Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Enjoying the women in the sun

• 04-06-2016 4:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,490 ✭✭✭

Don't know about you but the hot weather has me all hot and bothered. All the beautiful women out enjoying the sun and looking fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

And you're posting on boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Tis a day for the shades!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Story Bud?

What is it about a summer dress that makes men weak at the knees?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Story Bud? wrote: »

Dresses in general. No idea to be honest, some women just look cracking in them!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

The possibilities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,490 ✭✭✭stefanovich

Your Face wrote: »
    And you're posting on boards.

Need a break. Don't want to get overstimulated I'll not sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Need a break. Don't want to get overstimulated I'll not sleep.

Are you a dog?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭gifted

The shorter the dress the better. ..hubba hubba...all hot and bothered now..hello cold shower....again

PARlance wrote: »
    Tis a day for the shades!

What have the gardai got to do with it? Come to think of it though.... Imagine a bangarda summer uniform. Ah jesus. What an idea!

Your Face wrote: »
    Are you a dog?:)

I certainly feel like one the last few days. Irish women are beautiful.

McGruber wrote: »
    The possibilities.

This too. Handy for a roll in the hay :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

*lashes a bucket of ice cold water into the thread*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Sure they need to let the air at it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

I certainly feel like one the last few days. Irish women are beautiful.

I think they were the Polish women to be honest :) Hot as a hot day today in Dublin. I need something to take my mind off them... ahhhhhhh a chilled beer to relax, and a warm joint to use my imagination.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Peanut smuggling wearing tight tops ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,234 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Peanut smuggling wearing tight tops ftw.

There couldn't be a woman in Ireland peanut-smuggling in this weather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

Dial Hard wrote: »
    There couldn't be a woman in Ireland peanut-smuggling in this weather.

Dunno, turn a corner too quick and that breeze can be a bit sharpish :D

I think they were the Polish women to be honest :)
    Polish women are also very beautiful I must say.

They all have lovely bottoms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I was expecting pics. :(

Pic

Never one to dissappoint ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Pic

Never one to dissappoint ;)

I suppose some folk have a fetish with ergonomic shapes. It doesn't turn me on though. Too rectangular and ergonomically shaped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Well as a very committed "leg man", it's simply the fact that there's more leg on display. :p

Seriously, for leg guys, summer dresses are the equivalent of low cut tops with lots of cleavage. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

I was in the park a few weeks ago. There were some lads, about my own age, all muscled but not gym bod types playing soccer with their tops off. Great! I thought. I'll have a good aul perv at them. Thirty seconds later I was bored. Far more interesting watching toddlers torment their demented parents. Topless lads are grand, sexy even. Watching a parent terrified that their child is about to eat some dog poo is far more entertaining. Haha! Suckers, deciding to breed!

If anyone knows The Lough in Cork, it's bloody great. You get to watch the dogs chase the ducks, the toddlers chase the dogs, and if you're really lucky someone will fall in the water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Summer dresses cover up far too much for my liking. Fair is fair if I'm being eyef*cked with only a pair of shorts on :pac:

Well as a very committed "leg man", it's simply the fact that there's more leg on display. :p

Seriously, for leg guys, summer dresses are the equivalent of low cut tops with lots of cleavage. :D

I don't have good legs and don't wear anything particularly short but the attention I get in summer dresses doubles at least!

Maybe it's just that there's more skin on show overall and they tend to be quite feminine.

I'm not complaining whatever the reason :P

I get loads of looks when I wear my summer dress.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I don't have good legs

You'd be surprised.

Actually this doesn't just apply to legs to be honest - what a lot of women think is an unattractive feature is probably something a lot of guys have specifically thought was hot about you at some point. Same for lads, from what I've been told. What we think of as our attractive / unattractive features and what the opposite sex thinks regularly fails to match up.

Of course, for a lot of us this can be applied the opposite way, in that we regard ourselves as sexy beasts while the opposite sex regards us as meh. It's all down to luck, really :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

They look the same as always :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,234 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I don't wear dresses. Or skirts. I don't like clothes I couldn't climb a tree in if I had to. It's the tomboy in me.

I am, however, a fan of short-shorts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,958 ✭✭✭DopeTech

Continue...

You'd be surprised.

