Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 1 Match day Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

Amat and Capoue on my bench :(

Same here but realistically they were never starting, and at their prices they'll almost certainly nab a price rise or 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Looks like 29 from 7 after baps.
    Redmond and Foster with most of the points.
    Blanks from Vardy, Kane and Alli is very disappointing, wish I went with Zlatan now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,487 ✭✭✭✭km79

27 before possible bonus for foster mahrez and Redmond ?
    Valencia hazard Ibra and captain aguero to go
    A good start for once but only halfway there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,684 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Praying for an Aguero no-show now.

No chance :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 738 ✭✭✭at9qu5vp0wcix7

How did Kane look? As bad as he was for England?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭MarkSRFC21

35 from 7 on current baps. Kun captain running riot will make this a very good week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,781 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Praying for an Aguero no-show now.

If you don't have Aguero captained this week... I just don't know anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 756 ✭✭✭Who_8_Paul?

not many points yet but delighted Vardy and Kane blanked since I went with neither, over to you Kun and Zlatan; dealofeu out this week I think...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,781 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Sweet, got a Llorente assist on that Fer goal! First points of the season :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,109 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Lamela on for any bonus points?

He and Foster my main source of points with Hazard, Martial, Stones and Aguero left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭q2ice

30 from 5 incl BPs:
    Friend(2), Evans(7), Snodgrass(10), Redmond(9), Gray(2)

21 points on the bench:
    Heaton(4), Capoue(10), Baines(2), Amat(5)

Should have stuck with Negredo as planned but too many people in my leagues had Gray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,612 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

If you don't have Aguero captained this week... I just don't know anymore.

13.0 is too much for a player with no hamstrings!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I have Redmond, Lamela and Foster. This is a fecked up first day, usually I end it around 3m in the world.
    If I'm inside the top million after Monday night I'm pretty sure I'll win the whole thing this year. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

I definitely subbed Redmond on for Bolaise this morning and it said it went through, checked there and Bolaise was playing for me. What a load of shite. Had problems with the site all morning. Great start. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Who have you Captain this week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,612 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

sword1 wrote: »
    Who have you Captain this week

Vardy :'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

dahat wrote: »
    Lamela on for any bonus points?

He and Foster my main source of points with Hazard, Martial, Stones and Aguero left.

2 for lamela 3 for foster atm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,278 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

24 league goals last season...not bad for a guy with no hamstrings.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 59 ✭✭SebastianT

Is there any captaincy stats available, haven't seen any on Twitter or here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Sunderland are going to get massacred here. Their central midfield wouldn't look out of place in the lower reaches of the Championship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,696 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

How did Kane look? As bad as he was for England?

Pretty bad. Could've still had an assist though.

Alli was the worst of the Spurs attacking lads though. Shíte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,645 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

q2ice wrote: »
    30 from 5 incl BPs:
    Friend(2), Evans(7), Snodgrass(10), Redmond(9), Gray(2)

21 points on the bench:
    Heaton(4), Capoue(10), Baines(2), Amat(5)

Should have stuck with Negredo as planned but too many people in my leagues had Gray.

How exactly did you know that since gw1 teams aren't visible?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Looking at 25 from 5: Foster (10), Friend (2), Redmond (9), Gray (2), Vardy (2).

Aguero (c), Sanchez, Terry, Shaw, Oscar and Martial.

Once Zlatan doesn't go off it has the makings of a decent week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

30 points with 6 players before bp's. Augero as captain. Only blip was McAuley on my sub bench in second place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

21 with De Gea , Stones, Hazard, Mane and Aguero (c) to play.
    Not panicking yet.
    Yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭q2ice

You can see other people's teams using the app.

Edit: though I knew from talking to other people that they were getting Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,684 ✭✭✭✭wonski

By talking to each other I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Lamela the only one from my 4 with a return.
    Diomande and Kingsley on the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,645 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

q2ice wrote: »
    You can see other people's teams using the app.

Excellent, thanks. Is that a glitch or a permanent feature before the deadline every week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

How will Fosters get 10 including bonus as he is only on 2 now. Or are bonus points big now