Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

pokemon go stops and gyms in limerick

• 12-07-2016 9:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭

Think what you like, it's getting big here and will get bigger. Spotted a gym yesterday where the pokemon had 65cp, passed again today and the controller had a pokemon with 557cp! I live in the country with just one pokestop, no gym. Just wondering could anyone share the best spots? UL seems to have quite a few anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭fredo1664

It's no available yet in the Play Store, or is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 926 ✭✭✭OfTheMarsWongs

fredo1664 wrote: »
    It's no available yet in the Play Store, or is it?

Not yet no. People using an unofficial copy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭angelll

No I'm using an apk mirror link, it's unofficial but works perfectly, the game is free either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭ShatterProof

Feck it , I'm getting old. Didn't understand one of these posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,990 ✭✭✭squonk

Yeah me too! I feel there should be a footnot with translations on each post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭davo2001

There is a gym at Casey's furniture in Raheen.

It makes sense only if you're playing I guess,lol, am on the wrong side of 30 with 3 kids but it's addictive! Myself and two of my children are getting great mileage out of playing it. You have to walk round to find the pokemon or hatch eggs, the app can tell if you're in a car, so it's great exercise too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭source

There's a gym at fennessey's on S.C.R.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Man it sucks living out in the sticks no gyms all around gives whole new meaning to wanting to go into the city though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 926 ✭✭✭OfTheMarsWongs

There's a gym at St. Mary’s Church, Athlunkard Street. Mass attendance will go way up ðŸ˜

There's also a gym at the Edward Street entrance to the army barracks. Wouldn't fancy hanging round there though, would look well dodge!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,359 ✭✭✭dunworth1

Gym at taits clock and Thomond park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭source

2 stops in Mary I and two more in the Redemptorists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,313 ✭✭✭Ankhyu

There's a gym at the Hunt Museum, the park across from the Art college, and also by the Parkway.

Dooradoyle gym is a gym :P

No seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Engine No.9

Stops:
    County Hall, County Library, Mormon Church, Mosque all in Dooradoyle.
    Raheen Church, Flower Shop at entrance to Raheen industrial estate, and there's another one just inside the gates into the industrial estate.
    St Brigid's Church, The grotto near the Fairview club and the grotto at Woodlawn Park.
    The wall of light at UL and the nursing home across the road from the university has one in the garden, haven't been at that one yet tho so it might actually be inside the grounds of the Castletroy Park hotel.

There's a gym at St. Patrick's Well in Garryowen and a couple out near Hamilton House in Plassey.

That is all I have for now.

There are also gyms in ballina at mollys bar and another right across the bridge in killaloe. Found a gym in dromroe student village in UL, park near concert hall and walk over.

It's officially released in Ireland today. I went to play store and it said already installed so it was a legitimate link I had used :)

angelll wrote: »
    It's officially released in Ireland today. I went to play store and it said already installed so it was a legitimate link I had used :)

It gave me an option to update

• Closed Accounts Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Phoenix Wright

Anyone know of any Limerick meetups? I've seen events on Facebook for Galway but I've heard nothing about Limerick.

Spotted the dublin pub crawl one earlier, looks fun! Haven't seen a limerick one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

There's a gym at Treaty Stone, a few of those shop spots (whatever the right name is) at Curragower and Thomond Bridge.
    I'd be interested too in one of those walks too, I find it very distracting so I wouldn't go around much on my own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭limericklad87

Any one found anything rare around..... Dratini down on Callaghan strand

Found pikachu at castletroy McDonald's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,313 ✭✭✭Ankhyu

Anyone know of any Limerick meetups? I've seen events on Facebook for Galway but I've heard nothing about Limerick.

I saw one coming up for team Valor but haven't seen anything for Mystic or Instinct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Beastermc

There's gym by the Aldi in Roxboro, next to the Maldron Hotel.

Saw a few spots in People's Park and the Art Gallery.
    There's a gym on Sarsfield Bridge and Salesians School

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭Exeggcute

Gyms

1916 Statue Sarsfield Bridge
    Patrick Sarsfield Statue
    St. Mary's Church
    Dock Workers Statue

Handy Pokestops if you want to grab a coffee/drink and use a lure for 30 mins.

Penney's Clock
    Smyths Bar
    Little Catherine Street (beside Cafe Melt/opposite Olio & Farino)
    Thomas Street beside Bagel Factory (opposite O'Connors)
    Outside Centra/Abrakebabra O'Connell Street
    Milk Market along by the Kebab Shops

Map your Pokemon finds here

https:// www. pokemon-map .com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭CliCliW

There's a group called pokemon go limerick on Facebook that's constantly organising meetups, the lad doing them there is nice apparently but I haven't met him yet.

