Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE Extreme Rules 2016 Thread *RESULTS INSIDE*

• 11-05-2016 8:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,227 ✭✭✭✭

As I haven't started one in a while :p here goes

Taking place in Newark, NJ on 22nd of May

Card So Far:-

WWE World Title Extreme Rules Match:
    -Roman Reigns (c) vs AJ Styles

Submission Match for the WWE Womens Title:
    -Charlotte (c) vs Natalya (Ric Flair is banned from ringside)

WWE US Title Match:
    -Kalisto (c) vs Rusev

WWE Tag Team Title Match:
    -The New Day (c) vs The Vaudevillains

Fatal 4 Way for the WWE IC Title:
    Cesaro vs. Sami Zayn vs. Kevin Owens vs. The Miz (c)

Likely to be added

Ambrose vs. Y2J

USOs vs. Anderson and Gallows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90,227 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The final line up card:-

Extreme Rules Match for the WWE World Heavyweight Title
    Roman Reigns (c) vs. AJ Styles

Submission Match for the WWE Women’s Title
    Charlotte (c) vs. Natalya
    Ric Flair is banned from ringside

Asylum Match
    Dean Ambrose vs. Chris Jericho

WWE United States Title Match
    Kalisto (c) vs. Rusev w/Lana

WWE Tag Team Title Match
    The Vaudevillains vs. The New Day

WWE Intercontinental Title
    The Miz (c) vs. Cesaro vs. Sami Zayn vs. Kevin Owens

Texas Tornado Match
    The Usos (Jimmy & Jey) vs. The Club (Karl Anderson & Luke Gallows)

No Disqualification (Kickoff Show Match)
    Baron Corbin vs. Dolph Ziggler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,836 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Wonder if we'll have Becky vs Dana on the preshow as well.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,671 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

This show is about the main event. Hope it was worth the build up since mania.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭Pinkman

Seth 'Freaking' Rollins
    is rumoured to be returning tonight. I really hope they have him return as a face. Imagine the pop. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,321 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Spoilers all over the internet for Game Of Thrones and now Extreme Rules.

Gonna have to duck and dive my way through the internet for the night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

J. Marston wrote: »
    Spoilers all over the internet for Game Of Thrones and now Extreme Rules.

Gonna have to duck and dive my way through the internet for the night.
    The internet is dark and full of spoilers.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,913 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Pinkman wrote: »
    Seth 'Freaking' Rollins
    is rumoured to be returning tonight. I really hope they have him return as a face. Imagine the pop. :D

Guessed the name before clicking.

I wonder...
    would he make more sense as the leader of Anderson and Gallows, as a "SHIELD 2.0" than Balor would at the moment. He has a history of being "The Archatect"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Pinkman wrote: »
    Seth 'Freaking' Rollins

Oh please please let that spoiler be true..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Why did I read that spoiler I'm tempted to stay up now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭lycan238

Same here sky88 but I cant stay up but will watch it first thing tomorrow when I get up like less than 4 hours after it ends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,836 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

Kept forgetting this is on tonight. Means have this, Game of Thrones and Preacher to watch tomorrow when get home at about 9 tomorrow night.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,830 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Officially finished college so may as well stay up :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,671 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

This is what I expect, the first hour to be good, the next to be **** as everyone watches game of thrones, final 30 mins or so to be frantic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

DM_7 wrote: »
    This is what I expect, the first hour to be good, the next to be **** as everyone watches game of thrones, final 30 mins or so to be frantic.

GoT isn't worth watching this week it leaked yesterday.
    I haven't seen it but it's always worth watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,810 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

So is becky balboa not even on the pre show ?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,155 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Heh, Corey making a vague reference to Dean's time in CZW.

becky balboa in the house.

I don't like paige. Well her character anyway.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,155 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Looks like we get a bonus match then. Dudleys vs... Someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭tinpib

Mics were live there after the ad.

Plus Rene said 'Payback pre-show' before the break.

386640.jpeg

Damn, I got so excited hoping Enzo was back.

yes russev will talk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Cass backing away there at the end, way to make him look S-A-W-F-T.

I don't know whether to praise or hate the miz for getting maryse.
    Also clearly maryse's english is way better than it was during her first run.

I'm enjoying the silliness of Miz and Maryse.

Russev is a boss. Whoever decided to let him talk is a genius.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Rusev: "Who cares about speed when you've got size?"

I'm sure Lana smiled to herself when he said that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

the miz and rusev were fantastic on the pre show

Russev and Lana are money can the WWE really blow it a second time with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

sky88 wrote: »
    the miz and rusev were fantastic on the pre show

And Maryse and Lana looked fantastic. Two nice combos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭tinpib

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Russev is a boss. Whoever decided to let him talk is a genius.

He's witty alright.

tinpib wrote: »
    He's witty alright.

He has the ability to make what he's scripted to say sound natural. That's money for me.

I dislike the way eden says opponent.

Ziggler needs to take a leaf out of Cody's book and take a break away from the WWE.

It's a shame that the second coming of kurt hennig is reduced to this on the pre show.

I was starting to wonder why they'd made the match No-DQ.

Ziggler needs to take a leaf out of Cody's book and take a break away from the WWE.

Or Dolph just needs to go away altogether.

Surprisingly big pop for JBL there. I guess the crowd won't have to listen to him all night though.

The fact that vince thinks that roman is a better fit to be the top guy over aj is mind numbing.

"Play hard in the paint."

Go away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,283 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Jaysus, haven't seen a tornado tag match in absolute yonks.

No JBL most aren't cheering the USOS, what an idiot.

"Roman Reigns, you either love him or you hate him and that means we've got a megastar."

You really don't, JBL.

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    No JBL most aren't cheering the USOS, what an idiot.

Ah now lithium you can't have the usos look bad as that might hurt Roman. I hope the rumoured return is true and he comes back and makes ronan look like an utter chump by the end of this ppv. I hope when I wake up at 7am that I see Roman has lost.

J. Marston wrote: »
    "Roman Reigns, you either love him or you hate him and that means we've got a megastar."

You really don't, JBL.

To be honest I've seen plates of curry with more star power than Roman fecking reigns.

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Ah now lithium you can't have the usos look bad as that might hurt Roman. I hope the rumoured return is true and he comes back and makes ronan look like an utter chump by the end of this ppv. I hope when I wake up at 7am that I see Roman has lost.

Less of a damn I could give about Roman & his cousins.. The Bloodline, jesus who even came up with that name for them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Guarantee Uso's will win this which is BS.

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Guarantee Uso's will win this which is BS.

Nope

Gallows reigniting his relationship with the ring bell.

Delighted Anderson and Gallows won!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,534 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Thank god they won, was beginning to think they were brought in to shît on NJPW.