Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 205: Alvarez v McGregor (Event Discussion) - FAQ's in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

So nervous now. Ugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,583 ✭✭✭Swashbuckler

McGregor via Decision
    Best card I've ever seen assembled in MMA. Rohypnol wouldn't put me to sleep right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

McGregor via Decision
    I went to bed at 7.30 to try get a couple of hours sleep. Probably got 20 minutes in total if I was lucky.

What a night to be alive! Epic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

McGregor via Decision
    slept in til 4pm and been lounging all day. won't start drinking til around midnight so should make the whole night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

McGregor via Submission
    froog wrote: »
    slept in til 4pm and been lounging all day. won't start drinking til around midnight so should make the whole night.

That's the way to do it. I start the beer around 12 too. I'm currently sampling a cocktail I'll make just before the main card starts to wake everyone up.

Bourbon on ice, a shot of espresso on top and a shot of coffee liqueur. Delicious!

McGregor via Decision
    Started at 5. Don't plan on finishing til 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭Duff

McGregor via Decision
    Can of Redbull now and then 8 Henieken in the fridge. Great day for Irish sport so far. Can't fücking wait lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Naos

Gamebred wrote: »
    A whose who of novice bums in this thread at staying up late!

Get it together lads and coffee load.

Or don't sacrifice your Sunday and just watch it in the morning.

McGregor via Decision
    Naos wrote:
    Or don't sacrifice your Sunday and just watch it in the morning.

Meh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Alvarez via Submission
    Go on tell me what you have planned thats better than the watching the best mma card ever live?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭gitzy16v

McGregor via Decision
    Nothing.
    I only watch mma cos of CmcG but im staying up for all of this...looking forward to see Frankie Edgar and Khabib after all ive read about them here in this forum.
    And the main card is perfect its the first time I have already heard of every fighter on it.
    Just got the kids to bed,having a few cans,theyre mother is collecting them first thing tomorrow,the big fella(7yo) is getting up early to watch his new hero McGregor lol.Ill be downstairs waiting for him,sure ill sleep Sunday evening,its hardly the end of the world.

McGregor via Decision
    dbl post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,534 ✭✭✭xtal191

McGregor via Decision
    Kavanaghs picks for anyone interested

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMt9GdhAntl/
    What a card to celebrate the @ufc 23rd birthday! Looking forward to sitting down in a few days time and watching all the fights. Tonight I'll be too busy to enjoy them! I'm predicting McGregor, Thompson, Kowalkiewicz, Romero, Johnson, Tate, Edgar. Who you got?

Go on tell me what you have planned thats better than the watching the best mma card ever live?

Why do I have to have something planned? I don't particularly like wasting a day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Coffee, ha. Drink, on it since 5 just did another run to get some more just in case. :p

Great start to this sporting day with the footie results. Roll on to a great card.

Alvarez via Submission
    These big cards that are stacked like UFC200 have such high expectations from everyone your usually let down, Hope its not the case tonight hopefully we get at least 1 war from the 3 title fights.

McGregor via Decision
    user2011 wrote:
    Coffee, ha. Drink, on it since 5 just did another run to get some more just in case.

My man.........haha

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

McGregor via Decision
    Naos wrote: »
    Why do I have to have something planned? I don't particularly like wasting a day.

And that's your choice, but most here wont feel their Sunday wasted after spending the first 6 hours of it watching the best MMA card this year. Each to their own and all that..

McGregor via Decision
    Gamebred wrote:
    These big cards that are stacked like UFC200 have such high expectations from everyone your usually let down, Hope its not the case tonight hopefully we get at least 1 war from the 3 title fights.

I thought the same earlier. So fingers crossed it's not a "flat" card.

McGregor via Decision
    Any chance things happening a little earlier after the couple of cancelled bouts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

McGregor via Decision
    To my mind, this remains one of the best promos the UFC have made in 2016 and possibly in the past few years. The image of Conor McGregor, hand raised fading into the Statue of Liberty is a pure goosebumps moment.

Axwell wrote: »
    And that's your choice, but most here wont feel their Sunday wasted after spending the first 6 hours of it watching the best MMA card this year. Each to their own and all that..

I'm well aware of my choice thanks and I never criticised anyone who is staying up to watch it, fair play to them.

Deedsie wrote: »
    You should prob hit the hay now chief. Don't want to spoil your Sunday or the thread... codladh sámh

Haha fair enough - wont de-rail the thread.

Watching CW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

McGregor via Decision

Attending the best MMA card ever live.

Alvarez via Submission
    DrPhilG wrote: »
    Attending the best MMA card ever live.

Hope Marcelo mauled you earlier :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,044 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Jaysus I bumped into aisling daley, Dylan tuke and possibly (I think) quealey last week.... And went full fan boy.... Great people

Enjoy your night folks where ever you're at it!

Alvarez via Submission
    15056386_10154401865314902_5757609114892811473_n.jpg?oh=5bf12dfd55abc65489765613d0a946df&oe=58CA5092

I think Joanna is the female Dom Cruz, bit of an arrogant side but Im with her tonight shes sent from the violent gods.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

McGregor via Decision
    Hopefully not but with a card that literally is stacked from the very first prelim fight, there has to be at least one or two great fights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,873 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Aren't the fight pass prelims on now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,534 ✭✭✭xtal191

McGregor via Decision
    Here we go