Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 21st October 2016

• 19-10-2016 4:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭

Nathan Carter duets' with Joe Dolan for a unique performance of Joe's hit Make Me an Island with accompaniment by the RTÉ Concert Orchestra.

He also joins a panel with Joe’s brother Ben Dolan andjournalist Eddie Rowley to discuss the enduring legacy of Dolan on the Irish music.

Graham Norton will be talking about his debut novel Holding which will be turned into a TV series.

Also there will be a special pre-recorded interview with Canadian crooner Michael Bublé.
    The Late Late Show is giving Joe and Nathan’s fans a chance to see this unique performance with two tickets for Friday night’s show up for grabs.

Fans have to post a video of themselves singing a favourite Joe Dolan song to The Late Late Show’s Facebook account or on Twitter using #latelatejoe or, for those who are a bit shy, they can send the video to latelateextra@rte.ie before Thursday morning.

http://www.rte.ie/entertainment/2016/1018/825047-nathan-carter-to-duet-with-joe-dolan/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Will Graham tell viewers to switch to BBC One at 10.35pm? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

brian_t wrote: »
    Nathan Carter duets' with Joe Dolan for a unique performance of Joe's hit Make Me an Island with accompaniment by the RTÉ Concert Orchestra.

Joe Dolan hasn't had it easy since he died.

His car keeps breaking down, and now this!

He'll be turning in his grave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭brian_t

As well as Graham Norton, other guests on tonight's show include Kerry gaelic footballer Kieran Donaghy, cook Donal Skehan and country music star Nathan Carter.

Grandma's Boy is a 13 part series. Donal Skehan inherited his love of cooking from his grandmother and family and they passed on the knowledge that it isn't just about high tech gadgets and expensive ingredients when it comes to excellent home cooking. With that in mind, Donal set off on his culinary adventure around Italy in search of the finest Italian ingredients and treasured family recipes and where better to find them than by visiting the undisputed queens of the kitchen, the grandmothers!

Grandma's Boy starts on RTÉ Two on Thursday 3rd November
    Nathan Carter stars in a brand new entertainment series on RTE One, with special guests, fantastic music and plenty of fun.

The Nathan Carter Show starts on RTÉ One on Sunday 30th October.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Jaysus. More plugs than an old P&T telephone exchange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Apparently they are doing some fancy technology to have Joe Dolan duet with Nathan Carter, will be interesting how it turns out.

In other news a musical guest who's song is perhaps the best in pure cheese terms in the world ever is going to be on Ray D'Arcy tomorrow night, yes you guessed correctly none other than Chesney Hawkes...

Apparently they are doing some fancy technology to have Joe Dolan duet with Nathan Carter, will be interesting how it turns out.

Do you want me to tell you now?

Something like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,742 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

So Keiran, tell us about the child out of wedlock, how did that effect you and your family, and your playing career ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ugh. This is going to be a slog.

Edit: well it would be if it weren't for all this SUPER CHEAP BEER! Did yis know it's, like, €2.50 for 4 cans in Lidl? How good is that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Keplar240B

sad-puppy.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭cruhoortwunk

Part One
    Performance: Nathan Carter, Joe Dolan and RTÉ Concert Orchestra
    Joe Dolan Panel: Ben Dolan, Eddie Rowley & Nathan Carter

Part Two
    Graham Norton

Part Three
    Donal Skehan

Part Four
    Performance: Nathan Carter
    Kieran Donaghy

Part Five
    Performance and Interview: Michael Bublé

...MOVIE NIGHT IT IS, nothing for me here

I wish RTE would pay Graham Norton a couple of million Euro to do a weekly talk show. They'd get it right back in advertising revenue and we'd get value for our TV licence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭George White

A Hologram Joe Dolan?
    CvUTmnUWIAAm2Q6.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Buble always seems to appear back on the scene just before Xmas

Times it to perfection

These a hidden camera show on RTE 2.

You hear people say sarcasm is the lowest form of wit. It is not.

An entire genre based on people looking a bit bewildered because they are faced with an unexpected situation. And then other people thinking they are gas for causing it.

Times it to perfection

You could set your calendar by it.

If your calendar moved like a watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭lanomist

Ben Dolan still trying to make money off the back of his famous brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

"Michael bubble or something".

Remembering Joe Dolan, despite how the majority of people couldn't care less for his type of music even when he was alive.

It's gonna be a lonnnnnnnnnnnng night.

But seriously guys, he HAS to be trolling us. There is NO WAY he thought that was a good joke, he literally is trolling people who justifiably hate him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Well hello y'all, I don't know if you remember me, I haven't been around these parts on a Friday night for a while now.

But I am here tonight for GRAHAM NORTON! Love that guy :D

I think im going to hide behind the couch for Donaghys interview

Sound skin, but look one GAA book is the same as the next

Thought Michael Duignans was the best one that I have read

"Michael bubble or something".

Remembering Joe Dolan, despite how the majority of people couldn't care less for his type of music even when he was alive.

Bit harsh, he was very popular for decades.

As Larry Gogan asked once, "What Star do Travellers Follow?"

amdublin wrote: »
    Well hello y'all, I don't know if you remember me, I haven't been around these parts on a Friday night for a while now.

But I am here tonight for GRAHAM NORTON! Love that guy :D

How're ye?

Good to see you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Delighted Nathan Carter has finally got a LLS appearance.

Onwards and upwards..............

This post is from 2011 and Nathan has since been on 241 episodes of the LLS.

A video off Youtube

Tubbs looks a bit stressed or under pressure.

Well this is odd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Special FX me hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Oh dear Oh dear

I do love Nathan Carter though! :pac:

I feel a little perverted typing that :eek:

Who gave Carter permission to sing Joe Dolan songs,he hasnt the voice for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Like the Bono duet with Sinatra maybe.

I did, at my ex-wifes encouragement, walk up the middle aisle of the Cork opera house and throw a pair of leopard print thongs at him.

I missed miserably and they fell into the orchestra pit. 2 feet from his outstretched hand.

Great gig and entertainer in his day though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

This must be one of his new tracks .

I think im going to hide behind the couch for Donaghys interview

Sound skin, but look one GAA book is the same as the next

Thought Michael Duignans was the best one that I have read

I think you mean sure, lookit, one GAA book is the same as the next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Joe's looking well.

Hmmm, I'm going to do a duet with Elvis Presley in a minute, every bit as hi tech as this

"We're caught in a trap, I can't walk out ..."

Well.

This is rubbish.

Make it stop make it stop. Make the audience and this whole thing stop

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Jack Osbourne on drums???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭George White

They said "hologram" not concert footage.
    I expected something like the Les Dawson hologram a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Should be on an island
    Far far away

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Well.

This is rubbish.

Awful stuff altogether

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Just tuned in.... Wtf???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,029 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Times it to perfection

I ask Santa for him every year and he never comes :(

Awful.

I always had a soft spot for Joe. I saw him about 15 times.

Another big plug for the rte Orchestra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Bring on Graham

Ooh Star Trek score. Like the sound of that.