Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 2nd of Sept 2016

• 01-09-2016 9:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭

Come on don't lie who is excited by the return :P

Joining our illustrious host Tubs this week is Cillian Murphy and Jamie Dornan (pre recorded) and some Olympic winners Annalise, Gary and Paul plus also Michael Conlon and Shane Ross with music from Picture This

Oh and only 114 days to Christmas

#PuppyPower #PullLikeADog

2289617924_1452c6d1fe_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I will watch to perv on Jamie Dornan...yum yum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Looking forward to reading the thread and watching something else. Much more entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭lukin

I'll give Michael Conlan a miss as I don't think I could listen to any more of that "I wuz robbed" moaning. I know he was cheated and I feel sorry for him and everything but enough already, OK?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Not a great opener. The Olympics athletes were predicted and Shane Ross too. We do not need yet more talk of bloody 50 shades of grey though. It would seem that only in Irish TV land is this useless film highly regarded. Most sources would conclude it is among the worst films made in 2015 and all time.

I don't think that film will form a large part of the conversation with Jamie Dornan as himself and Cillian Murphy are both starring in a new movie called Anthropoid that is opening next weekend. So Tubs will probably ask them mostly about that. I presume Tubs will mention Fifty Shades but won't ask him a lot about it (if he has any sense) as it bombed at the box office and the critics slaughtered Jamie's performance in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Great the child is back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

lukin wrote: »
    I don't think that film will form a large part of the conversation with Jamie Dornan as himself and Cillian Murphy are both starring in a new movie called Anthropoid that is opening next weekend. So Tubs will probably ask them mostly about that. I presume Tubs will mention Fifty Shades but won't ask him a lot about it (if he has any sense) as it bombed at the box office and the critics slaughtered Jamie's performance in it.

Hopefully they will stick to the new film ... but knowing Tubridy he most likely will get round to it at some stage!

Poor Jamie is tied into a further two Fifty Shades movies. I think they are already completed, they filmed them both back to back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Hey Everybody!

The Summer threads were good fun but its nice to be back in LLSLand

Hello to everyone including the lurkers, and as always don't be shy about joining in. As Chris Gaines said It's better when you're standing inside the fire ... that doesn't read write does it? ...

Ah well, don't forget to give us a shout out if Tubs pulls out your card for the Postal Quiz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Was it not a success at the box office?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,563 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Poor Jamie is tied into a further two Fifty Shades movies.

I thought he got the axe, no? BTW, I haven't read the book nor seen the movie and have no intention of doing so, but people just keep going on about I could swear I know the plot inside out.

I'm looking forward to the two Cork lads, God only knows what they will come out with.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Was it not a success at the box office?

Actually yeah you're right it was a hit at the box office, my bad. The critics hated it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Evening all.

How were yer summers?

Do/Go anywhere nice/interesting/fun/bold?

Do tell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

#PullLikeADog

I can imagine this interview with the O'Donovans will be classic Tubridy cringe.... Tubridy dissecting every syllable of that "Pull Like A Dog" phrase. "Did you plan on saying that before the interview?", "What did you think of the reaction after you said it?" and most importantly "How did you feel after you said it?". Same as with Joanna Donnelly saying "there will be no rain, purple or otherwise"... She has to be brought on to the show to f**king analyze every thought that went through her head previous to making the remark. Making sure to beat every morsel of spontaneity out of the thing.

But other than that I'm approaching the new season with a new found positivity. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

There is a film about the battle of Jadotville that Jamie is in due to hit netflix soon. Maybe Tubs will ask him about this instead of 50 shades but who knows. He could easily ask him if he is related to the kennedys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Evening all.

How were yer summers?

Do tell.

I will PD................................................yeah.............:p

Good evening LLS Boardies....:):):)

I hope you are all well and ready for the amazing shows I know we're going to have! xxx :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all! :D

*puts surfboard back in cupboard*

What a ker-razy summer!

