Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray D'Arcy Show - 12th. November 2016

• 12-11-2016 4:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,318 ✭✭✭✭

CheetahCub_003_Web.jpg

Ireland rugby star Jordi Murphy is among the guests on tonight's Ray D'Arcy Show on RTE One. Murphy will join Ray to chat about last week's historic win that was Ireland's first against New Zealand's All Blacks in 111 years. He will reveal what else Irish rugby supporters can expect from the current Ireland team as they prepare to face the World Champions for a second time in a fortnight when they meet in Dublin next weekend.

Ireland's Fittest Family presenter Mairead Ronan will be in studio for her first television interview since becoming a mother for the second time. She will chat about her recent marriage, family and will update Ray on her busy career plans.

Six-time Oscar nominated movie director Jim Sheridan will join Ray in studio to talk about living and working in the US. He will also discuss his new film, an adaptation of Sebastian Barry's acclaimed book, The Secret Scripture.

Fresh from covering the Presidential election in the US, broadcaster George Hook will be giving his unique slant on what he thinks is really going on Stateside with the ascendancy to the White House of Donald Trump.

Viral Irish video stars Glenn Murphy and Ronan Scolard, who were plucked from the audience to sing onstage at Adele's Dublin concert last March, will also be in studio for a song and a chat.

The Ray D'Arcy Show, 9.45pm, RTE One

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

Fresh from covering the Presidential election in the US, broadcaster George Hook will be giving his unique slant on what he thinks is really going on Stateside with the ascendancy to the White House of Donald Trump.

I think Ray used to be campaigning a bit for the cervical cancer vaccine back in the day. Wonder will he challenge George on his recent anti vaccination stance. Or more likely will he let george waffle on about liberal lefties and corrupt clinton who he used to support:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Every since I heard that there was an item on Hook's new show called "Hook's Books" my mind has been racing trying to think of other rhyming segments that he could have on the show. Here's what I've come up with so far. Additions are welcome.

Nevin Maguire shows George how to cook the perfect Christmas dinner. |
    Hook's Cooks.

Ex prisoners discuss the problem of recividism with George. |
    Hook's Crooks.

Ex model Pippa O'Connor is in studio to give George some beauty tips for the older gentleman. |
    Hook's Looks.

George takes to the chess board to see if he can beat Ireland's junior champion Peter Murphy. |
    Hook's Rooks.

As part of Agri-Ireland Week, George tries his hand at running a chicken coop. |
    Hook's Chucks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,759 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I hope Hook comes out with a "Make America Great Again" hat on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Icsics

Mairead.....his ole pal....talking about having s baby & getting married..how many of us would qualify to be a guest at that rate,,,pathetic & what's even more pathetic I'd we're paying for it!

I hope Hook comes out with a "Make America Great Again" hat on.

You mean like Liz O'Kane did for Obama...

She was championing both Obama and Irish property, which shows you her level of expertise in both American politics and the Irish property market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Did they not learn anything from last night?
    Maybe they're hoping Ray will get an easier ride from George than Tubbs got fro Katie. l

Did they not learn anything from last night?
    Maybe they're hoping Ray will get an easier ride from George than Tubbs got fro Katie. l

Boards still acting the maggot, I see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

sligojoek wrote: »

It certainly is.

sligojoek wrote:

It certainly is.

sligojoek wrote: »

I see some of the posters are acting the maggot.. by gratuitously using the phrase "acting the maggot". :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

I see some of the posters are acting the maggot.. by gratuitously using the phrase "acting the maggot". :mad:

It certainly is

• Site Banned Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Second Toughest in_the Freshers

I'm seeing double, four Krusty's

Sorry, Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,318 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all!

Just been watching old episodes of 'Vic Reeves Big Night Out' :D

Did Mike Myers steal some ideas from Vic's suit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Feck off with your "gone viral" nonsense.

Evening all.

Pity the people that have to sit behind the VIP seats!

Then again...

I really need to hear 'Someone Like You' again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

What....

the....

It was only the third time they ever sung it, and it sounds like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

I don't get this.
    Adele's own version is way better.

But what do they think about Trump? :D

Are the audience asked to clap every time Ray opens his mouth?

The Salsa - great rugby dance :D

The feckin Sheridans are never off the TV or radio. If it isn't Jim, it's his brother Peter.

M

This Trump rubbish of people moaning about a valid result is wrecking my head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

At least Trump has hair...

To add to PeterTheNinth's list...

George Hook and a camera crew go undercover to surprise teenagers who should be in school...

PLAYING HOOKY 8-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57,368 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Ah, George Hook due on... bound to spend most of the interview making excuses as to why we beat the All Blacks... anti Irish pr1ck!

Never warmed to this Sheridan dude!

His kids are SJW drama-merchants?

Well that conversation was knocked on its head quickly- "I suppose you have to give him a chance" - Ha ha

Ray's favourite question: "Is it pronounced biopic or bi-opic?"

So much moaning from liberals, it is like a z rated porn film.

Don King the boxer!

Jaysus Salma Hayek is stunning

Ray explains what DP is in case anyone has a dirty mind.

Anybody seen his 50 Cent bi-opic? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Nice fun start to the show with Jim. :rolleyes:

M

Ray should ask him will he do a sequel to The Field?

I'm sure Jimbo is on first name terms with Bruce......

Are The Stylistics doing anything tonight? :D

I'm sure Jimbo is on first name terms with Bruce......

He's only on second name terms with The Edge (his first name is 'The').

The Field 2: Revenge of the Cows ;)

The Edge hoes by the name Edge...why am I not surprised?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,663 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Should call it "The Bog"

Ray: Hello, The Edge?

The Edge: *hangs up*

Ray: Hello? Hello? The Edge? *sigh*

Jim seems to surround himself with yes people.

Jonathan Ross on now on ITV with Robbie Williams

Somebody should tell Miriam O'Callaghan about that ice cream offer. A cone for each of her children.

M

Jonathon Ross on now on ITV with Robbie Williams

And Jeremy Clarkson.