Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW4 Matchday Thread

• 09-09-2016 11:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭

We're baaaaack!

Having resisted the wildcard, I line out with :

Heaton
    Shaw Terry PVA
    Hazard(c) Mahrez Redmond Sanchez
    Zlatan Gray Benteke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

Another wildcard resistor here. Starting on a -4 due to transferring in Alexis and Romelu for Siggy and Kun.

Foster
    Shaw Morgan Friend
    Mané Sánchez Redmond Spacecraft Hazard(c)
    Zlatan Lukaku

Jakupovic - McAuley Diomande Amat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Can't wait for the GW5 transfer thread to open :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭TacT

Desperately clutching to my WC and sucked up a -4 to go for Big Rom and Ozil in for Aguero and Redmond.

Jaku (Heaton)

Bailly Toby Friend (Love Amat)

Haz (C) Coutinho Mahrez Ozil

Big Rom Diomande Ibra (V)

fly my pretties!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

Wildcard team finished.

One last thing to decide, which one to start from these 3?

Redmond - arsenal (a)
    Stones - united (a)
    Capoue - west ham (a)

Currently have redmond starting with stones 1st sub, capoue 2nd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Foster
    Valencia Friend Souare
    Hazard San(c)hez Sterling Redmond
    Zlatan Costa Defoe
    (Jaku - Capoue Stones Amat)

-4 taken this week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Foster

Friend souare Valencia

Capoue tadic hazard (c) lallana

Diomande aguero IBRA

Hennessey Oscar stones amat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Foster (Jaku)
    Baines Valencia Friend (Wilson Amat)
    Hazard(C) Firmino Cazorla Lamela Barkley
    Ibra Lukaku (Diomande)

Only difference in our defence second keeper ,what are the odds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

A disproportionate number of point hits noted so far. Anyone have visibility on the average?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭ItsChecoTime

Pity you can't play both keepers as both Heaton and Foster would be starting ahead some of my other defenders this week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,849 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Foster

Friend Valencia Kone

Hazard (C) Sanchez Firmino Lamela

Gray Benteke Zlatan

Subs: capoue stones Amat jak

Still not certain on gray vs. capoue.....

Pity you can't play both keepers as both Heaton and Foster would be starting ahead some of my other defenders this week!

All out defence chip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,221 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Wildcard played.

Heaton
    Valencia Williams Evans
    Antonio Ozil Hazard (c) Barkley
    Ibra Benteke Costa

Pickford - Capoue Friend Amat

Currently ranked 461k, I'll be very disappointed if I don't see a green arrow come Monday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,528 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

-4 hit
    Aguero to Costa
    Davis to Joshua King (who promptly injured himself. 50-50 to play.)

De Gea

Dann Friend Evans

Barkley Hazard King Nolito

Zlatan (c) Costa Gray

Jak Capoue Mee Kingsley

WC available to be used next week or Aguero return week.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10 Curly Bill Brocius

Balls deep on captain Zlatan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Dice75

DDG
    Shaw Friend Souare
    Eriksen Hazard(c) Townsend Tadic
    Ibra Defoe Vardy

Need Eriksen/Tadic/Townsend to start firing - bringing in Barkley next week for one of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭internet_user

Foster
    Shaw Evans friend
    Hazard(C) lamela redmond firmino
    Costa long ibrahimovic

Jakupovic, stones, capoue, Amat

Resisted the urge to wildcard and took a -4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭FastFullBack

sword1 wrote: »
    Foster

Friend souare Valencia

Capoue tadic hazard (c) lallana

Diomande aguero IBRA

Hennessey Oscar stones amat

Might want rake Aguero out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭FastFullBack

Gone with

Foster
    Shaw. Kone. Friend.
    Hazard. Lamela. Barkley. Sanchez(c)
    Ibra. Costa. Gray.
    Subs: Capoue. Stones. Nyom.

Still tempted to switch Lamela and Capoue...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Going with a 4-4-2 after taking a -8 to take out Aguero, Gray, Barkley for Lukaku, Barkley and Diomande.

Slightly annoyed Gray managed to dodge a ban after making the transfer after the end of last GW. Would have been ideal today.