Actually this doesn't just apply to legs to be honest - what a lot of women think is an unattractive feature is probably something a lot of guys have specifically thought was hot about you at some point. Same for lads, from what I've been told. What we think of as our attractive / unattractive features and what the opposite sex thinks regularly fails to match up.

Of course, for a lot of us this can be applied the opposite way, in that we regard ourselves as sexy beasts while the opposite sex regards us as meh. It's all down to luck, really :D

No they're genuinely the worst part of me by far but I do agree with your sentiment overall :P

Maybe everyone just looks happier in the sun! Happy is sexy!

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

rain promised for tomorrow

I don't wear dresses. Or skirts. I don't like clothes I couldn't climb a tree in if I had to. It's the tomboy in me.

I used to be like that, and would still be a tomboy in a lot of ways, but my figure decided to become very "womanly" when I was a young teenager so I couldn't buy clothes in my age/size that fit my hips and waist so I ended up wearing dresses and now I couldn't wear anything else because they're a whole outfit in one go! No thinking about anything to go with them or anything. I've gotten up to all sorts in dresses, I could definitely climb a tree :p

I definitely definitely couldn't wear short shorts. I don't have the legs for them at all at all. Jealous of anyone who can!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I went to Stephens Green to ogle a few women, with my packed lunch.....and a robin attacked me. The fecker knocked the sandwich out of my hand and started pecking at it. I had to admit defeat. Serves me right for leering at women. My wife wouldn't be impressed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

Can you please post some photos. It'll help us understand what you are saying. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭PLL

I made extra effort with my hair and make-up last week because I was going to get my driving licence photo taken (oh the vanity). I also put my new summer dress on :)

The NDLS centre was in a big industrial estate, so I got a sandwich in the centra there after and as it was lunchtime there was lots of males about that were smiling at me and saying hi. It was astounding. I should add that I'm clearly 6 months pregnant which confused me a little.

I'm actually a student in my mid 20's who is used to the 18-21 year olds in college not even glancing in my direction. So the sudden attention floored me.

Do tell me, are well presented pregnant women in summer dresses eye candy now?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

I'm guessing everyone posting here is too old for nightclubs..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

I can remember them. ☺ï¸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

PLL wrote: »
    I made extra effort with my hair and make-up last week because I was going to get my driving licence photo taken (oh the vanity). I also put my new summer dress on :)

The NDLS centre was in a big industrial estate, so I got a sandwich in the centra there after and as it was lunchtime there was lots of males about that were smiling at me and saying hi. It was astounding. I should add that I'm clearly 6 months pregnant which confused me a little.

I'm actually a student in my mid 20's who is used to the 18-21 year olds in college not even glancing in my direction. So the sudden attention floored me.

Do tell me, are well presented pregnant women in summer dresses eye candy now?

Maybe they were just being friendly with a happy looking pregnant lady? Although I work with a lady who is pregnant atm and her skin and hair is just amazing the last few months, she looks amazing, all glowy and happy, so perhaps you're the same!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Don't know about you but the hot weather has me all hot and bothered. All the beautiful women out enjoying the sun and looking fine.

Some unreal looking women out alright. This wan got on the bus this morning, super short light skirt, unreal legs. I'd have gotten hard myself if I was that way designed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Because a 21 year old umpa lumpa with a bet on belt who couldn't walk in heels before she began the 6 hours of drinking is the same as seeing someone looking great of a summers day.

(Yip, most of us too old)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,966 ✭✭✭gifted

Makes no difference what kind of legs a woman has....there the first things I push out of the way while trying to get to the honey barn lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭GerB40

XR3i wrote: »
    rain promised for tomorrow

The poor oul misfortunes in France got the worst of that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Some unreal looking women out alright. This wan got on the bus this morning, super short light skirt, unreal legs. I'd have gotten hard myself if I was that way designed

Just stop now. Kerist. I'm going for a little lie down.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

The fact that they are wearing it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭The Raptor

Could i still have my legs on show if i have milk bottle legs.

The Raptor wrote: »
    Could i still have my legs on show if i have milk bottle legs.
    A bit of sunscreen so you don't get burnt!

My 2000th post. Advising someone to apply sunscreen. At least it was not a controversial one. Perhaps I am racist against people with burnt skin or something who knows.