Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

At a loose end

• 08-07-2016 10:22pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 267 ✭✭

Anyone have a place I can crash in tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

I've a shed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

If your female yes, if male then no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,010 ✭✭✭Allinall

El Chapo wrote: »
    Anyone have a place I can crash in tonight?

Think the old stock-car racing circuit in santry has been redeveloped so- no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Do you smoke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Bunk up with Elsie.

She's got fags and coke.

Would you be willing to do a few jobs?

Fill a few holes is it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,133 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Bunk up with Elsie.

She's got fags and coke.

Damn .. thought you said cake !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

You can stay with me, op.
    I just love letting strangers I met off the Internet into my home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

We'll have you for dinner. Drop on by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,236 ✭✭✭Patser

If you're in Dublin, the Bus Eireann service to Donegal takes 4 hours, it leaves at midnight and returns soon after. About €20 day return ticket - 8 hours of warmth with WiFi but unfortunately you travel through Monaghan.

Specialun wrote: »
    Fill a few holes is it

Funny you should mention holes. I need a grave dug.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Lady is a tramp

I'm homeless too, moved out of my house today and I'm actually sleeping in my car tonight. My life sucks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Patser wrote: »
    If you're in Dublin, the Bus Eireann service to Donegal takes 4 hours, it leaves at midnight and returns soon after. About €20 day return ticket - 8 hours of warmth with WiFi but unfortunately you travel through Monaghan.

All night internet café is cheaper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭kevovek

Pop in to B&Q for a bag of tungsten tipped screws.

I'm homeless too, moved out of my house today and I'm actually sleeping in my car tonight. My life sucks!

Have you a place to stay after tonight

What do you smell of?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,236 ✭✭✭Patser

Lyaiera wrote: »
    All night internet café is cheaper.

They throw you out when you're asleep, the driver just says thank feck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Apt username :P
    Sorry:(

Apt username :P
    Sorry:(

Proper LOL.

Meh at least I have a car! I'm lucky. :)

Looking on the bright side!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Patser wrote: »
    They throw you out when you're asleep, the driver just says thank feck.

I often slept in an internet café. Not in about 15 years, but they had no issue with I was going to them. Although I wasn't there because I had nowhere to go, just because I was often gaming after a night of boozing, which was the plan. Go drinking, find some pub that'd let us in (we were underage, although this wasn't much hassle,) have a few pints, when the pub closed go play Unreal Tournament for hours on end. Naps often happened.

Find an Eircom phone box.
    A few hours kip in someones cold piss,be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,077 ✭✭✭percy212

are you really sleeping in your car?
    Proper LOL.

Meh at least I have a car! I'm lucky. :)

Looking on the bright side!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

This thread makes me sad.

Seriously?
    Do you really have no where to go?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Ruu wrote: »
    We'll have you for dinner.
    With some fava beans and a nice chianti.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Don't stay with that Sihk fella called AMIN YASHED you'll be tormented by twitter people asking you stupid questions

21/25

Lads I didin't know you were serious, try Focus, or the several hostels in the city you'll get somewhere

21/25

Honestly , tell us where you are, someone will look after you

I was homeless in the late 80/early 90's in the Netherlands, and trust me while you think theres no hope, there are lots of people who will help you, try and find someone near you who has experience of this and they can help

21/25

Lads Im dyslexic so I need help with the words

Just try focus first

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,414 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I'm a capitalist with a big house. Sorry for your troubles though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Ruu wrote: »
    We'll have you for dinner. Drop on by.

Dr Lecter is that you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Seriously?

Seriously?

LOL yeah. I survived though! Wasn't even that cold. Dying for a shower now though, I feel a bit mank!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Would it be inappropriate to tell a Knock Knock joke in here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

LOL yeah. I survived though! Wasn't even that cold. Dying for a shower now though, I feel a bit mank!

Lady what are you doing tonight?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Everyone wants to help the lady but not El Chapo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Everyone wants to help the lady but not El Chapo.

Fair enough point. Personally I would be more concerned about a woman sleeping in her car. Probably sounds condescending but that's me.

El Chapo's request sounded more...I dunno how to say it..but not as serious. At least I hope so. Hope he's OK too

Lady what are you doing tonight?

Giggidy giddidy

I feel bad now that people are worrying about me. :o I'm honestly grand. I've enough cash that I could stay in a B&B or whatever if I really needed to, seems a waste of money though. I've family I can stay with, it involves driving across the country though and I'm just going to have to wait until I feel mentally capable for that ... I wasn't last night, and probably won't be today either. I've spent almost all of 2016 in hospital and am due back in hospital in a week for another three months ... I'm actually loving the isolation right now. Was feeling incredibly trapped and touched out and peopled out ... it's actually great to be able to sleep in my car on my own, just coz I can!

It's not terribly safe though, if you have money & don't fancy a b&b, why not a mobile home somewhere? Walks on the beach, place to yourself.

Hope you get better lady

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Get a train/bus to your family

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,593 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

If I'm ever homeless I'm changing my name to Miss Crinklewood ( with that name I'll never be homeless ).

Lady and El Chapo I hope you get sorted.

Do you have a friend who could make the cross country journey with you? Would it help if someone called your family? Are you in Dublin?

I totally understand enjoying alone time, but all night alone in your car makes me worry.

I hope El Chapo is ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭Slanty

percy212 wrote: »
    I hope El Chapo is ok.

EL who now??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭lawlolawl

percy212 wrote: »
    I hope El Chapo is ok.

I'm glad someone is worried about him.

The white knights sort of took over this thread and ran with it once a woman appeared.