Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 9th Sept

• 09-09-2016 7:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,537 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

MMA fans will want to tune in to see Conor McGregor's coach John Kavanagh, who will talk to Ryan about himself and Conor's rise to the very pinnacle of the UFC. We'll also see some footage from earlier in the week of when Ryan visited John's Straight Blast Gym in Walkinstown, and took on John in the famed Octagon.

Also on the show, the talented Mario Rosenstock will be in for a chat and a few of those hilarious Gift Grub impressions he is known for.

Marty Morrissey will be in to talk about that emotional speech ahead of the All-Ireland Hurling Final last week, and who he thinks will be taking home the Sam Maguire later this month. Could it be Mayo's year at long last, or will Dublin keep Sam at home for another year?

400-metre hurdler Thomas Barr will be in to talk about just missing out on an Olympic medal in Rio and what his prospects are for Tokyo 2020. The 24-year-old won a lot of fans for his incredible Olympic performance and always comes across as one sound man in every interview.

Irish comedy flick The Young Offenders is looking to be one of the biggest Irish movies of the year, and its stars Alex Murphy and Chris Walley will be in for a chat with Ryan about it.

Finally, there will be music from Dublin duo All Tvvins performing their current single ‘These 4 Words’.

whyadorablepuppiescanmakeyoufeelviolent-9674.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

685039630283631652.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,739 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Mario.

And Marty.

Ooh, I wonder what's planned there.

Ah, f*ck off.

Woah! Sorry bout the old aggression there, folks. How are yis? Happy Friday, eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 979 ✭✭✭Keedowah

Mario legally has to be on three times a year, right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

What emotional speech did Marty make? Will this be the misery slot.

I'm not going out tonight so might watch bits and pieces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

John Kavanagh has a buke out. Also I can't help but snigger whenever I hear 'the octagon'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

more MMA promotion great, thats just what society needs :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I wonder how many times Mario and Marty have been on the LLS.....

Good evening all, this Munster match has me in a very fragile state......

Not a great line-up.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

The Kilfenora Céilí Band are on too, with a rendition of Michael Jackson's "Smooth Criminal". They performed it at the

Fleadh in Ennis this year and it went down a treat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Donegal's finest folk band & hip-hop combo are on as well...

Aineoil wrote: »
    The Kilfenora Céilí Band are on too, with a rendition of Michael Jackson's "Smooth Criminal". They performed it at the

Fleadh in Ennis this year and it went down a treat.

Oh dear lord.

I have a very bad feeling about this.

I am, however, looking forward to judging UFC again from my comfy couch.

Here's a taste: Don't watch it is not an argument.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭cactuspaw

sleepy time, not my cup of tea.
    gnite

see yee next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

There's a woman doing the weather who looks a bit like Evelyn Cusack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Coleman316

Can't say I'm looking forward to the death of the Portugese fighter in Ireland being brought up. I love mma and unfortunately this is a bad subject to argue against. John Kavanagh is good at talking sense though.

Ah stop now.................

Can't be looking at ads about dying doggehs!!!!!

Misery before the misery??

That clapping during the intro is brutal....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Evening all.

Can someone throw up a link to the Marty piece, that I can actually hear? I've seen two links to it on Twitter, but the sounds was so low, I could barely hear it. Ta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Marty's getting the eyebrows pencilled in as we speak

If you're going to clap, at least clap in time.

- Russell Crowe

We'll be drip fed Olympians one by one until the toy show....

Is Gerard Depardieu on drums ?

Who doesn't think about Marty when they hear the words "velvet voice"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all. Mario making his weekly visit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

It feels like yesterday when Mario was on 😒

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

One man in the audience gave a standing ovation as Tubridy walked on.

Eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Singer73

Is he on every week? Contractual?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,214 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Will Pat be home by then for his interview??

I'd give Molly a severe portion

Jasis, we've little to be talking about....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Coleman316

Can't remember the last time I laughed at Mario Rosenstock. Probably early gift grubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Evening all. Mario making his weekly visit.

Pat Shortt on next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

If you're going to clap, at least clap in time.

- Russell Crowe

AND I'M JAVERT

- Russell Crowe

Molly's 15 minutes of fame are long over, Mario.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Pat Shortt on next week

And Jason the week after. Evening all.

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Will Pat be home by then for his interview??

I'd say he'd like to be joy!

He could read us a book and do a Jackanory on it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Molly is savage cabbage

The lad that was on Up for the match is ten times better then Mario

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,873 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

First time watching The Late Late in a very, very long time.

Two seconds in... Mario Rosenstock...

Pfft... To hell with that for another couple of months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭seamusk84

This is painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,063 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Pat Shortt on next week
    Skid X wrote: »
    Molly's 15 minutes of fame are long over, Mario.
    Berserker wrote: »
    And Jason the week after. Evening all.
    Ger Keane is on Operation Transformation so we can look forward to his 200th interview on the LLS soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,741 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

Rather than whatch Thomas Barr on the Late Late I prefer to switch over to RTE 2 and watch his smokeshow of a sister Jessie on the Paralympic coverage.

God she is hot.

now do Pascal Donohoe.

I must be very grumpy tonight because I want to box Mario.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Oliver Callan is a far better mimic.

Honestly, I'm nearly as repetitive as Mario, posting the same sh*t about him even fortnight when he's on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ah, his Pascal is pretty good.

But Tubs hysterical laughter is ruining it. He ain't that funny !

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Evening all.

Can someone throw up a link to the Marty piece, that I can actually hear? I've seen two links to it on Twitter, but the sounds was so low, I could barely hear it. Ta.

http://www.the42.ie/marty-morrissey-radio-commentary-2964451-Sep2016/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Tubbs guffawing away there like Duffy on Funny Friday.

Has Al Porter been on yet?

Brilliant Shane Ross impersonation