Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show April 29th 2016

• 29-04-2016 5:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭

Hello,

Yes, that's Kevin Keegan. You know - Football legend, Perma Perm, Loveitifwebeatthem, Mad as a Hatter, Jumpers for Goalposts, isn't it?

Well, He's on the Late Late Show tonight. Maybe he's over to pitch for the vacant Bray Wanderers Manager's Job? Who knows?

Having said that, the blurb says something about talking about Hillsborough. On the other hand it also says he will "talk about his long career and reminisce about the night he appeared on The Late Late Show alongside an actual bear". Kevin Keegan and an actual bear, Ladies and Gentleman. Does anyone remember that?

Also on the show is Nathan Rock me Mama like a Wagon Wheel Carter
    Well, he's from Liverpool and he has a Hillsborough tribute song. We will never come closer to a Kevin Keegan/Nathan Carter duet.

What about that miserable Weather lately, eh? eh? Nearly May and Hailstones cutting lumps out of us. We need answers and New RTE Weather Woman Joanna Donnelly will surely give them. Every where you go, always take the Weather with you.

Lynn Ruane is a Single Mother who is also President of Trinity's Students Union and she has just been elected as a Senator. Well, at least the Seanad won't take up much of her valuable time

Crimetime! What are we going to do about the Crime? Well, we're going to have an LLS debate, that'll learn em. Paul Williams, Clonmel solicitor Kieran Cleary and former assistant Garda Commissioner Martin Donnellan. They could start by locking up Paul Williams.

Also music from Music from Lake Street Dive and JD & the Straight Shot.

So there you are, hope the Bank Holiday Traffic doesn't cause you too much angst. Only another month of these left until the Summer - sure you'd miss it when it's not there all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭For Reals

What a dull line up. Talking about the weather ffs...
    Lynne Ruane has a mildly interesting background, sad she ended it in the old boys Seanad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

TOP crime writer Paul Williams warned yesterday this year will see the bloodiest gangland feuding ever on our streets.

He said turf wars and executions will escalate with drug-fuelled thugs doublecrossing their associates and gunning down their own friends and family.

And he fumed that a majority of killings are still being ordered by crimelords from behind bars on mobile phones.

Williams, whose book Crime Wars went back on the shelves last week, said: "This has been the bloodiest start to the year I have ever seen.

"In the first 20 days of 2009 there were five people murdered which is really shocking.

"Gangland feuding is more vicious than it has ever been and it is set to get much worse.

New book coming soon...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I'm sure the Lynn Ruane interview will be a patronising, isn't she great fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Skid X wrote: »

Also on the show is Nathan Rock me Mama like a Wagon Wheel Carter
    Well, he's from Liverpool and he has a Hillsborough tribute song. We will never come closer to a Kevin Keegan/Nathan Carter duet.

Nathan's middle names are Kane Tyrone... Learnt that at a table quiz a few weeks ago and never thought I'd have the opportunity to share it again!

As you were

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

For the crime section they should bring in an array of guns the criminals are using and let people in the audience take shots against a target with them to win prizes.

The Hoff is going to be on with D'Arcy tomorrow, I am going to get my good black leather jacket ironed and pressed for it.

VIDEO:%20David%20Hasselhoff%20brings%20some%20'80s%20nostalgia%20to%20Covent%20Garden%20(Generated%20thumbnail)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,320 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all!

I wonder if RTE will show the clip of Keegan's 'I love it' rant, as well as him falling off the bike on 'Superstars'.

:woot:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Nathan's middle names are Kane Tyrone... Learnt that at a table quiz a few weeks ago and never thought I'd have the opportunity to share it again!

As you were

Sharing is caring Poochie........;)

As we do on the LLS thread! :D

All set for an enthralling Bank Holiday show..............:)

Newcastle United's best performance, etc.,...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Looking forward to the debate about the Gardai

Newcastle United's best performance,

:D:D:D forgot that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Evening all!

I wonder if RTE will show the clip of Keegan's 'I love it' rant, as well as him falling off the bike on 'Superstars'.

:woot:

Today is the 20th anniversary of that rant - so it has to get a mention!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

So no one suffering from cancer, or the relation of a suicide victim? Oh sorry, I must have wandered into the wrong thread. :rolleyes:

M

The weather girls clothing is looking nice and summery tonight :D

I love Siobhan Ryan :)

I love Turkish Delights and Flakes if anyone's going to the shops?...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

ProudDUB wrote: »
    So no one suffering from cancer, or the relation of a suicide victim? Oh sorry, I must have wandered into the wrong thread. :rolleyes:

At least two Hillsborough related guests, in fairness.

M

TV - May feature strobe lighting
    Nuts - May contain nuts
    Beer - May contain alcohol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Here we go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Shouldn't that be

"Lada sponsors the adventurous spirit of the Late Late show"

M

Yer wan in the audience wearing the Russian hat, I tought the studios were very warm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Oohhh Tubs you're looking well tonight :D Happy Friday to me :D

Paul blooming Williams......

Honestly, does he sleep in the jacks in RTE?

Ryan is not wearing a tie!

Casual!

M

I hope the proceeds are going to a charity.

It's like a Rock 'n Roll Kids song.......

Ryan is not wearing a tie!

Casual!

He couldn't find it ;)

Brutal

Piano is on a track, doing his best not to hit the keys lest they make a sound.

now we never seem to Rock and Roll, anymore ...

edit: Snap GSW :)

Skid X wrote: »
    At least two Hillsborough related guests, in fairness.

One of them is singing. It doesn't count unless Ryan gets to ask you how it felt to be diagnosed with cancer/MS/lose a loved one to mental illness.

The most unfootball song I have ever heard

I'd still put him in the Eurovision before Nicky West/RTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

I was scrolling down to post just that. :) A nice change to the other unmentionable unfeasible popular song. As good a song on its first listen as many I've heard in a long time.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,054 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Wonder will Tubs make any mention of this to Keegan?

Nice tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Evening all. Has tubs got bags under his eyes tonight, or what?

M

Nicky is on with Raymond tomorrow night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Evening all. Not getting much from this tune, Nathan. It's no 'Wagon Wheel'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭SouthernBelle

I thought the same. :)

I'd put my neighours cat in the Eurovision, before I'd put Nicky West/RTE. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭deandean

aah that was a lovely bit of piano playing, I didn't get yer man's name.

Jaysus, it's like an episode of Nationwide..

M

Next week they will feature toilet roll used in the GPO on the last day of the rising.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,042 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Pretty cool in fairness, a letter like that is a priceless piece of history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭screamer

deandean wrote: »
    aah that was a lovely bit of piano playing, I didn't get yer man's name.

Nathan Carter. I enjoyed that actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

This should not be up for auction. A museum piece, and I really hope it ends up there.

I enjoyed that song :)

That auctioneer chappy seems to get on anytime he has a 'unique' piece to flog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,043 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Lovely neat handwriting he had.....

Next week they will feature toilet roll used in the GPO on the last day of the rising.

The Soggy Dew? :p