Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**** you Monday!

• 20-11-2016 11:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

God dammit I hate Monday mornings. I love my job, that's not the issue, but **** me I hate getting out of bed on a Monday morning!

In 7 hours I'll be walking out the door hoping not to break my neck on the ice, then I'll spend 10 minutes waiting for the car to de-ice.

**** you Monday.

Maybe next Monday will be better? Doubt it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I do have cottage pie for lunch... something to look forward to! :)

It's currently -2c

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I was just about to start a 'what's the modern day Glenroe effect?' thread, have a pure hoor of a day tomorrow and listening to REO before bed now, wishing I had Tennent's.

Fcuk you Monday, and fcuk you Kersplat!!:mad:

And fcuk 2016 in general

bluewolf wrote: »
    It's currently -2c

Thanks Bluey! You're not helping!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

A few quiet ones on a Sunday eve takes the sting out. Out early and home early with a pizza. Make sure you've a few bottles to keep the buzz going until bedtime!

I was just about to start a 'what's the modern day Glenroe effect?' thread, have a pure hoor of a day tomorrow and listening to REO before bed now, wishing I had Tennent's.

Fcuk you Monday, and fcuk you Kersplat!!:mad:

And fcuk 2016 in general

**** you too. I hope your Monday is worse than mine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

It's 5 above here in Kerry, positively balmy weather!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

I'm off work at the moment.

(I'm also poor though, so swings and roundabouts :o)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

maudgonner wrote: »

I'm off work at the moment.

(I'm also poor though, so swings and roundabouts :o)
    Fcuk the two of ye!

A few quiet ones on a Sunday eve takes the sting out. Out early and home early with a pizza. Make sure you've a few bottles to keep the buzz going until bedtime!

Anything over 4 pints leaves me hungover :rolleyes: I wish I could say that getting older has changed me but I've always been a lightweight :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I love Mondays, they're my Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

In 25 mins I will quit my job.

Im going to love Monday tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

I'm off work all this week. Just thought this might be a good thread to mention that. :D

Sundays aren't great either... the countdown is on for Monday... or Tuesday in your case...

You're not helping lads! I want everyone else to be miserable too!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,352 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    You're not helping lads! I want everyone else to be miserable too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Xaracatz

Don't normally dread Mondays - but I can't fecking sleep. And I need to be in top form tomorrow at 8am.

Ugh. Meh. Grrr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,979 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

It's going ok so far, only another eight or nine hours to work

lobotomy please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Zaph wrote: »
    I'm off work all this week. Just thought this might be a good thread to mention that. :D

If KERSPLAT were on the dole he'd be gettin paid in the morning.Just putting that out there....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Tell me about it, I have to catch an early train as I gotta be to work by nine, if I had an airplane I still couldn't make it on time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

If KERSPLAT were on the dole he'd be gettin paid in the morning.Just putting that out there....

Then he could come do Monday Club with me
    #consultantsofthesesh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

Looking forward to a leisurely breakfast around 10am and might sweep a few leaves afterwards. I think a little trip to the seafront if it brightens around lunch and a nice lunch somewhere in Dun Laoire. Nothing wrong with Mondays at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Fleawuss wrote: »
    Looking forward to a leisurely breakfast around 10am and might sweep a few leaves afterwards. I think a little trip to the seafront if it brightens around lunch and a nice lunch somewhere in Dun Laoire. Nothing wrong with Mondays at all.
    If Damon Albarn had been from Dublin I'm pretty sure that would have been a verse of Park Life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I'm off tomorrow and Tuesday.....

Shift worker but still...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Mondays aren't so bad. Tuesdays are the worst though. Like, what is good about them? Nowhere near the weekend, such a nothing day as Dunphy might describe it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

In an absolute hape here with man flu. I'll be delighted in the morning if by some miracle I'm fit for work....

Give me Monday morning to Sunday night anyday. Once work starts it's fine. It's the night before that's not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

If Damon Albarn had been from Dublin I'm pretty sure that would have been a verse of Park Life.

I prefer the sea to the park. Us geriatrics need the sea air. I never liked Blur. But each to their own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Profanity in the title!?!! :eek:

I'm sure a Mod will be along shortly to close this monstrosity of a thread ........

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Profanity in the title!?!! :eek:

I'm sure a Mod will be along shortly to close this monstrosity of a thread ........

If they don't just report it to a cmod and they'll certainly look into it for you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    If they don't just report it to a cmod and they'll certainly look into it for you...

F*ck that, I'm going straight to an Admin!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

I hope you and the other mods have a groundhog (mon)day. May you step in dogsh*t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

That'll be that Healy-Rae Global Warming caused by ungodly talk of gay marriage and abortion.

I hope you and the other mods have a groundhog (mon)day. May you step in dogsh*t.

I hope I walk it all over your carpet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Oak floorboards here. Besides, we don't let bums inside the gate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,873 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I worked today and have tomorrow off.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I've been putting off going to bed because I wanted to try and delay the arrival of Monday morning.
    Of course all this has done is ensure I'll be fcuked with tiredness when I wake up tomorrow. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Then he could come do Monday Club with me
    #consultantsofthesesh

Ah the old Monday club,i was a member of one for a while,a pub in finglas.I wont name it,but ill give a clue.This pub takes its name from its location,the lowest point of a sharp incline.A disorderly queue would begin to form around 10am.Sullen looking hardmen,popular local junkies,corpo heads in uniform skiving off,a few bent coppers,travellers,others that had been out all weekend and wanted to keep the party going and hardcore alcoholics.A great equaliser of mankind.Everyone was there for the same thing but for different reasons.People who wouldn't usually give each other the time of day were bossum buddies when the club was in session.Once inside,the sounds would start kicking and the fun would begin.For Mondays, and the Monday club were ours.You could smell the camaraderie in the air, and it smelled like weed.Later as lunchtime approached,the drinks would start to take its toll in some of the members,and powder would be produced in lieu of a nutritional feed.I would easily take a bet that stealthily snorting coke off a €2 coin has its roots in that place.I no longer live there,but there are two fairly decent ones where im at niw that are pretty good.But nothing would or ever could top that place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Recognition Scene

Thanksgiving this week, so have Thursday and Friday off. Will probably work from home Wednesday. Softens the Monday blow a little bit, for this week at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I'm up since 2am not feeling well, always hate calling in sick on a Monday though - reckon most bosses naturally think you've been out on a session or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

I'm off til September :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭nkav86

Very strong coffee down and I still hate the world, f**k you Monday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭PaddyWilliams

I hate Monday's also. And I was a bold boy Saturday night, so sitting here feeling ****e. But at least I've only 2 days this week.. Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

**** me I love the cold, but not right after I've woken up and got out of a toasty warm bed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Had manflu since Thursday, typical I feel better on a Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

**** this **** lads, ughhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Im teaching English in 15 minutes, **** sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,060 ✭✭✭Sue Pa Key Pa

On the bright side, we're nearer to Friday than we were yesterday