Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

He got the moves

• 28-05-2016 9:05am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭

Check out Enda.

Smooth.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Straight Edge Punk

Check out Enda.

Smooth.

I'm happy for him, he works hard and deserves to be able to unwind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

His fascination with his hands leads me to believe he's on LSD.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Get back to work, ya bleedin moocher ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,360 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

He's good at finger pointing alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Somewhere there's a child embarrassed by their fathers dancing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Superhorse

What a knob.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Ah lads, lets be fair here.

As much as I reckon enda is a flamin galah (and I do), the man has every right to let his hair down at a gig.

Free time and all that malarkey.

Ps, buckfast will make ya do mad things in altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Love it. The man has no rhythm and he doesn't care. Looks like he's having a ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Anyone is entitled to dance as crazily and as badly as they want. Regardless of what my teenagers think!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Halloween Jack

In fairness they are the exact type of moves and crowd I'd expect at that gig...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

Superhorse wrote:
    What a knob.

How dare he enjoy himself!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭CFlat

Jaysus you can't take a night off without some tool taking a video of you and posting it up on the internet. Can people not have private lives anymore.

I'd wager he woke up in bed this morning without his jocks, one sock on and a smell of farts permeating throughout his bedroom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭05eaftqbrs9jlh

Further proof of the parasite having some sort of complex. Look at him up there. Am I the only one who would actually like to see him die? Usually I'm a reasonable person, but in his case, after all he's done, when I see him, I just fly into a blind rage which I have to suppress with rationality. I hope I'm not alone in this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

Further proof of the parasite having some sort of complex. Look at him up there. Am I the only one who would actually like to see him die? Usually I'm a reasonable person, but in his case, after all he's done, when I see him, I just fly into a blind rage which I have to suppress with rationality. I hope I'm not alone in this.

Yeah the country was in a lot better place before he took over...oh to be back in 2008 again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,062 ✭✭✭Uriel.

That says a lot more 's out you than The Taoiseach tbh.

You should probably check yourself into some clinic and get help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭sjb25

I dunno if you are alone but you need to calm the feck down and cop on get a few prioritys get a hobby or something a lot lot more important things in life to be getting worried about you want "to see him die" take a chill pill FFS

I'm no great fan of enda right but the man is entitled to enjoy himself the odd time you may not agree with him politically either but who the hell elese you want Martin?? Sure just proved he's the same and as for all the rest they just proved the all want to piss and moan in opposition and Notting else

As for endas dancing as embarrassing as it was fair play to him for having a bit of craic:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,439 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Yeah the country was in a lot better place before he took over...oh to be back in 2008 again!

Disturbingly, many believe Ireland is just fine now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

In being rational? No not at all. Happy to report I don't precede it with that boring 'I hate him because he's the gubbermint' crap though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,341 ✭✭✭emo72

Jaysus, I must look like that when I'm dancing.

emo72 wrote:
    Jaysus, I must look like that when I'm dancing.

I'm worse so I wouldn't worry about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Lads he dident start the fire and he wasent dancing in the dark but he was born in the M.A.O

No harm init at All.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Wanderer78 wrote: »

The beauty of living in a free open democratic country is that you, yes you, have the opportunity to present your ideas of how to do better to us, the general public. And if we like your ideas, you can show us all where we all went wrong and we can laugh at you rocking along to aging rock relics safe in the knowledge that Ireland is in a wonderful state.

On you go then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

I'd hate to be as bitter and angry as some of those I've seen commenting on this and other threads about Enda.

He is every bit as entitled to have a night off and let his hair down as you or I.

The comments here say more about the people making them than Enda, and they say some not very pleasant things.

Is it time for puns yet?

Dancing like a dork.

It is just fine now. It generally is just fine. Just fine is our equilibrium point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Glad he enjoyed himself. Good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭sjb25

2006-2010 I was on the dole no money couldn't get a job anywhere had to move home to my parents away from my GF and child a horrible time for me as we couldn't afford to live together couldn't afford anything but now iv a reliable relatively well paid job now house 2 good cars getting married this year so Ireland is just fine could be better of course but So could anywhere

The beauty of living in a free open democratic country is that you, yes you, have the opportunity to present your ideas of how to do better to us, the general public. And if we like your ideas, you can show us all where we all went wrong and we can laugh at you rocking along to aging rock relics safe in the knowledge that Ireland is in a wonderful state.

