Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 205: Alvarez v McGregor (Event Discussion) - FAQ's in OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

That_Guy wrote:
    That 205 promo gets me every time.

Gamebred wrote:
    One of the few promos I've not gotten sick of.

Every time I see it I fancy KK a little bit more

Johnson for the upset here, maybe im wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

brinty wrote: »
    Every time I see it I fancy KK a little bit more

Leave my second wife alone (after Cupcake dumps me).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Alvarez via Submission
    You might not after tonight.

Gamebred wrote:
    If that's in reference go KK ...
    Gtf

Good luck with that mate
    It'll be a hard night for you

Gamebred wrote:
    If that's in reference go KK ...
    Gtf

Good luck with that mate
    It'll be a hard night for you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

McGregor via Decision

Cupcake is all up in my grill lad. Back off. Or I'll Subcomandante your ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭SmallBalls

Mr Arrior wrote:
    Roughly what time is McGregor fight on?

5-6 o'clock

Alvarez via Submission
    https://twitter.com/arielhelwani/status/797620068104503296

Agree here, the hack of the attire this week.

Alvarez via Submission
    https://twitter.com/arielhelwani/status/797620068104503296

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

BT Sport Score looks like absolute torture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Mr Arrior wrote: »
    Roughly what v time is McGregor fight on?

About 6:30 ish... Your welcome

McGregor via Decision
    Gamebred wrote:

One of my mates said he loved them. I think they pretty much removed any sort of individuality whatsoever especially with those feckin leather jackets.

Alvarez via Submission
    Its funny in all the vlogs and embedded i've watched, I've seen literally 1 reebok kit and im not joking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

McGregor via Decision
    Just stuck a small bet on Johnson by KO at 5/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,549 ✭✭✭tinpib

Fast paced start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Decent hands MJ

McGregor via Decision
    Was half expecting Ariel to be standing opposite khabib there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,305 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

McGregor via Decision
    Nice MJ cmoooooonnnn

McGregor via Decision
    Well balls

Alvarez via Submission
    Game over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,760 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

Mr Arrior wrote: »
    Roughly what time is McGregor fight on?

be watching from 4.30. maybe 4.45. 5am at latest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Ha ha Joe just did a George Hamilton with the MJ takedown defence comment

McGregor via Decision
    Hooolllld oooooonnnn

****ing hell. MJ stuff for your life here man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

That's a 10-8 round lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

What a round!!!

Khabib is an absolute monster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Fair play to Johnson. Dunno how he survived that last 2 minutes.

Alvarez via Submission
    The hype is real.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

**** me anyone who falls to the floor with him