Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Elephant In The Room

• 03-06-2016 10:56am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭

How'd he get in there to start with? That's the first question I'd address.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,554 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I know but can't talk about it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

He snuck in, hiding in a trunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Fitting into a turn of phrase isn't bound by normal laws of science.

I'm more concerned about the 800-pound gorilla. You'd think someone would have noticed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

The OP needs a dedicated thread like Kneemos.

We all know what you are up to Mr.Backwards!

Put down your bottle of bog Poitin, pick up yer bottle of red lemonade and cheese sammiches and get back to work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

I'm more concerned about the 800-pound gorilla. You'd think someone would have noticed it.

They did, they shot that bastard cos some kid followed him in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

McGruber wrote: »
    The OP needs a dedicated thread like Kneemos.

We all know what you are up to Mr.Backwards!

Put down your bottle of bog Poitin, pick up yer bottle of red lemonade and cheese sammiches and get back to work.

The midges would eat you alive today ( not a turn of phrase!), work has been cancelled until further notice :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

You wouldn't notice him after a while.

The midges would eat you alive today ( not a turn of phrase!), work has been cancelled until further notice :(

May I refer you to this post:
    People who complain about midges are silly

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

The room is a construct built around the elephant.
    It's more a matter of how you get the elephant out of the room after bad planning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,629 ✭✭✭brevity

humberklog wrote: »
    It's more a matter of how you get the elephant out of the room after bad planning.

Bit by bit?

maudgonner wrote: »
    May I refer you to this post:

They aren't eating me though! :D

I saw the movie Room in the cinema and really enjoyed it.

I was surprised that none of the reviews mentioned the bit where the elephant showed up though, it seemed like a bizarre plot twist for a story about a kidnapped woman & child locked in a bunker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 641 ✭✭✭howardmarks

This site is rapidly going downhill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

The room is big enough for an elephant and he's nice and quiet. Stop whinging.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

This site is rapidly going downhill
    Just like me when the midges started.

Have you any knowledge of indoor elephants?

The room is big enough for an elephant and he's nice and quiet. Stop whinging.

He's getting rent allowance to pay for that room and hasn't worked a day in his life. Bloody pachyderm spongers! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭DakarVert

Easy, You get a baby elephant and take him through the door. (They only weigh 2% of a fully grown male elephant)

No one ever mentioned that it was a fully grown elephant!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

He's getting rent allowance to pay for that room and hasn't worked a day in his life. Bloody pachyderm spongers! :mad:

He just came to drink a beer and chill with the rest of us!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

How can you tell an elephant has been in your fridge?

Bloody huge footprints all over the butter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Room was built around him. Simples.

He just came to drink a beer and chill with the rest of us!

I never realised elephants liked Tennents.

I'd have thought they would prefer Tiger Beer tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

somebodys started the holiday weekend early

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

McGruber wrote: »
    pick up yer bottle of red lemonade..

Ah that's low.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Right stupid lookin yokes.

Bit rich from the country that gave us the platypus and the echidna!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Pink elephants in your situ. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Bit rich from the country that gave us the platypus and the echidna!

You guys gave the world Marty Morrissey.

Nuff said. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

The elephant in the room should never be mentioned. Please delete this thread and everyone forget they ever saw it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,567 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

everlast75 wrote: »
    I know but can't talk about it...

Biggins is back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

It's not a he but a she, that's her trunk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

He was hungry and followed the red herrings?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭DakarVert

Reminds me,

What's the difference between an Elephant and a JCB?

One has hydraulics and the other has a
    high bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭Bit cynical

That's very much the elephant in the room.

Have you any knowledge of indoor elephants?

Yes, they're usually well house-trained, except when the mice are out, and then their aim is terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Archeron

There is also a hippo in the hot press. Bear it in mind if you're putting the emersion on.