Also taking a punt on MNF Lukaku captain against Sunderland

Foster
    Williams Shaw Souaré McAuley
    Hazard Mané Ozil Sterling
    Lukaku (C) Ibra

Subs: Pickford, Diomande, Capoue, Amat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Aenaes

Foster
    McAuley Collins van Aanholt
    Hazard(C) Lamela Coutinho Barkley
    Negredo Costa(V) Defoe

Jakupovic Redmond Shaw Amat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,396 ✭✭✭COH

Foster
    Valencia,Morgan,VVD
    Hazard,Payet,Redmond,Lamela,Firmino
    Lukaku (c), Ibra

(Jaku, Kone, Amat, Diomande)

Nervous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

No hits.

Heaton

Valencia McAuley Walker

Hazard Capoue (benched Redmond) Lamela Barkley

Ibra Sturridge (c) Negredo

Bench Redmond Shaw Amat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Wildcard played.

Foster
    Shaw Williams Kone Collins
    Hazard Sanchez (C) Antonio
    Ibrahimovic Lukaku Benteke

Pickford, Capoue, Lamela, Amat

Taking a few punts there, most significantly captaining Sanchez who may not even start, but my main rival is around 50 points ahead now and is a cracking player so if I don't take punts he won't be caught and I know he doesn't have Alexis.

I am also benching Lamela as numerous places are suggesting he'll be left out as he only got back yesterday and they want to give Sissoko a start after his big money move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

My team today:

Foster

Baines McAuley Gibson

Coutinho Mirallas Sanchez Hazard

Ibra Negredo Zaza (c)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,352 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

No hits.

Foster
    Stones, Shaw, Friend
    Hazard, Sanchez (C), Firmino, Redmond
    Vardy, Costa, Gray

Jaku, Capoue, Olsson, Amat

(No Ibra, I must be mad)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,959 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Paully D wrote: »
    Wildcard played.

Foster
    Shaw Williams Kone Collins
    Hazard Sanchez (C) Antonio
    Ibrahimovic Lukaku Benteke

Pickford, Capoue, Lamela, Amat

Taking a few punts there, most significantly captaining Sanchez who may not even start, but my main rival is around 50 points ahead now and is a cracking player so if I don't take punts he won't be caught and I know he doesn't have Alexis.

I am also benching Lamela as numerous places are suggesting he'll be left out as he only got back yesterday and they want to give Sissoko a start after his big money move.

Honestly I wouldn't worry about that 50 point lead, no matter how good he is. Keep doing your thing, making the logical decisions that we see frequently in your posts and you're looking at less than 1.5 points to make up a week.

Only go with Sanchez as captain if he'd be your number 1 pick in a vacuum IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Heaton
    Valencia - Friend - McAuley
    Ozil - Mirallas - Townsend - Hazard (c)
    Zlatan - Vardy - Costa

Jaku: Capoue - Souare - Amat

I miss Aguero already :(

Also compromising on Sanchez with Ozil and therefore captaining Hazard all because of Costa seems like a halfway house destined to fail.

4 weeks in and I still have 2 of my favourite toys in Mirallas and Townsend though, so it's not all bad :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭mcgettigan16

AOA

De Gea

Valencia Baines

Redmond Hazard (c) Firmino Townsend Payet

Zlatan Diomande Lukaku

Bench: Jakup, Stones, Amat, B.Smith

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

After a week away and resisting the wildcard, I'm ready to welcome this madness back into my life. And this is the team I'm going with.

Foster
    Valencia - Friend - Mee
    Mahrez - Hazard - Redmond - Sanchez(c)
    Zlatan - Benteke - Gray

Pickford - Capoue - Souare - Amat

Not a team I want long term and more than a few punts but hopefully a good week. Sanchez(c) could go either way, but confident enough nonetheless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,286 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Didn't wildcard but was tempted.

Foster

Shaw - Stones - Terry

Hazard (c) - Silva - Tadic - Redmond

Ibra - Costa - Wilson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,513 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Another wildcard resistor here.

Hennessy
    Evans - PVA - Shaw - Simpson
    Redmond - Hazard(c) - Capoue - Drinkwater - Mahrez
    Ibra

No hits cause I've been on holidays and have hardly looked at my team :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Non WCer here too.
    Did Aguero + Townsend -> Sanchez + Negredo with my 2 FTs.

