Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*** MAY BANK HOLIDAY MOTORS MEET *** Monday 2nd May, Phoenix Park

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭shietpilot

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,866 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

More than likely be in the city anyway :)

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

I'm in achill, sorry chaps

Enjoy though, hopefully it'll be a good one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭NickDunne

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne (may aswell point out now thats an alias and not my actual name :pac:)

Picnic in the park, I'll bring the blanket

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne
    6. Foxhole Norman

Depending if my car is back from bodywork and I have the money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

How long is the meet gonna go on for? I'll be taking my cousin to the Dublin airport that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

GvidoR wrote: »
    How long is the meet gonna go on for? I'll be taking my cousin to the Dublin airport that day.

usually you'd be guaranteed 3-4 hours , but if its nice out and theres a decent turnout it could go on longer.

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne
    6. Foxhole Norman
    7. GvidoR

(Possibly... hopefully the meet starts later than 12 :P)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭polan

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne
    6. Foxhole Norman
    7. GvidoR
    8. polan

I'll come down if I'm not broke :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne
    6. Foxhole Norman
    7. GvidoR
    8. polan
    9. Skylinehead

I should be able to make this, I'll throw my name down for now anyway.

A decent list so far, anyone else ?

Aye, at least one more will turn up for sure :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Pff no mid-Europe meet? Fecking bastards the lot of ya. Some forum

Next week there will a mid Europe meet with boardsies despite having no announcement on the forum.

GvidoR wrote: »
    Next week there will a mid Europe meet with boardsies despite having no announcement on the forum.

Right, I'll be in the middle of Europe so waiting. If no one shows up, you can bet your bottom dollar I'll be complaining about this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭notGill

I should make this too, long term creeper.

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne
    6. Foxhole Norman
    7. GvidoR
    8. polan
    9. Skylinehead
    10. NotGill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

bear1 wrote: »
    Pff no mid-Europe meet? Fecking bastards the lot of ya. Some forum

I was quite close to poland a few weeks ago :pac:

Could you imagine relaunching all the way round and instead of Ireland, do it for europe:cool:

I was quite close to poland a few weeks ago :pac:

Could you imagine relaunching all the way round and instead of Ireland, do it for europe:cool:

Ya see, not even a hint.
    Besides my car would be just a diesel Passat :D or id take the misses gp sporting :)
    EU wide trip would be some craic. Stop off in Prague for the chicas I mean absinthe

bear1 wrote: »
    Right, I'll be in the middle of Europe so waiting. If no one shows up, you can bet your bottom dollar I'll be complaining about this.

*** JUNE BANK HOLIDAY MOTORS MEET *** Monday 6th June, Swiss Museum of transport, Lidostrasse 5, 6006 Luzern, Switzerland 12:00pm

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

notGill wrote: »
    I should make this too, long term creeper.

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne
    6. Foxhole Norman
    7. GvidoR
    8. polan
    9. Skylinehead
    10. NotGill

Can you all list the car you will be arriving in too, so I can decide whether I'll be bothered popping over. 😋

*** JUNE BANK HOLIDAY MOTORS MEET *** Monday 6th June, Swiss Museum of transport, Lidostrasse 5, 6006 Luzern, Switzerland 12:00pm

I'll be honest here and say I'm not actually allowed in Switzerland per se....

Dia1988 wrote: »
    Can you all list the car you will be arriving in too, so I can decide whether I'll be bothered popping over. 😋

Focus RS500 1.8 TDCI

Dia1988 wrote: »

2010MY Range Rover Autobiography 3.6 TDV8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,885 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Looks well enough to be at least 2013!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 272 ✭✭notGill

2016 Fiesta ST2 :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 392 ✭✭NickDunne

shietpilot wrote: »
    Focus RS500 1.8 TDCI

:eek: Me too, what are the chances!

NickDunne wrote: »
    :eek: Me too, what are the chances!

You must be rocking the sleeper look like me so?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭polan

1999 VW Golf Mk4 1.6 8V

Doin it in style 8)

Looks like I'll probably be working :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Going to add myself to this list, haven't gone to a meet in a long while! Hopefully the rain will go away for Monday!

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne
    6. Foxhole Norman
    7. GvidoR
    8. polan
    9. Skylinehead
    10. NotGill
    11. Alanstrainor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭Teddington Cuddlesworth

If it's not raining I'll join. Been a while since I've been on this....

1. Eric Cartman
    2. shietpilot
    3. fancy pigeon
    4. Voodoomelon
    5. NickDunne
    6. Foxhole Norman
    7. GvidoR
    8. polan
    9. Skylinehead
    10. NotGill
    11. Alanstrainor
    12. Me (can't remember my username)

It looks like were mostly go on this :D

don't suppose theres any chance of a mod stick'ying the thread till monday just to get a bit more interest ?

I'm 90% there, all going to plan. Will bring BMW diagnostics if anyone wants codes read.

I'll be there either way on that important day; my day of reckoning ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,885 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I'll be there either way on that important day; my day of reckoning ;)

Flying or driving??

I'll be flying off to get an an answer to a decision....!

I suppose I should wash the motor....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

Will we have to respect your authoritah Eric Cartman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Y'all have fun tomorrow! Hope it stays dry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Have fun im battling manflu atm so not fit for the public domain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,080 ✭✭✭bilbot79

What happens at such things?

bilbot79 wrote: »

Bunch if lads taking pictures and talking shíte about cars for a few hours

Gave the e46 a spit shine there this afternoon, ready for tomorrow. I probably wont hang around too long, but sure we'll see! Hopefully the rain holds off!

Ditto, spent 10 hours on mine this weekend. Good timing for me as i'd planned it for a while, with a wedding on Thursday and a big trip in a few weeks. Looks like the rain will hold off til around 3ish.

Working tomorrow lads, have a good one!

Might be there but no earlier than 3PM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,090 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

If it's not raining I'll join. Been a while since I've been on this.

Linglangs, yeah? :)

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

bilbot79 wrote: »

Bunch of lads meeting in he Phoenix park?

Reach arounds.... The mother of all circle jerks! :D

I kid. Basically a hang out and shoot he breeze about cars. You'll have to wait until sunset for the other fun stuff. :P