Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hillary's Campaign - Hanging on a ...

• 02-11-2016 12:37am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭

How bad is it for Hillary when the final week of her campaign is hanging on a Weiner!;)

If Bill was in office, this would not have happened to his staff... Oh!!!:D

Oh, the Humaliation:p

Also, where's Huma? They wouldn't let her on the plane to Florida today. I heard they wanted her to go to the bus!

They wouldn't let

Sorry lads, just had to!

Let's not forget Comey...

Next ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

New thread really needed? I'm with you though, hope she bombs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Arcade_Tryer

People will do PhDs on the false equivalency factor implicit in this election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

I really wish I 'Got' the original post here :confused:

I don't read the stuff around their election. Not enough hours in a day for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Stigura wrote: »
    I really wish I 'Got' the original post here :confused:

I don't read the stuff around their election. Not enough hours in a day for that.

Just do what I do buddy,

Smile & nod......just smile & nod

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Just do what I do buddy,

Smile & nod......just smile & nod

I "got" it and wish I hadn't. :\

Three threads is probably a bit much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Both favourites seem like a bad joke I think. Donald is a liability in one way and she's a liability in another. He's shown himself to be crass and idiotic on more than one occasion and she being investigated by the FBI so close to the end of the presidential election is shady to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 JohanFr

Just wanted to let you know that lots of people wont know wtf youre talking about or alluding to. (Myself included)

Also it shows a level of self absorbtion to think that because something is amazing in your tiny world that it therefore must be amazing to everyone else too.

Oh i see preston fc have once again signed boltons ray bobson, i guess this has *absolutely nothing* to do with the cinemax sponsorship ehhh ?? Ehhh ??
    I guess you could SHAY thats how things are ... managed .... lololololol.

Now im going to start a thread about this epicness with no explanation whatsoever, for you see my priorities are naturally shared by everyone else, as they orbit the center of the universe..aka ..me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Ah, remember when Hillary was lucky to escape sniper fire with her daughter? yea, that's the person to run America, also she stands up for women's rights... Mmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Crooked Hillary can suck on my balls.

I have lovely balls. And pubes to match my lovely hair. Actually, it's a matching merkin made out of the leftovers of my wig.

Boo yeah bitches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

KKkitty wrote: »
    Both favourites seem like a bad joke I think. Donald is a liability in one way and she's a liability in another. He's shown himself to be crass and idiotic on more than one occasion and she being investigated by the FBI so close to the end of the presidential election is shady to say the least.

She's not being investigated. Her case hasn't been reopened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 750 ✭✭✭Harvey Normal

JohanFr wrote: »
    Just wanted to let you know that lots of people wont know wtf youre talking about or alluding to. (Myself included)

Also it shows a level of self absorbtion to think that because something is amazing in your tiny world that it therefore must be amazing to everyone else too.

Oh i see preston fc have once again signed boltons ray bobson, i guess this has *absolutely nothing* to do with the cinemax sponsorship ehhh ?? Ehhh ??
    I guess you could SHAY thats how things are ... managed .... lololololol.

Now im going to start a thread about this epicness with no explanation whatsoever, for you see my priorities are naturally shared by everyone else, as they orbit the center of the universe..aka ..me.

It shows a higher level of self absorption to comment on something you don't apparantly have an opinion on, and thereby assume no one else should have. AH allows political threads. This is one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Trumps head will explode if he ends up in the big chair giving orders.
    He would make a laughing stock of the country and its electoral system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭nhunter100

US election, poses the question? Would you like a kick in the left nut or the right nut, either ways your getting a kick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭FISMA.

Take ye're political correctness somewhere else ye hoors!
    Crooked Hillary can suck on my balls.

I have lovely balls. And pubes to match my lovely hair. Actually, it's a matching merkin made out of the leftovers of my wig.

Boo yeah bitches

More like it.

Feckin hoors gonna give AH a bad name!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 JohanFr

It shows a higher level of self absorption to comment on something you don't apparantly have an opinion on, and thereby assume no one else should have. AH allows political threads. This is one.

Except i dont suggest that NOBODY knows wtf hes talking about or that NOBODY has an opinion, rather that shockingly enough not everybody knows what these wink wink, nudge nudge lines are even about.

Many of us gave up following a foreign election lunatic shtshow many moons ago.
    Just because some people are foaming at the mouth in the US doesnt mean i somehow psychically know what they know.

On a more important note what does everyone here make of my latest phone bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Clampdown

Not a fan of her, but Hillary is a lock to win.

If you think otherwise, head to paddypower and have a bet. Very good price on the Donald. He has no chance IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

JohanFr wrote: »
    Except i dont suggest that NOBODY knows wtf hes talking about or that NOBODY has an opinion, rather that shockingly enough not everybody knows what these wink wink, nudge nudge lines are even about.

Many of us gave up following a foreign election lunatic shtshow many moons ago.
    Just because some people are foaming at the mouth in the US doesnt mean i somehow psychically know what they know.

On a more important note what does everyone here make of my latest phone bill.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Not a bad morning out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=dDexUFXwATg

Anyone watch this?
    More Michael moore bs!

Full of Hillary Clinton supporters, not one trump supporter in the audience. Yet another lie for Moore. American propaganda at its worst/best, I think I have diabetes now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Don't worry, the truth is all coming out on Fox news now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭the_barfly1

Obama in 2008, doing a Donald Trump 2016 speech! (from 1:16)

LOCK HER UP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 617 ✭✭✭Ferrari3600

Just can't wait to see HILDEBEAST and the libTARDS get their come-uppance.

