If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

WHERE are you right now? (No Hats)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭italodisco

Just leaving the boilerhouse templebar feeling very 'relieved'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Britain
    Just landed cotside to be handed my boy dressed like a boy (not in a babygro) he looks so big :O I brought in outfits he got as presents way back that he fits into now. I usually don't dress him up cos.... What's the point, Lol. He's not going anywhere! Except yesterday we did.. :)
    I was changing beds and general catch up on housework this morning and now he's snuggled on my shoulder asleep. I was missed.. he cried as soon as he heard me... ( I really really want a cup of tea, but that means putting him down..)
    It's days like today I wish I could just put him in the car and bring him home. It's a head wreck when I let myself think about it. On Friday, we'll be 5 months in hospital.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,087 ✭✭✭gifted

Baked cupcakes and made chocolate chips chewy biscuits...nephew and his husband are calling in to visit...three chicks are very happy but im not not feeling very cheerful...think I need a kick up the arse to let me know to cheer up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭eoins23456

Asia
    Enjoying the day off work binging netflix and having some hummus. will start the assignment any hour now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,344 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Listening to Bach organ music on CD

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,486 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Computer Lab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Africa
    Just home and into my bed after a freaky day.

I had placed an ad online to teach business English here and got my first response today. Was asked to meet this person at a hotel this evening. Then got told to go up to his room as there was not really anywhere in the lobby suitable. Alarm bell 1.

Went up to the room and he is just wearing a towel. Alarm bell 2.

He said he was just out of the shower. Gave him the benefit of the doubt.

Sitting talking to him, asking what level of English he wanted to learn, taking notes, telling him I would at the next meeting set him a test to see where he was with the language, all trying not to notice the fattest d**k I have ever seen sneaking out under the towel. I said to him that he needed to cover himself up. He was all embarrassed, covered himself and we continued the conversation.

He was telling me about his business (travel agent) etc and how he needed to learn better English. Then he starts pulling lingerie out of his bag, telling me that this was stuff left at the airport by Saudi women. (weird!) Alarm bell 3.

I steered the conversation back to what he wanted to learn. Then he offers me a gum. It was a mentos one and they sometimes have coconut oil in them so I had to read it to see if I was allergic or not. Whilst reading it, he lifts my hair and asks where I got my curls done, I moved away saying they were natural. Next minute he is stroking my leg. Alarm bell 4.

Story ends with him sitting naked on his ass on the floor between 2 beds with me screaming in his face that if he moves, his balls will be mushed into the carpet. I will never forget his face, full of fear that this crazy Irish chick was going to kill him. I almost apologised.

So I went to a pub and got drunk coz despite me almost being a victim, I kicked ass and taught a creep never to f**k with an Irish woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Witchie...I'm cracking up reading that but at the same time I'm annoyed and worried for you,you should have stopped at alarm bell one FFS.Jokes aside he could have been a totally different type of nutter.Just meet in public in future please.

Anyway how fat was it?ðŸ˜

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,000 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Britain
    Witchie is awesome!

Just out of pharmacy, oversight on script meant i was out of some meds for a few daysp.. The relief swallowing them now was mad. :o Read script better in future grem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Witchie wrote: »

I had placed an ad online to teach business English here and got my first response today. Was asked to meet this person at a hotel this evening. Then got told to go up to his room as there was not really anywhere in the lobby suitable. Alarm bell 1.

Went up to the room and he is just wearing a towel. Alarm bell 2.

He said he was just out of the shower. Gave him the benefit of the doubt.

Sitting talking to him, asking what level of English he wanted to learn, taking notes, telling him I would at the next meeting set him a test to see where he was with the language, all trying not to notice the fattest d**k I have ever seen sneaking out under the towel. I said to him that he needed to cover himself up. He was all embarrassed, covered himself and we continued the conversation.

He was telling me about his business (travel agent) etc and how he needed to learn better English. Then he starts pulling lingerie out of his bag, telling me that this was stuff left at the airport by Saudi women. (weird!) Alarm bell 3.

I steered the conversation back to what he wanted to learn. Then he offers me a gum. It was a mentos one and they sometimes have coconut oil in them so I had to read it to see if I was allergic or not. Whilst reading it, he lifts my hair and asks where I got my curls done, I moved away saying they were natural. Next minute he is stroking my leg. Alarm bell 4.

Story ends with him sitting naked on his ass on the floor between 2 beds with me screaming in his face that if he moves, his balls will be mushed into the carpet. I will never forget his face, full of fear that this crazy Irish chick was going to kill him. I almost apologised.

So I went to a pub and got drunk coz despite me almost being a victim, I kicked ass and taught a creep never to f**k with an Irish woman.

