thing was great, should have been bold and captained the maestro as well but at least I have him. Kept the faith with Aguero as well and happy I did now as he seems to be in fine fettle. The only worry is Guardiola's feckin' rotation tactics. Firmino (c) failed, not having a great season in terms of picking captains but hopefully I can start getting it right soon. And not only did Evans lose his clean sheet but right at the end I saw he got booked, feck ya Jonny! Was also willing Pickford to save that Milner penalty as well but not to be.

On 32 with Sanchez, Austin and Williams to play and Pickford's 2 to come off the bench. Up about 1,000 places to just under 222k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,250 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Benimar wrote: »

Yeah I thought Amat had the assist and was disheartened to see he didn't get it as I started him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,626 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

46(-4) with Kosc, Sanchez, Holebas and Austin to play

and pickford still to come off the bench for Heaton.

All my outfield players bar my captain coutinho scored above 2 points. I literally could have captained anyone else and I'd have been grand (except tom heaton)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭mcgettigan16

45 points sees me rise from 28k to 14k. Siggy, Aguero & Benteke the heroes. Coleman, Holebas & Lukaku to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

A monthly rank of 3 million for november:mad:. Roll on december.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,878 ✭✭✭✭8-10

49 with no hits, 4 left to play. Badly needed a week like this. Have to be careful of the Lukaku and Sanchez captainers though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭slimshady007

33 from 4 inc captain. Happy enough with that but yet again I selected the wrong captain (Firnino this week). 2 from each of Watford, Arsenal and Everton today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 641 ✭✭✭raiders11

23 (-8) from 7....Ibra (c), Sanchez, Capoue and Grant left to play...down from 56k to 124k :(

bony dropped :(
    going to price drop tonight too
    may have to make my moves sooner than planned

need stoke to concede here too

if you offered me no minutes now for bony in return for whatever capoue gets I'd take it cos that Stoke team looks awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭slimshady007

Line-ups?

@ClassOfFutbol: #SCFC: Grant; Johnson, M.Indi, Muniesa, Pieters; Imbula, Adam; Walters, Shaqiri, Arnautovic; Diouf.
    @SMWatford: WATFORD XI vs. Stoke: Gomes, Kaboul, Prodl, Britos, Janmaat, Capoue, Behrami, Holebas, Amrabat, Deeney, Pereyra #watfordfc