*prepares space behind couch*

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Come on don't lie who is excited by the return :P

Joining our illustrious host Tubs this week is Cillian Murphy and Jamie Dornan (pre recorded) and some Olympic winners Annalise, Gary and Paul plus also Michael Conlon and Shane Ross with music from Picture This

Oh and only 114 days to Christmas

#PuppyPower #PullLikeADog

2289617924_1452c6d1fe_z.jpg

Those pugs are adorable.Probably need an interpreter or subtitles for Micheal Conlon.

Evening all! :D

*prepares space behind couch*

I hope you ran the hoover behind the couch.....last time I looked, the beer cans and the prawn sambo crumbs were piling up a bit WM!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,737 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Dudes! Happy Winter! Get up the yard!

Does anyone else find those reports from the counties they do around All Ireland time super cringey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ol' Donie wrote: »

Does anyone else find those reports from the counties they do around All Ireland time super cringey?

Woefully so.

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Evening all.

How were yer summers?

Do tell.

Summer was great but...then all of a sudden it was over.

Did anyone else feel that? It was all good and then, boom, dark early, Late Late back etc.

All good though. Sure isn't it nearly time to get the old mince pies back in?

The mince pies will be in Marks and Spencer before the week is out. You mark my words, Donie !

So, there's 10 mins to go and I'm still racking my brains to figure out how Tubs is gonna parlay winning a silver medal in d'Lympics, into a close relative or friend of the O'Donovans dying of cancer/suicide. But if anyone can do it, our Tubs can, right peeps? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Ah sure there's no harm in it and Marty is happy:D

Met Eireann knows feck all..........

EVERY single weekend I've gone West It's been doom and gloom and big wet rain clouds....

Get there and the sun is shining and it's lovely....

I'd be sacked if I got my work that wrong....

Now..............that's the cranky gsw done........... :)...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,620 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Hold on, where's the misery bit? Conlan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Lads the new Rose of Tralee is always the first guest of the season.

Is it a sign of improvement?

Just heard Al Porter is on, so probably not

Ah sure there's no harm in it and Marty is happy:D

Well, sure, lookit, if Marty's happy sure aren't we all happy?

I hope there's no mention of a Granny dying tonight.....

I'd like to laugh.

At least once........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

No Louis Walsh? A Late Late without Louis is not worthy of the name. Grrrrr.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Nearly show time folks

New season, new Tubs??

coolhull wrote: »
    No Louis Walsh? A Late Late without Louis is not worthy of the name. Grrrrr.....

He's too busy managing Shane Filan's career.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,051 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Up For The Match is on tomorrow so they're only just warming up, at least that report spared us from some of those awful songs that get made this time of year :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

ah good, Strobe Lighting are on again.

#newyear #oldjokes

Right, I'm gonna admit it. I missed the LLS.

Of course, I mean I missed the thread and all yous. Don't give a bollocks who's on this apart from the sports people.

Nearly show time folks

New season, new Tubs??

Without a shadow of a doubt Kd.....;)

I'd say new haircut 'n all!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Watching the LLS for the Olympians really!!

Nearly show time folks

New season, new Tubs??

you-must-be-new-here-willy-wonka.jpg

RIP Gene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72,207 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

'Please be aware of Tubridyness'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Great start

Cheerleaders

Have them on every week :D

Minus the fellas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

American Football shoite.

Evening all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭passremarkable

decent start

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Actually I have to sit a test tomorrow morning. No it's a not a breathalyzer before any of ye pipes up. It's a proper exam where I have to know stuff.

So this means that I unfortunately will have to watch the Late Late Show on pre record...

*wait for the punchline*

THE SAME AS EVERYBODY ELSE.

ba dum dum tish, *gets coat grabs heavy computer book starts reading*
    #latelatestudy

S H O W T I M E

Cheerleaders.

A preposterous combination of hot & lame.

But mostly lame.

Oh God, not more perky, preppy American young wans, who love themselves. The Rose of Tralee was LAST WEEK fer fecks sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

Stop with the cringey cheerleading.
    This is just too much.
    Ugh, such twee Irishness.

It's a bit different from the Roses isn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Tuberty and Porter can have a quiff off!

I thought Ryan would be in the eagle costume. :(