Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish woman crying over Trump election

• 11-11-2016 8:56am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,700 ✭✭✭

https://youtu.be/JRJ-UWKQtTs
    I just think that this is cringe and over the top. Listening to her speak, it sounds like her own research on the election is shallow and one sided. I didn't realize that there are people here this invested in American politics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭robarmstrong

Breaking news,

Attention seeker seeks attention.

What a sap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,547 ✭✭✭droidman123

Its even more cringy because of that embaressing american accent she is trying to put on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭KwackerJack

Its even more cringy because of that embaressing american accent she is trying to put on!

Is she from D4? They have adopted an American style accent icer the years......awful to listen to!

We herr on this small island worry ourselves with a whole heap of ****e that goes on everywhere else yet don't say a word when **** hits the fan in Ireland!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭9or10

I'm concerned that I've now, just given her another view :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Permabear

snotboogie wrote: »
    https://youtu.be/JRJ-UWKQtTs
    I just think that this is cringe and over the top. Listening to her speak, it sounds like her own research on the election is shallow and one sided. I didn't realize that there are people here this invested in American politics.

Have you ever read the Journal.ie they are obsessed with America.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Is she from D4? They have adopted an American style accent icer the years......awful to listen to!

We herr on this small island worry ourselves with a whole heap of ****e that goes on everywhere else yet don't say a word when **** hits the fan in Ireland!

Nope,

She's a bog trotting, slurry munching, brother ridin', muck savage.

And whats worse, she's an annoying Youtuber.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Well at least she didn't riot.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Morpheus

Shes plainly drunk.
    Or mentally unhinged.
    If irish people vested themselves as deeply in our OWN electoral process as they did in a vote IN ANOTHER COUNTRY, we would be a greater nation for it.
    This weird movie, from a so called comedian "vlogger"... Made me throw up into my mouth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭The Wolverine

Her channel started off as comedy video one but now she's the Irish equivalent of the proper American SJW you see online if you've seen her past videos, must have changed the tone for more views as the comedy angle wasn't getting her many subs

Big Tumblr user too that says it all really

She needs a hug

from a tree

She needs a hug

from a tree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,184 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

I just realised she's the girl behind the '**** Irish Girls Say' video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

these people have a lot of growing up to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Complains about sexism but yet pretty much only wanted Hillary to win because she was a woman.

What's most hilarious though is that she seen Trump as such a joke that on Halloween night she dressed up as him.

I suspect that's what she's really crying about :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭b_mac2

Can't wait until someone here jumps to her defence, my odds are on Grayson or Joeytheparrot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭dissed doc

Look, she is just a snowflake who has managed to get from childhood to some type of adulthood with an easy path where every of her wants/demands has been met.

This may be the first time in her life she has been told "no, you can't have that".

If you had been lead to believe your whole life that you are completely correct about everything - politics, economy, culture and society - you may simply lack the coping skills to deal with this type of situation. These SJW snowflakes are heavily invested in a personal level in the identity of the cause that they have attached themselves to. It is like waking up from the Matrix - they haven't had to use complex emotions before, dealing witg rejection of their ideas and beliefs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

I feel sorry for her tbh.
    Any person that has to wear that amount of clothing indoors must have a very inefficient heating system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

I feel sorry for her tbh.
    Any person that has to wear that amount of clothing indoors must have a very inefficient heating system.

Ah I dunno LL,

She seems to have plenty of hot air coming out of her gob.

Permabear wrote: »
    This post had been deleted.

Yea, we've had 2. And women in quite high places of government. A female Taoiseach would be nice, of course, which is also probably what she had been thinking about?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,425 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

I didn't notice any actual tears, just lots of grimacing, dramatic pauses and wiping her eyes :confused:

(That said, I only watched about 45 seconds of it)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭infogiver

Yea, we've had 2. And women in quite high places of government. A female Taoiseach would be nice, of course, which is also probably what she had been thinking about?

Why would it be "nice"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭gifted

Wait until he comes to Ireland and grabs her gee bag lol lol

infogiver wrote: »
    Why would it be "nice"?

Because it would make her stop crying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Iam motto for her

Xoxox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Iam motto for her

Xoxox

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Why would it be "nice"?

To show that we're a developed country?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Stop the presses!! Cosseted middle class white girl in a woman's body flips out. Just another example of self absorbed atomic powered attention seeking weaponised by social media.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

TBH why does anyone care what some eejit vlogger does on her YouTube channel? It's the home of attention seeking, ADHD, "oh em gee I'm so random lawl ell oh ell" crud.