I said it on the larger pokemon go thread, but Kings Island is a wealth of stops, two outside the locke, fannings castle, griffin memorial on the gaelscoil, abbey court, there's 2 or 3 outside the courthouse, the bridges over by the Absolute Hotel, and tons more over the Treaty stone direction, which is a gym ^_^

(Thanks Exeggcute for directing me here!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭Mr. TTime

There's a pokestop at the Shannon side entrance to Arthur's Quay shopping centre plus one in the Arthur's Quay Park itself

Pokestop at Horse and Hound, another one at St. Johns Pavillon and another near the post office upper William Street.

Pokestop at Geraldine Bar, one at the statue of the Virgin Mary on the street behind Milk Market.

To be honest they are all over town there's practically one on every corner.

Maybe we could compile a list of pokestops near bars/cafes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭celligraphy

Pokemon pub crawl I hope is organized soon !!! Addicted to this

There's a group on FB, Pokemon Go Limerick. Might be worth checking out

Gyms
    Casey's Furniture Raheen
    Fennessey's Pub SCR
    St, Mary's Church, Athlunkard Street
    Army Barracks, Edward Street
    Taits Clock
    Thomond Park
    Treaty Stone
    Dockers Memorial
    1916 Memorial
    Hunt Museum
    Park across from Art College
    Parkway Shopping Centre
    Dooradoyle Gym
    St. Patricks Well Garryowen
    Hamilton House, Plassey
    Dromroe Student Village UL
    Aldi Roxboro
    Salesians School
    Patrick Sarsfield Statue

Pokestops if you want to grab a coffee/drink and use a lure for 30 mins.

Penney's Clock
    Smyths Bar
    Little Catherine Street (beside Cafe Melt/opposite Olio & Farino)
    Thomas Street beside Bagel Factory (opposite O'Connors)
    Outside Centra/Abrakebabra O'Connell Street
    Milk Market along by the Kebab Shops

Some interesting pokemon I found in the city centre

Gloom (Near Office Bar)
    Oddish
    Exeggcute
    Psyduck
    Poliwag
    Magnemite (near Haymarket)
    Gastly
    Hypno
    Lickitung
    Koffing (beside Garden Centre Ellen Street)
    Staryu

Someone else spotted Dratini on Clancy's Strand and Pikachu in McDonalds Castletroy

Anyone know of any other locations for the rarer ones?

I'd love to see Abra and Kadabra in Abrakebabra :D

Any Snorlax sightings?

I have jolteon, radicate, pidgeot, drowzee, beedrill,eevee,venonat, psyduck, pikachu, goldeen, tentacool, clefairy, meowth, horsea, gastly, spearow, pidgey, oddish, rattata,mankey, zubat, jigglypuff, weedle, kakuna,golbat,seel, oddish, bellsprout, paras, diglett, pidgeotto, squirtle, nidoran, shellder, caterpie, krabby and polliwag. Most of these are accidental finds in countryside and a few in ul.

Exeggcute wrote:
    Any Snorlax sightings?

Lads on Facebook mentioned seeing Snorlax at the Absolute Hotel yesterday :)

Was in roxboro yesterday and the only thing that was there was a gym and like two stops, quite disappointing but idk what I was expecting. There's a gym by the ulster bank in the crescent shopping centre, and the library and county council are both stops. There's also a gym at the rugby club just out the road :)

Snorlax and Lapras spotted on Upper William Street near Mace

Has anyone found anything interesting in the People's Park?

Snorlax and Lapras spotted on Upper William Street near Mace. Snorlax caught outside Horse & Hound. Lol

Exeggcute wrote:

On the bus last week in the general area of the park I saw lickitung on the nearby list but not sure where :/ snorlax also apparently by the Absolute Hotel sometimes :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭Rachineire

Peoples park seems to be home for a lickitung- I work near there and have caught 4 already :)

I have a lickitung but I caught it downtown somewhere, maybe near Arthurs Quay park

Any Exeggcute sightings? Besides right here :lol:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 stevedoesstuff

I've seen one of the two gyms in newcastlewest is run by a couple who have like two of em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭Withrax

My god team valour are taking over. Team mystic where u at??:D There's a gym outside our lady of lourdes and another one in the graveyard next to punches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭limericklad87

Exeggcute wrote: »
    Got one this evening at hassetts cross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 321 ✭✭louloumc89

Haha Yea go on Valor! We're having a good laugh! We pooled together and ordered a **** load of powerpacks, Valor stickers etc are currently organising our second pub crawl. Valor is where it's at!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,979 ✭✭✭✭phog

I'm finding it almost impossible to catch Zubat and he's one of the most common Pokémon near my house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,765 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

louloumc89 wrote: »
    Haha Yea go on Valor! We're having a good laugh! We pooled together and ordered a **** load of powerpacks, Valor stickers etc are currently organising our second pub crawl. Valor is where it's at!

Where did ye order the stickers from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Exeggcute wrote: »

Caught one by the mace/centra on the ennis road few days ago. Near the gaelic ground.