Only thing that's coming to mind is mandatory possession of super soakers for all citizens, and if anybody steps out of line, it's a free for all! That should liven the place up a bit

sjb25 wrote:
    2006-2010 I was on the dole no money couldn't get a job anywhere had to move home to my parents away from my GF and child a horrible time for me as we couldn't afford to live together couldn't afford anything but now iv a reliable relatively well paid job now house 2 good cars getting married this year so Ireland is just fine could be better of course but I don't wisg

Oh yes, me me me!

Ireland isn't fine folks!

Glad your situation has improved though. Best of luck with the wedding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

Edna is an idiot.

He looks much younger than his age though. So fair play on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Man has Good Time at Concert

Oh yes, me me me!

Why why why do people insist on believing that we are some-one how akin to a Third World country with no prospects and no hope.

Ireland IS fine now, not perfect but there is no such thing as a perfect place.

If you honestly believe that are worse off under Enda than we were under Bertie or Brian you need to pull your head out of the sand and take a look around....and actually look.

I hope you are alone....because if there a lot of people thinking like this then there are a lot of very unwell people in Ireland in need of serious help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Senna wrote: »
    Somewhere there's a child embarrassed by their fathers dancing.

Hang on they let him breed? Quelle horreur!!!!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 976 ✭✭✭beach_walker

Fair play to him. I really do wonder about those who have a problem with this, are ye really that full of hate?

I'd to be as bitter and angry as some of those I've seen commenting on this and other threads about Enda.

He is every bit as entitled to have a night off and let his hair down as you or I.

The comments here say more about the people making them than Enda, and they say some not very pleasant things.

Oh for god's sake, apart from one over the top comment the rest are in jest. He has actually gone up in my estimation after seeing this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

More footage released....the plot thickens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,880 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

Oh yes, me me me!

Ireland is fine. There are problems in every country but we have much less than most.

As for the tool wishing Enda would die...Jesus wept.

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Ireland is fine. There are problems in every country but we have much less than most.

As for the tool wishing Enda would die...Jesus wept.

its very worrying that a lot of people think we re doing just fine! of course we re doing better than a lot of countries on this planet but we re actually facing some very serious problems

completely agree with your second statement though. enda is perfectly entitled to enjoy his life like anybody, he has an extremely stressful job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,753 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

You have my pity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

This is what we do now, and go to concerts to spend our time on our phones taking videos of other people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭luftmensch

It doesn't say much for the quality of Springsteen's performance when most people seem more interested in Enda's dance routine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭The Raptor

Why was he at a concert and looking at any direction but at Bruce?

The video turned to the right and there was Bruce. But Enda Kenny was looking, waving and pointing fingers to things on the left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

To be fair that is an epic tune, I challenge anyone to not dance like your drunk uncle at a wedding to it.

its very worrying that a lot of people think we re doing just fine! of course we re doing better than a lot of countries on this planet but we re actually facing some very serious problems

completely agree with your second statement though. enda is perfectly entitled to enjoy his life like anybody, he has an extremely stressful job.

I seriously worry about people who don't believe that we are fine. They aren't living in reality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭luftmensch

DeanAustin wrote: »
    I seriously worry about people who don't believe that we are fine. They aren't living in reality.

They're in Australia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,007 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

The Raptor wrote: »
    Why was he at a concert and looking at any direction but at Bruce?

The video turned to the right and there was Bruce. But Enda Kenny was looking, waving and pointing fingers to things on the left.

Because everyone around him was waving at him and giving him the thumbs up and he was just being nice. Caught sight of him early on in the set, thought he'd just sit there solemnly the whole time, apparently not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,059 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Well at least he's not getting rat ar$ed down the pub like one of his political predecessors.

Delighted to see him having a great time. So it should be.

luftmensch wrote: »
    They're in Australia.

Good for them. Great place to live too.