If you start getting bothered by that stuff, then you probably need to just turn off the internet and go outside.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

*palm insert face*. As has been pointed out earlier, we've had two presidents of Ireland who were women. Anybody who thinks Ireland is an undeveloped country needs their head read.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Is that a reason to elect a Taoiseach?
    To show who, exactly?
    Why would gender ever be important in picking a Taoiseach? What difference does it make? This is absolutely nuts!

Wibbs wrote: »
    *palm insert face*. As has been pointed out earlier, we've had two presidents of Ireland who were women. Anybody who thinks Ireland is an undeveloped country needs their head read.

Palm insert face back. Another poster replied since then to point out that she was talking about Taoiseachs, and I replied to him, not her.

Want to apologise to me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭The Wolverine

Palm insert face back. Another poster replied since then to point out that she was talking about Taoiseachs, and I replied to him, not her.

Want to apologise to me?

Why should he it's just as stupid saying we need a female Taoiseach to be considered a "developed country"

She's no Chris Crocker.

Is that a reason to elect a Taoiseach?

When you see a country that doesn't allow abortion for women, has never allowed more than 20 % of women into Government, and that was after a gender quota was reduced.

When said gender quota was reduced to an uproar from numerous groups of men including here on Boards, I would say we've a long way to go as a country, yes.

Want to apologise to me?

Sorry for all the questions but, why am I a "him"?

It's the Internet - everyone is a "him" until proven otherwise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Well now Trump is in, nobody wants to be a woman! Ba-dum-tish! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

Wibbs wrote: »
    Stop the presses!! Cosseted middle class white girl in a woman's body flips out. Just another example of self absorbed atomic powered attention seeking weaponised by social media.

Consequence of Trump election = a minority of younger far left Americans having an increase in mental illness issues/breakdowns. I'll call it here: over the next four years you're going to see increases in more outbreaks of violence from white/far left socialist lads.

Must be weird living in a country where Trump is your president but your whole media/university system/entertainment industry swings the other way altogether. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 163 ✭✭hannible the cannible

Morpheus wrote: »
    She needs a hug

from a tree

While driving a really fast car

But trees can't drive really fast cars ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Why would it be "nice"?

Nice cushions , smell of baking , paint with fancy names " Moroccan Camel Jizz" , a woman's touch really.

When you see a country that doesn't allow abortion for women, has never allowed more than 20 % of women into Government, and that was after a gender quota was reduced.

When said gender quota was reduced to an uproar from numerous groups of men including here on Boards, I would say we've a long way to go as a country, yes.
    The gender quota is just embarrassing.
    Women want equality which is only right.
    Then a stupid rule is introduced that says women have to be appointed JUST BECAUSE THEYRE WOMEN! Please leave me out it's just cringeworthy.
    Appoint a woman as Taoiseach just because she's a woman. Are you serious?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

Gender quotas shouldn't exist at all, you get the job if you are good enough for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭adocholiday

lawlolawl wrote: »
    Gender quotas shouldn't exist at all, you get the job if you are good enough for it.

Nail on the head. I think gender quotas (or any type of minority/diversity quota) are terribly regressive. The only reason anyone should get any job is because they are the most suitable candidate for role. Madness to think we should have a second rate TD or whatever because the better candidate was a white male!

And to keep the thread on topic, that youtuber could do with a healthy dose of reality I think. Wanting someone to be president of the US because they're female and disregarding any other aspect of their candidacy is exactly the kind of narrow minded reasoning that lead to Hillary v Trump anyway. Neither were anyway suitable for the role.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭05eaftqbrs9jlh

It's a shame, because she actually has a few great videos about Wikipedia edits made from inside the Irish government offices. Some of them are bizarre.

This doesn't surprise me much really though, she's a female political commentator on YouTube, she's bound to cash in on this travesty.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 250 ✭✭Clarebelly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭seenitall

paint with fancy names " Moroccan Camel Jizz".

Omg I lol'd :D thanks for that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭9or10

TBH why does anyone care what some eejit vlogger does on her YouTube channel? It's the home of attention seeking, ADHD, "oh em gee I'm so random lawl ell oh ell" crud.

If you start getting bothered by that stuff, then you probably need to just turn off the internet and go outside.

Except she's probably denying space to some worthy "Russian car accidents" video.