Foster
    Valencia McAuley Stones/Friend
    Hazard (C) Sanchez (VC) Barkley Lamela
    Ibra Negredo Gray
    Jaku ; Capoue, Friend/Stones, Amat

Just unsure whether to play Stones and hope for a 0-0 in the Manchester derby or play Friend and count on his attacking potential...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,221 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Heaton
    Valencia - Friend - McAuley
    Ozil - Mirallas - Townsend - Hazard (c)
    Zlatan - Vardy - Costa

Jaku: Capoue - Souare - Amat

I miss Aguero already :(

Also compromising on Sanchez with Ozil and therefore captaining Hazard all because of Costa seems like a halfway house destined to fail.

4 weeks in and I still have 2 of my favourite toys in Mirallas and Townsend though, so it's not all bad :)

Glad to see you kept the faith in Heaton. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Martial benched, Valencia starts

CITY XI | Bravo, Sagna, Otamendi, Stones, Kolarov, Fernandinho, De Bruyne, Silva (C), Sterling, Nolito, Iheanacho #utdvcity #mcfc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

spock. wrote:
    Martial benched, Valencia starts

Heard Martial was benched so managed to swap him for Capoue who was on my bench. Phew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,602 ✭✭✭patmac

WC think I made a bollix of it, not confident at all
    Heaton
    Valencia(at least he starts), Gibson, Baines
    Sanchez. Cazorla,Milner, Hazard
    Vokes,Ibra,Lukaku
    Foster, Capoue, Souare, Kingsley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Right...I don't think I've ever felt less convinced by a WC in all my years playing the game. Activated it but haven't given much time to the game over the international break. I have a feeling I will be tearing things up and wishing for a second chance in a few weeks. But how and ever...

Foster
    Evans--Smith--Friend
    Hazard--Sanchez(c)--Sterling--Lamela
    Costa--Ibra--Benteke

Pickford, Capoue, Kone, Amat

Costa gets the armband if Sanchez doesn't make it. Will be anxiously awaiting line-ups for both Arsenal and Spurs.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Lads. 1129, added Bolaise instead of Puncheon.

1130 tried to get him back in. Website hung.

I'm sitting here not knowing who I have.

This rush in feeling :-D

Also, am only person in my minileague to wc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,108 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

boll0cks.

Looking at the teams posted already most are starting redmond and benching Capoue whereas I've benched Redmond and started Capoue

I've both in my starting 11, therefore both will blank so don't worry.

Can't get my head around Blind starting ahead of Smalling again. Smalling was by far and away their best def last season.

P.S. Anyone take a punt on Itchy Nacho?

manual_man wrote:
    Can't get my head around Blind starting ahead of Smalling again. Smalling was by far and away their best def last season.

Blind has been excellent this year. Reads the game well and is good on the ball. I think he compliments Bailly better than Smalling does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

A few tweaks to my wildcard last minute.
    Im sticking with a 4 3 3. Going all in on Arsenal.
    Cech
    collins evans valencia williams
    sanchez ozil hazard
    gray lukaku ibra
    jaku capoue rodwell amat

Hoping my back 4 all keep their place and remain fit as im happy to play them all for the next four weeks.
    Armband is on sanchez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,959 ✭✭✭✭CSF

manual_man wrote: »

P.S. Anyone take a punt on Itchy Nacho?

They were never likely to change the defence on the back of 2 consecutive clean sheets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Game updated already, impressive how quickly that is happening this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Foster
    Valencia Collins PVA
    Bojan Sterling Ozil Hazard
    Zlatan Negrado Lukaku

CSF wrote: »
    They were never likely to change the defence on the back of 2 consecutive clean sheets.

They conceded in the first game (Smalling suspended) though. Smalling on bench for the next game. Maybe it just is a case of Bailly/Blind working well as a partnership

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭wrestlemaniac

Foster
    Valencia Baines Collins
    Hazard(c) Sterling Ozil Lamela
    Ibra Benteke Lukaku

Jaku Capoue Kone Amat