Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 28th October

• 28-10-2016 6:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,755 ✭✭✭✭

The best show in years seemingly

Ryan Tubridy has his hands full on this week's Late Late with a star-studded collection of guests.

Shaken, but not stirred Bond star Roger Moore will be taking to the leather coach along with popstar Robbie Williams, Ireland rugby star Johnny Sexton as well as Hypnotist Keith Barry and Chatty man Alan Carr.

And if all that wasn't enough for you, presenters Dáithi Ó Sé, Maura Derrane and Hector will also be popping to celebrate 20 years of TG4.

Robbie Williams is to appear live on the night to talk about being one of the biggest popstars on the planet, his wild days during the peak of his fame and of course settling down to family life and the trials of fatherhood.

Roger Moore will be talking about life after 007 and why he continues to work at 89 years of age while Ireland and Leinster out half Johnny Sexton will be chatting about his decision to make the move to France and his thoughts on Ireland's chances against the All Blacks.

Amid the chaos of celebs, saucy gossip and nostalgic stories, there will also be a few tunes, one from Mr Robbie Williams himself who will be playing his latest song and Declan O'Rourke will also bang out a few tunes.

cat_Halloween.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭For Reals

'Shaken not stirred' Bond reference. The unpaid intern earned her course credit this week.
    A top notch line up 20 years ago ;)
    Hector though....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

Shaken, but not stirred Bond star Roger Moore.... yay, brilliant, an absolute legend.
    popstar Robbie Williams...eh, good for celebrity soap opera only. Doubt he'll have anything insightful to say.
    Ireland rugby star Johnny Sexton.... don't like rugby so couldn't give a toss.
    Hypnotist Keith Barry.... satan alive, I hate that clown so much.
    Chatty man Alan Carr.... hate also. I hate how he's always smiling and everything supposed to be funny, I can't stand the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Jaysus! i would rather slice me eyes with razors than watch that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,743 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

You knew this was going to be posted... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I think Roger Bond was a great James Bond, I love the opening sequence to The Spy Who Loved Me.

Alan gives a good commentary on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,046 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Please tell me Tubs ain't wearing that attire for the show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,238 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Jesus that was a cringe opener.

On Robbie williams even relevant know - amazing he could sell out an aviva ?

He had his day - but is finished a good 10 years ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭Shybride2016

Never watch the show as I cant stomach tubridy, but will be relying on your updates as I'm a big Robbie fan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,662 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Well; this is good guest line-up for best part of all year maybe for tonight.

Tubs will probably make a balls of it with his questioning though. You'll never know. ;)

GDY151

Yes can't see him selling it out in the first day of sales anyway, maybe a week later he will.

Never watch the show as I cant stomach tubridy, but will be relying on your updates as I'm a big Robbie fan!

jayus - just watch it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Budget blown on one night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,523 ✭✭✭passremarkable

eddie o sullivan on drums there

Yes can't see him selling it out in the first day of sales anyway, maybe a week later he will.

The irish lost the run of themselves with the Robbie thing - he was a very poor singer.

Ah Jayus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

Is there a rugby goy on every week? How many of them is there Jesus?

GDY151

Women contain yiz are jaysus selves.

Tonight, Ryan, I'm going to be ... Morrissey!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Insufferable would be the word. He spoils the whole thing.

Good to see Robbie has matured.

Meh...he's no Kavana.

some entrance.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Pathetic

jayus - just watch it.

Haha! I'll watch it on player later

Is there a rugby goy on every week? How many of them is there Jesus?

No, maybe three a year.

Williams, he is a busted flush!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,284 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Joe is turning in his grave.

Christ this is embarrassing country is full of tools seriously I'm outta here already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

What is it with LLS audiences clapping to music?

In yo face, Nathan Carter.

Never mind thieving Ray Heffernan's song, now he's after Joe Dolan's songs.

Skid X wrote: »
    No, maybe three a year.

Three to many so.

The craic is unreal!! serious bantz

How to schmooze the Irish.

GDY151

Looks like he's going to be doing a tune, if it's that mew Russian one he will have the ambassador calling in to complain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Jaysus with that line up there won't be a dry seat in the house!!

Three to many so.

Get over it, it's a very popular sport.

You don't get to veto the guest list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

He looks like he's dressed for a sex party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I hate when English people try to do an Irish accent.

"I was looking at him and I was thinking ' THATS what I do' "

Listen son, you're not fit to change the tyre on Joe Dolan's car (even on the night it broke down).

Looks like he's going to be doing a tune, if it's that mew Russian one he will have the ambassador calling in to complain.

Hope he sings his new one. That Russian one is awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭Willfarman

Cocaine is complimentary in the late late green room it seems.

GDY151

Tubs might get a tattoo, lol.

Tubs never had three channels :D

Get over it, it's a very popular sport.

You don't get to veto the guest list.

Among people who know sfa about sport......

Tonight, Ryan, I'm going to be ... Morrissey!

Sheila Skid Take A Bow :)

"I wonder how did I ever get inside that box".

Tubridy should have said "On Gary Barlow's back". Just for the reaction. But instead we get the bootlicking as usual. He's only short of offering him room service and polishing his shoes here, leaning across the desk at him.

GDY151

Nice shoes he has, will have to get me a set for walking around the dancefloors of an evening.

Robbie - your fans will want you to go backwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭Pinkman

He's still hugely popular - his last album was number one in the UK all over xmas a few years back. And he sold out the Aviva around the same time.

He will likely always be able to play stadiums due to having so many huge hits in his catalogue and having such a reputation as a showman. He's a bit young but he is in that legacy greatest hits stage where people go to see him in their droves regardless of his new material.

At least he's a character and not a total bore like most pop stars these days.

GDY151

Was it Robbie did a gig here some years ago and made a bollix of it and said he would come back to play for free or am I mixing him up with someone else?