Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show September 23rd 2016

• 23-09-2016 7:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

Hello there, I was talking to Meat Loaf during the week about the Brangelina situation.

I said to Meat Loaf, I said, "You know that was actually her third marriage - Johnny Lee Miller, Billy Bob Thornton and Brad Pitt.

"I see ... ", says Meat ... "So
    Two out of three weren't Brad"!

On tonights show ... President Michael D Higgins. You know the way he said he wouldn't go for re-election but he hasn't been as adamant recently? Maybe he'll spill the beans tonight. Miriam O'Callaghan will be tuning in ...

Also Stefanie Preissner who has been described as "the voice of a generation". No, me neither but apparently she wrote that "Can't Cope Won't Cope" that was on RTE2 this week

John Connors out of Love/Hate and a few others plugs his new documentary about Travellers History.

Ellen Keane and Niamh McCarthy won medals at the Paralympics and they'll be on along with the lovely Daráine Mulvihill who presented for RTE this time, and Channel 4 last time.

Jessica Thom is a comedian with Tourettes. What could possibly go wrong there?

Edit: Something about Antiques apparently. He had a stuffed bear in the promo after the news.

Music from The Blizzards, and John Sheehan and Ralph McTell

Ooh, I do hope Ralph does Streets of London again

http://www.joe.ie/movies-tv/heres-line-tonights-late-late-show/561426

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,737 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

:D:D:D

*yoink*

*prepares to impress friends & acquaintances with my new joke*

Great OP as usual. I'm having it today, lads. Gonna be strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

John Connors should be interesting . Didn't Tubs kinda piss him off the last time he was on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,738 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

This was the show that should have featured the history making Mayo football team.

But alas we'll have to wait another two weeks, or two decades maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

STREETS
    OF
    LONDON!

tumblr_n2vizcZH7f1stlkgho1_400.gif

reverse-1234343764_30j1yjb.gif

lukin wrote: »
    John Connors should be interesting . Didn't Tubs kinda piss him off the last time he was on?

Not as much as Skynet p*ssed him off.

Wow, wouldn't it be awesome if he brought a terminator back to stop the damage Ryan is doing to the future of mankind?

Who's looking forward to the return of 'The Ray D'Arcy Show' tomorrow night?

1304618376_tumbleweed-gif.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Not as much as Skynet p*ssed him off.

Wow, wouldn't it be awesome if he brought a terminator back to stop the damage Ryan is doing to the future of mankind?

That might explain where my clothes, my boots and my motorcycle went ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Gerard Depardieu on drums ?

Micheal D Higgins.

The D is for Dancin'

Yuk. Not a fan of this man at all. Full of oul guff and nonsense

Michael D, Michael D up on his bikeldee ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Good Evening all.

Michael D is so likeable!

I think it should be a rule that head of state should at least have his own head at head height.

Michael Squee Higgins :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Evening troops. How are we all?

Any one see the Michael T Higgins tea cosy on Gogglebox Ireland last night? Gas craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I am not a fan of Michael D for the record.

Hope he keeps his word and only does one term.

I'm sure there is plenty of sniggering whenever he visits other countries. He's too small. Looks like a leprechaun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

That a serious case of dandruff or a speckled suit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Michael D Higgins. It must be mad being the President.

Sorry, wrong show. That's tomorrow night.

If Micheal D had a mini me, he could get a game if there was a subbuteo match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ffs, I've lost the terrestrial channels on my TV. :(

He'd love to see the place flooded with Syrians

He was a big loss to Labour, they didn't have anyone remotely as articulate and passionate to debate for them after he left.

Doing a good job as Prez, some of the others who ran last time would have been far poorer.

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Evening troops. How are we all?

Any one see the Michael T Higgins tea cosy on Gogglebox Ireland last night? Gas craic.
    Is that you, Ray?

Lisha wrote: »
    Ffs, I've lost the terrestrial channels on my TV. :(

Is this on the RTE player yoke? You can get that on yer phone.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I'm sure there is plenty of sniggering whenever he visits other countries. He's too small. Looks like a leprechaun

Always think the same thing too, God forgive me. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Great John Connors on tonight, the traveller who combats the negative stereotyping of his community by playing a murdering gangster on Love/Hate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

That a serious case of dandruff or a speckled suit?

Michael D, Michael D, very, very speckledy

Skid X wrote: »

Doing a good job as Prez, some of the others who ran last time would have been far poorer.

That's the number 1 reason why I can't ever be too critical of him.

But his preachy poetry schtick does get my goat.

Michael went to Slane on the pull in the 80s

530c5f32b9d182bf5be12b79ab7552db.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Michael D is a great man,a class act

Made a great speech down here back in April for the 1916 commemoration at Banna Strand

Jesus, someone stop him rambling about his early life. It's not a job interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭mikeecho

Great John Connors on tonight, the traveller who combats the negative stereotyping of his community by playing a murdering gangster on Love/Hate.

Meanwhile his like are aledegly out terrorising the countryside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,244 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

Skid X wrote: »
    He was a big loss to Labour, they didn't have anyone remotely as articulate and passionate to debate for them after he left.

Totally agree. The thought of some of the last crowd elected as President compared to Michael D is hard to believe now.

Hopefully runs for second term and spared a nonsense candidate like Miriam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    That's the number 1 reason why I can't ever be too critical of him.

But his preachy poetry schtick does get my goat.

I agree with alot of his views but the champagne socialism label is inescapable, look at his gaff and pensions ffs.

Here we go. He's leading up to his love of immigrants. F@ck off Michael. You're in a big house with iron gates and guards. You won't have to live with them. We will

Michael D following the "keep talking and don't let Tubs ask any questions" strategy tonight, always a good plan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Michael went to Slane on the pull in the 80s

530c5f32b9d182bf5be12b79ab7552db.jpg
    Michael D has always been cool.

He is a man who can to relate to people of all backgrounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

I can never figure out whether we're meant to take this chap serious or not.

Surely it's a wind up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Surely it's a wind up?

He's a big Galway United fan.

Not literally, obviously.

My daughter was to meet MDH a few years ago but the new bishop took over the ceremony and a lot of people never got to meet him. As a consolation prize we had a good chat with Sab out the back of the tent. Lovely woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,730 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Jesus, someone stop him rambling about his early life. It's not a job interview.

Why do you ramble about your early life in a job interview?

Ive been at both sides of the desk and other then something in the cv regarding sports achievements im not sure anyone ever, ever mentioned their early life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Sean Gallagher watching this...

gV_CbI.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Is it just Michael D for the whole show tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Berserker wrote: »
    Evening all. Is it just Michael D for the whole show tonight?

Yeah he is, Ryan Tubridy is his first guest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,321 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Good talker but not a humble man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭CFlat

Just listening to him and he reminds me of Ronnie Corbett sitting in the rocking chair telling his joke on the Two Ronnies and drifting off in tangents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,244 ✭✭✭munsterlegend

JustTheOne wrote: »

Surely it's a wind up?

Are we to take your question seriously?!