Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Apache Pizza...and franchise pizza in general...

1235»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭SarahMollie

Beefy78 wrote: »
    118 posts and no one has mentioned Dominos number one selling point in Dublin yet? That they deliver until 5am seven days a week. 4.30am large Texas BBQ after a night out is as good as living gets.

This thread has inspired me to try and make my own pizza though. I've made a list of ingredients and will pick them up after work tonight.

Meh, I just keep a few Dr Oetker in the freezer for just such an emergency. They only take about 12 minutes once the oven is hot and I don't end up feeling greasy and gross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,783 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Meh, I just keep a few Dr Oetker in the freezer for just such an emergency. They only take about 12 minutes once the oven is hot and I don't end up feeling greasy and gross.

That's because they start out that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

Beefy78 wrote: »
    118 posts and no one has mentioned Dominos number one selling point in Dublin yet? That they deliver until 5am seven days a week. 4.30am large Texas BBQ after a night out is as good as living gets.

This thread has inspired me to try and make my own pizza though. I've made a list of ingredients and will pick them up after work tonight.

Do that - you'll enjoy it way more! Once you get the hang of it, you can use things like buffalo mozzarella, rocket, sundried tomatoes, etc.

Pizza after a night of drinking is one of the worst things you can do to your body! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Was having a small party in a pub in my local town where there's an Apache pizza and non franchise pizza place that was there long before Apache came and undercut him and had meal deals etc..

Rang the local place. When they heard I was ordering 10-12 pizzas they put me onto the owner himself who asked what pub I was in and how many people were there. I was asking for 10 16 inches and was looking to spend €160-€170, he advised as the pub was all nooks and crannys and that I was ordering too much. He suggested to go for 13-14 pizzas at 12 inches and he'll make up and good selection himself.

He dropped them over himself, bang on the agreed time, included 2 pizzas for free and even gave a discount and thanked me personally for the business even though twas about €120. He got it spot on as there was only 1 pizza left over in the end.

I doubt i'd have gotten that level of service or advise from Apache and I would have spent more. All in all I always feel better doing business with homegrown businesses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

Pizza after a night of drinking is one of the worst things you can do to your body! :eek:

Ah but it tastes so goooooooooooooood

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Worked with a Sicilian in new York who brought in homemade pizza one day...mother of divine God I'll never eat that chain store muck again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,605 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

Was having a small party in a pub in my local town where there's an Apache pizza and non franchise pizza place that was there long before Apache came and undercut him and had meal deals etc..

Rang the local place. When they heard I was ordering 10-12 pizzas they put me onto the owner himself who asked what pub I was in and how many people were there. I was asking for 10 16 inches and was looking to spend €160-€170, he advised as the pub was all nooks and crannys and that I was ordering too much. He suggested to go for 13-14 pizzas at 12 inches and he'll make up and good selection himself.

He dropped them over himself, bang on the agreed time, included 2 pizzas for free and even gave a discount and thanked me personally for the business even though twas about €120. He got it spot on as there was only 1 pizza left over in the end.

I doubt i'd have gotten that level of service or advise from Apache and I would have spent more. All in all I always feel better doing business with homegrown businesses.

Cool story, but Apache is a homegrown business. Also you would have got 10 14" pizzas for €100 which would have added up to more pizza for less cost. I'm all for helping the little guy, just pointing it out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

I usually just fly to Italy if I want a real pizza or make my own here.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

I have created Facebook awareness to all this pizza consumption, we are a nation of fatty's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

Just searched Brezzi's pizza on boards and found this thread. Had searched for takeaway pizza and came across the website for Brezzi's but I have a question; Does anyone think there is something inappropriate about the "Go on, treat yourself!" picture and caption?

http://brezziswoodfiredpizza.ie/special-offers.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,605 ✭✭✭2ndcoming

That's mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Woah!

I get pizza from there the odd time, they're very good. That picture though? Holy f! Not a lot shocks me but that's a bit jarring.

Who decided that was grand to use as a picture? The photographer, the parents of the child, the website person, the owner...is there any one of them who thought "eh, actually that's not really appropriate"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Ahh, just checked their fb page...website has been hacked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Just searched Brezzi's pizza on boards and found this thread. Had searched for takeaway pizza and came across the website for Brezzi's but I have a question; Does anyone think there is something inappropriate about the "Go on, treat yourself!" picture and caption?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umXtajVOVac

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,471 ✭✭✭7 Seconds...

Their ketchup is lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Wow. Why the f*ck is she in a public bathroom as well? It's extra creepy. Are those urinals?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,363 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Never understood just what the fcuk Four Star Pizza were at when they came up with their name. I mean they're picking their own name and don't call it Five Star Pizza? Why settle for 4/5 lads?