Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island 2016

• 31-05-2016 10:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone watching this year? :):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Well what did you think of the newbies, I think the essex young lad will be great fun. Not really liking any of them at the moment but early days yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭WittyName1

What's nights of the week is this on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Well what did you think of the newbies, I think the essex young lad will be great fun. Not really liking any of them at the moment but early days yet.

Hi, I haven't seen the 2nd episode yet, just watched the first episode last night so il catch up this evening.

WittyName1 wrote: »
    What's nights of the week is this on?

I think it's on Monday to Friday with a repeat show at the weekend, but not entirely sure.

Nathan's a pr1ck.

fin12 wrote: »
    Nathan's a pr1ck.

I thought he'd be good fun, seriously fin not liking any of them bar sophie, last year I loved jess.

I found John really funny, him and Hannah have broken up since, realistically Louis and Cally should have won, they are still together.

Don't like anyone on the Island so far, its a bit different from last year, there were personalities that stood out from the start like John, Jess and Josh but nobody's so far for me is standing out, it like the girls and boys are all quite similar to each other.

Yeah I agree. Jonathan was hilarious from the very start last year. I'll give it another week and see how it goes. BB is back next Tues so the two together might be overkill.

Ha I never watch Normal BB, I dont know why I just cant watch it, how long does normal bb go on for?

About 6 weeks fin it was brilliant last year, and the BB thread was even better. Some great posters.

So have u watched all the episodes up to tonight's one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

"Im here to find love".

Eh no your not your on the show to make a name for yourself :D

OK caught up now. My take on them

Olivia - I don't get the attraction the guys have for her, she's definitely not stunning
    Tom and Sophie - I like them but think she may bore of him soon
    Malin and Terry - he's a good looking boy but thick as ditch water, she is stunning looking

Nathan and Cara - these pair are growing on me
    Javier - just poor Javi, lol I'll miss his analogies
    Ry - handled the situation with Malin well he could be fun from now on
    Dan and Zara - he is a total snake, much too suave but he'll be great telly
    Kady and Scott - can't stand the pair of them and again don't get the attraction for him, don't rate him at all

I missing someone but they're obviously forgettable

The two new girls look like they will create some drama, the show needs it.

OK caught up now. My take on them

Olivia - I don't get the attraction the guys have for her, she's definitely not stunning
    Tom and Sophie - I like them but think she may bore of him soon
    Malin and Terry - he's a good looking boy but thick as ditch water, she is stunning looking

Nathan and Cara - these pair are growing on me
    Javier - just poor Javi, lol I'll miss his analogies
    Ry - handled the situation with Malin well he could be fun from now on
    Dan and Zara - he is a total snake, much too suave but he'll be great telly
    Kady and Scott - can't stand the pair of them and again don't get the attraction for him, don't rate him at all

I missing someone but they're obviously forgettable

The two new girls look like they will create some drama, the show needs it.

Ya dont like Scott at all. Ya I agree with u about Nathan and Cara.

When's the next new episode do you know?

Ya dont like Scott at all. Ya I agree with u about Nathan and Cara.

When's the next new episode do you know?

AFAIK it's Monday night fin.

Ok thanks Missymoohaa, nice username. :):)

Fin I'm so sorry, episode 7 is on tonight, last night was the weekly catch up. Just checked there now.

Oh right thanks Missy, I watch it on the player anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭WittyName1

Excellent episode!! Those girls got jealous so quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

WittyName1 wrote: »
    Excellent episode!! Those girls got jealous so quickly.

It sure was, complete overreaction after the drink fell.

I'm raging yer wan Malian is gone! She would have made great drama.

Good episode last night. i think Rachel and Raj sorry cant think of his name are cute together. Dont think Olivia should be expecting Raj to stay with her in a couple when they are just friends and hes interested in Rachel, thats the whole point of the show. Dont like Malin, coming across like a bit of an asshole.

one of the guys who was speed dating said Dan is coming across really bad but i dont know why? to me he just seems really akward around the girls and you think he wouldnt be because hes good looking and a model and I havent heard him bitch about anyone behind their back. i think he might just be socially akward around people.

Zara dont think she came across great in the speed dating, seems quite stuck up.

Rachel seems lovely.

I just downloaded the love island app on my phone? Anyone else get the app?

Fin I agree, Dan the man is socially awkward with them bunch anyway, totally out of his comfort zone. Miss GB is really grating on my nerves. Liked the way liv brought Malin to task about who approached who in the rykard scenario.

Not really feeling it this year at all. No laugh out loud moments, Nathan has no one to bounce off, if he had there would be some great banter.

BB looks promising though....

Fin I agree, Dan the man is socially awkward with them bunch anyway, totally out of his comfort zone. Miss GB is really grating on my nerves. Liked the way liv brought Malin to task about who approached who in the rykard scenario.

Not really feeling it this year at all. No laugh out loud moments, Nathan has no one to bounce off, if he had there would be some great banter.

BB looks promising though....

Actually what Irish tv channel and player can you watch that on? I just realized Vicki from Gerodie Shores best friend has gone in there, think he's gorgeous.

