Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Freeman-on-the-Land

• 02-06-2016 8:30pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭

I only recently found out about this group. They are like a cult for people who do not pay their bills. Apparently they have weird beliefs that they have a Berth Cert and therefore are victims of something called Maritime Law.

Basically they think you can only go to prison if you rob a submarine or something. They even have religious chants like 'I DO NOT CONSENT!!!' and so on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

ClovenHoof wrote: »
    I only recently found out about this group. They are like a cult for people who do not pay their bills. Apparently they have weird beliefs that they have a Berth Cert and therefore are victims of something called Maritime Law.

Basically they think you can only go to prison if you rob a submarine or something. They even have religious chants like 'I DO NOT CONSENT!!!' and so on.

Those guys were soo funny....

They take em selves so seriously....are they still on the go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭galljga1

Nutbags, one and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

I often wish they were freemen of my fist to their faces.

And i include my brother in that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

I wouldn't be too worried. A large amount of them are still locked up since the great submarine robbery of 08

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭ClovenHoof

Their bravado is beyond delusional! There is one nut in Balbriggan and he claims he even has proof the Irish state is illegal and he is the real Dail Eireann using a mixture of Breton Law and Freeman ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,379 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Wasters. They're more than happy to consent when they are getting state benefits or using public services but when asked to contribute they warble on about no consent etc. Scroungers so have no sense of personal responsibility.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

I like it, I like it...
    A berth Cert ...
    Maritime law...
    Well played sir!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭MarkAnthony

Their bravado is beyond delusional! There is one nut in Balbriggan and he claims he even has proof the Irish state is illegal and he is the real Dail Eireann using a mixture of Breton Law and Freeman ****e.

He likes Elder Scrolls that much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

I found this site a while back while looking for information on cults in Ireland. Get this the site is run by charismatic Christian group which is eh, apparently not a cult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

You gotta love Judge Zaidan. He used to work up here in Donegal. Was tough on the piss takers but fair on the rest. He was famous for giving big charity fines on drink drivers or drunk and disorderly people. Never took crap from anyone. Must have had a field day on ^ that one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,077 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

FanadMan wrote: »
    You gotta love Judge Zaidan. He used to work up here in Donegal. Was tough on the piss takers but fair on the rest. He was famous for giving big charity fines on drink drivers or drunk and disorderly people. Never took crap from anyone. Must have had a field day on ^ that one :)
    Wasn't he the judge who on his last day on that circuit gave an effective free pass to the guy who later drove the car in which seven or eight of his passengers died (plus the driver of the oncoming car)?

And (OP): It's freeman of the land. No hyphens, and they hate CAPITAL LETTERS.

Also, admiralty law is the law of the land. Apparently.

Not your ornery onager

Esel wrote: »
    Wasn't he the judge who on his last day on that circuit gave an effective free pass to the guy who later drove the car in which seven or eight of his passengers died (plus the driver of the oncoming car)?

And (OP): It's freeman of the land. No hyphens, and they hate CAPITAL LETTERS.

Also, admiralty law is the law of the land. Apparently.

Admiralty law is sea related rather than land.

Not Your Ornery Onager

galljga1 wrote: »
    Admiralty law is sea related rather than land.
    You're telling me? Or THEM?

I do not consent!

Not your ornery onager

Esel wrote: »
    You're telling me? Or THEM?

I do not consent!

I think they are goldfish.

Not Your Ornery Onager

galljga1 wrote: »
    I think they are goldfish.
    I... think... they...

Ah, fuppit. You got me there - I only have a three-second memory.

Coy? No, Koi.

So, sue me.

Not your ornery onager

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 976 ✭✭✭beach_walker

Should I pay my taxes to him?

There's a subreddit on reddit that is devoted to them -

https://www.reddit.com/r/amibeingdetained

This is one of my favourite videos. Judge runs rings around him.

Edit:

Damn, the youtube embed doesn't let you start at a specific time. Go to 2:10.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I have to admit I do enjoy a judge locking up one of these clowns when they claim that "I am not this John Smith you speak of, I am an free entity that goes by the name of John Smith but I am not John Smith." (or some such bullsh*t)

The judge then locks them in the cell. And within a few hours it's "I'm John Smith! I'm John Smith! Let me out!"

Saps!

Also they always seem to be up in court for speeding or DUIs. Why can't these eejits drive properly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,606 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

AnonoBoy wrote: »

Also they always seem to be up in court for speeding or DUIs. Why can't these eejits drive properly?

They aren't driving - they are travelling. Different rules.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Frynge wrote: »
    I often wish they were freemen of my fist to their faces.

And i include my brother in that.

Sadly my brother is one of those fools.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Judge Zaiden is not the right person to be talking "freeman" to!

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    I have to admit I do enjoy a judge locking up one of these clowns when they claim that "I am not this John Smith you speak of, I am an free entity that goes by the name of John Smith but I am not John Smith." (or some such bullsh*t)

The judge then locks them in the cell. And within a few hours it's "I'm John Smith! I'm John Smith! Let me out!"

Saps!

That's why I loved the video with the judge, because the accused got so bloody lost with the nonsense that he was talking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

They aren't driving - they are travelling. Different rules.

Also if the Garda that stops them isn't wearing his hat and can't recite his oath backwards while spinning around anti-clockwise then they are being UNLAWFULLY DETAINED!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Ah yes. A great bunch of lads. I miss Biggins...

Also this is a good thread on this: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056949462

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,642 ✭✭✭MRnotlob606

Pseudo-Legal Bull****. Like other posters have stated, these malcontents are no strangers to the criminal-justice system, with many of them have lots of previous convictions. They are just looking ways to create loopholes that will validate their outrageous behavior.

Foxhound38 wrote: »

Ah yes. A great bunch of lads. I miss Biggins...

Also this is a good thread on this: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056949462

This is not Freeman stuff. The guy in the video is talking more about neo paganism. completely harmless. Nothing to to with freeman stuff.

This guy won't make any one homeless.