Jaysus Witchie, that was a close one! I'm glad that you're ok and I hope you aren't too shaken. Good on you for terrifying that pervert. Next time don't go into the hotel room, you're better off in a public place for the first meeting anyway.

Africa
    Erik Shin wrote: »
    The sex on a first date one...or the My neighbor might be witch?

Eating homemade burgers and making a pig of myself ..and I have wine!

Both obviously!
    Colser wrote: »
    Witchie...I'm cracking up reading that but at the same time I'm annoyed and worried for you,you should have stopped at alarm bell one FFS.Jokes aside he could have been a totally different type of nutter.Just meet in public in future please.

Anyway how fat was it?ðŸ˜

I know! I can't believe I was so stupid. I am always giving people the benefit of the doubt. Probably why I run out of fingers, toes and other bits to count when it comes to the amount of times I have been assaulted.

Funny going up in the lift I had been already thinking how if he tried any funny business I would use the deodorant in my bag to spray in his eyes and kick him in the balls and run. So despite being trusting, I am always ready for attack.

Lets just say a coke bottle. But as short as a small tin of beans.

Africa
    Jaysus Witchie, that was a close one! I'm glad that you're ok and I hope you aren't too shaken. Good on you for terrifying that pervert. Next time don't go into the hotel room, you're better off in a public place for the first meeting anyway.

I never would have gone up there only when I arrived in the hotel I realised there was nowhere downstairs to hold the meeting so thought, ok, I understand why he wants to meet upstairs now.

Yeah, major lesson learned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

eoins23456 wrote: »
    Enjoying the day off work binging netflix and having some hummus. will start the assignment any hour now..

The Martian, and Rainman have both been recently added. Thats my Monday afternoon and evening sorted.

I never would have gone up there only when I arrived in the hotel I realised there was nowhere downstairs to hold the meeting so thought, ok, I understand why he wants to meet upstairs now.

Yeah, major lesson learned.

Look after yourself Witchie...not doubting that you can but there are some nutters out there...

Africa
    Aye and they will be left nutless if they come at me. #nutallergy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Just back from watching Thor with the little one, very good 2 hours spent I must say....just reading Witchies post and won't add anymore to it as it's all been said...just glad you're ok

Britain
    I'm glad you're ok Witchie and were able to get out of the situation safely. But Mother of God you're a woman by herself a million miles from home. Surely when he started playing with your hair that would have been time to leg it. Please look after yourself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

The time to leg it was when you were asked to go to his room never mind him in a towel or anything else. Come on like.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,486 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Poolside

Britain
    Reykjavik Airport waiting on a flight with 4 teenagers.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,000 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Britain
    Office side but with an apple pastry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Slightly left side of the bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Carribean

Jaysus, if you find yourself in Dublin and you are looking for a job, call me. Im fireside, half arsededly reading a Louis Theroux article in The Idler and enjoying a large Hydes single barrel which I stole from myself in the wee hours of Sunday morning. I've been procrastinating about bringing the dog out for hours, and I will. Later. If I don't, he'll make his displeasure known with a peaceful but undignified protest in the form of a soft, triple coiled stool on the third stair up. That's when I know he's feeling disgruntled with me. If he's home alone and caught short he'll drop scat beside the back door. When he's pissed off it's always the third step. My dog has a naughty step for me for christsakes :mad:
    He's a dopey adorable little c*nt all the same don't get me wrong. But catch him on an off day and he's a cold calculating prick of truly machiavellian stature, devoid of any shred of decency or loyalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Britain
    Witchie wrote:

Lol.. good woman. I can almost hear the heeeeyaaaa.. :D
    (seriously, never go to a strangers room alone)
    Home on the couch, having tea and sweet potato wedges. Watching Irish ghost hunters in loftus hall. Putting the frighteners in the teenagers .. Lol. All the lights will be on tonight :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Britain
    Couch side :)

Witchie I’m glad you’re ok but there are crazies out there. My defense is a very high pitched scream, would break glass :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Autosport wrote: »
    Couch side :)

Witchie I’m glad you’re ok but there are crazies out there. My defense is a very high pitched scream, would break glass :D

I'm kinda hoping you're a man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Britain
    Erik Shin wrote: »
    I'm kinda hoping you're a man :D

You’re wrong :D

Still couch side

UHG multi storey car park......pervin nurses lol lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

Waiting in the day procedures unit at the hospital. As usual I'm at least twenty years younger than everyone else waiting. They always look at me like "sure what's wrong with that young thing" :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

At Melbourne airport about to catch a flight home for a couple of weeks. Amazed at how ****e their airside is, with nothing to do and feck all shops. Expected more from the so called most liveable city in the world.

On the plus side another spin in the A380 coming up yipeeeeeee