Its on tv3 at the moment but will probably swap to 3e when euros start. Still be on the 3 player though. Watch last night's opening show, it was good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭jluv

Tom is becoming sooo annoying..she wants to dump him..

WTF Rykart and Olivia?? He must not like Rachel that much if he can shag someone else right across from her? Rachel is way too good for him.

Out of all the guys Dan seems to be the soundest followed probably by Nathan or Terry, the rest seem like complete Dickheads. Rykart what a focking sleeze. Oh and Tom calling Sophie a slut, says the fella who had a fivesome? Guys like that are insane they will happily participate but then call the girl a slut after????

Can't warm to Dan but can't say why..liking Terry at the moment.
    For such a big guy Tom is very insecure. I think he is very concerned about how his friends outside the house may be percieving him. Sophie is not having any fun with him.
    Miss GB is totally doing my head in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

I didnt know Zara Holland won Miss GB.

I really didnt know that :D:D:D

mikeym wrote: »
    I didnt know Zara Holland won Miss GB.

I really didnt know that :D:D:D

She doesn't want anyone to know..shuuuush:D:D
    How pathetic was she crying because she wasn't the first girl he picked..hope she goes out soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Tom is a head banger

Aww that was really nice of Dan to pick Zara, I think the main reason he did was he knew how much Rachel and Rykart like each other so he did it for Rykart, Dan honestly seems like a genuinely nice guy, I feel really sorry for Dan he deserves someone that genuinely likes him and he's stuck with Zara again she can't even be bothered to make an effort with him even in a friendship way. Dan has had a really Sh1t time in there as well.

Yeah have to agree about Dan, he's a gentleman and I think Zara is being rather a bitch to him. She's a bit neurotic isn't she, she'd wreck my head. I'd like a girl to come for Dan and see her reaction then.

As for Rykard, is ithere just me that thinks he's going to get with Liv. I think they'd be a great match. I think he likes her a lot but she doesn't realise it so was pinning her hopes on Adam,

Don't really like Adam either. Sophie is a proper minx. She'll dump tom soon methinks.

Yeah have to agree about Dan, he's a gentleman and I think Zara is being rather a bitch to him. She's a bit neurotic isn't she, she'd wreck my head. I'd like a girl to come for Dan and see her reaction then.

As for Rykard, is ithere just me that thinks he's going to get with Liv. I think they'd be a great match. I think he likes her a lot but she doesn't realise it so was pinning her hopes on Adam,

Don't really like Adam either. Sophie is a proper minx. She'll dump tom soon methinks.

Ya I don't really know what to make of Adam, The only people I like in there so far are Rachel, Dan and Nathan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

Hope Nathan & Cara or Terry & Malin go home tomorrow. Both are just boring.

Kady and Zara are so immature. They think the world revolves around them. Both need to seriously grow up. F***ing hell. Kady is nasty and Zara is utterly deluded. Their parents should be ashamed haha. Harsh, but true.

I feel sorry for Dan. Only decent person in there. Rest are all so shallow and thick! Horrible human beings tbh. Haha. Perfect for this show really. Rachel is nice aswell tbf.

I can't wait until the Rykard and Olivia thing comes out.

Think Zara and Dan will go..will be delighted to see her go. How needy is she! I'd imagine she'd be hard work in any relationship. And she never seems comfortable in any conversation. Poor old Dan just never caught a break. Would love to see him with someone who really fancied him.
    I'd love to see Sophie with someone other than Tom. He's restricting her and I'm also happy that she is being honest with him.He had the nerve to call her a slag when he's had a 5 some and slept with a mother and daughter in the same week:eek: Love to see him go but would hate for Sophie to go because of him.
    Didn't like Nathan at the beginning but I'm starting to like him. Think she handles him well..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Wicklow Brave

What Rykard did to Rachel aswell by doing whatever the f*** it was he did with Olivia and Rachel literally 3 feet away was deplorable. Can you imagine being Rachel's parents watching knowing what Rykard did and Rachel not having a clue. It makes for good TV I suppose, haha.

Tom has serious anger/esteem issues. Needs help. Sophie will be rid of him soon I imagine.

Liking the twist to the eviction! Hopefully Dan will be saved and hopefully someone will come in that he can couple up with for real.

Zara must spend her whole day in giving her thoughts as she's been shown so much

Stuck with Zara:mad:

Rykart has really focked up with Rachel by doing whatever heras doing under the sheets with Olivia, he's going to regret that.

The two nicest people focked off the Island, he is such a lovely person Dan. Pissed off now.

Fair play to Nathan for trying to save Dan.

Poor Dan.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 25,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Delighted Caroline told Rachel what Rykard did with Liv. Sure she only did it for the tv ratings but it was great to see it all come out.

I know some of you don't watch till the next day so all I'll say is
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Zara you naughty girl :D

I think he will bin her off in the morning.

He's made it difficult for himself though:p

jluv wrote: »
    I know some of you don't watch till the next day so all I'll say is
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Haha I'm going to make sure I watch it tonight, :):)