Also what about that OBUMMER guy, I heard he wasn't even borne in the USA and is a secret MOOSLIM.

Also did you know that NAZI really means socialist?? OBUMMER is a socialist and therefore he is also a NAZI. Co-incidence?? I think not!!

WAKE UP SHEEPLE!!! JOIN THE DOTS!! TAKE BACK MURCA!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 578 ✭✭✭the_barfly1

Also what about that OBUMMER guy, I heard he wasn't even borne in the USA and is a secret MOOSLIM.

Also did you know that NAZI really means socialist?? OBUMMER is a socialist and therefore he is also a NAZI. Co-incidence?? I think not!!

Take it easy, bro.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,103 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

You're joking, aren't you?

Otherwise you've just come here from stormfront.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭_Jamie_

@Clampdown, unfortunately Trump's odds have shortened considerably. 2/1 to win currently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

The weird thing is that we have two odious people competing to become president of a country with over 500 million people - two people who come directly from the elitist 1%ers, whoever wins....society loses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

I would assume everyone should have enough general knowledge to know what op is going on about. Obviously not. (And I am one of those who are sick of American election and steer clear of it as much as possible.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,638 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Don't worry, the truth is all coming out on Fox news now.

you seem to have mistakenly used "Fox News" and "truth" in the same sentence

The weird thing is that we have two odious people competing to become president of a country with over 500 million people - two people who come directly from the elitist 1%ers, whoever wins....society loses

i know they have an illegal immigration problem but an extra 200 million people overnight? their border guards should be sacked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Voting day can't come quick enough so we get rid of these fecking threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

Trump must really be leading even Sky , CNN and BBC reporting him leading now.

According to reports last night the white collar crime investigation into the Clinton foundation looks potentially more threatening to her in terms of an indictment or a conviction than the Wiener e-mails.

Comfortably the worst two candidates of all time i genuinely believe whoever wins will be impeached before 2020.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

The weird thing is that we have two odious people competing to become president of a country with over 500 million people...

Don't forget the other 500 million. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Comfortably the worst two candidates of all time i genuinely believe whoever wins will be impeached before 2020.
    Twice as many presidents have been assassinated as impeached. Wonder if they get paid a 'Danger money' bonus?

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭Potatoeman

Can Trump win without the college electoral votes?

Potatoeman wrote: »
    Can Trump win without the college electoral votes?

eh, no. it is the electoral college who elect the president.

Whats the point of public opinion polls when there are only 538 electors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Advbrd

Jebus, do a bit of research.

some light reading for you

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electoral_College_(United_States)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭_Jamie_

Can't quote posts yet but to the poster who asked is anyone else sick of this election now, hell yes, I am!

biko wrote: »
    Voting day can't come quick enough so we get rid of these fecking threads.

Just hope that Trump doesn't win, because otherwise we're going to have a thread a day about the sh1t he'll do.

It always seems like an odd system:

"the Electoral College system has resulted in the election of a candidate who did not receive the most popular votes in the election"

The elector can even change the vote they ran on.

It always seems like an odd system:

"the Electoral College system has resulted in the election of a candidate who did not receive the most popular votes in the election"

The elector can even change the vote they ran on.

the utility or otherwise of the electoral college is a whole thread in itself. and probably best for politics cafe than AH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Just hope that Trump doesn't win, because otherwise we're going to have a thread a day about the sh1t he'll do.

We will have plenty of talk about wars with Hillary.

None of them are good, but Hillary is a Democratic neocon war hawk or 'war queen' as some Bernie supporters called her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Segment on Sky news now about needing America as the world police and requiring Obama be more threatening to the Russians defies belief. They're blatently pushing war.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The electoral college is no different that the weighted voting in the European Union that will become extinct next March:

• France, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom: 29 votes each
    • Spain, Poland: 27 votes each
    • Romania: 14 votes
    • Netherlands: 13 votes
    • Belgium, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Portugal: 12 votes each
    • Austria, Bulgaria, Sweden: 10 votes each
    • Croatia, Denmark, Ireland, Lithuania, Slovakia, Finland: 7 votes each
    • Cyprus, Estonia, Latvia, Luxembourg, Slovenia: 4 votes each
    • Malta: 3 votes

Mods:

Can we create a megathread for anything to do with the US Elections and anyone that posts one outside of it gets sitebanned? *cough*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

Could be all over bar the shouting now with main stream media reporting that she will likely be indicted by the FBI over fraud in the Clinton foundation. Odious woman

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

I have to be honest and I never thought I'd say this, but I hope Trump wins. If he does he'll be able to do little if anything once in the oval office, whereas Clinton is so connected within Washington politics and beyond she could do some real damage.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭Ted111

Trump is going to do nothing.

Six months into his presidency he'll be asked about the wall by a reporter and he will say that it was a metaphorical wall of greater vigilance. They already have a strong immigration policy and it won't/can't get stronger.
    He gets on with or likes other world leaders and will have no interest in doing as little as possible abroad.
    He will largely enjoy the pomp and self importance of the office which is why he is running. And also try to get revenge on the seven people who refused to lend him money at different times in his life who holds a big grudge against.

The ultra right wing persona is a Pat Rabitte 'you promise sh1t to win elections. To have a truly right wing agenda or any other political agenda you'd have to have interest in people or events outside yourself which Trump doesn't.

It will be an uneventful tenure. The stock market will recover quick enough as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    Segment on Sky news now about needing America as the world police and requiring Obama be more threatening to the Russians defies belief. They're blatently pushing war.

:p