Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Good news everyone! The Boards.ie Subscription service is live. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,988 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

Met Alice last weekend in Lahinch. She's lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

amdublin wrote: »
    Any matches tonight at all??

The doctor and the girl from Essex. Definitely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

She has the worst D4 accent ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Slippers being thrown at the tv right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,662 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Does she ever stop talking?

That man with the much younger ex wife is a dose. I feel sorry for his date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,256 ✭✭✭jos28

Does she ever stop talking ?

Does she ever stop talking ****E ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭Badger2009

Cha Ching!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

She really likes that he's a doc-tahh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

That man with the much younger ex wife is a dose. I feel sorry for his date.

He was on the Irish Come Dine with Me, with the mad Mary one from Cavan. and a younger bloke that fancied himself in the same episode of CDWM, also turned up on this.

same faces doing the rounds on all these shows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,256 ✭✭✭jos28

Poem !!! Where's the puke button

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

My cringe is pure :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,185 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

jos28 wrote: »
    Poem !!! Where's the puke button

She’s smitten now. Cheaper than a bottle of vodka, kid is lit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

More interested in Alice/Libby than the lady in red..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,662 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Body language-she's so leaning far far away from him.

She deserved better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

More interested in Alice/Libby than the lady in red..........

Definitely. He spent more time trying it on with her than talking to his date. He was a complete p***k. Glad she said she didn't want to see him again.

I was trying to think of who the poem writing self proclaimed chivalrous gent and his doctor cousin reminded me of and it just hit me.....

anyone ever see the movie kiss the girls????:D Hi this is my cousin, we're collectors of women!!

at least it would be a fitting end to miss squeeks too much...thrown off a waterfall!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Cant believe the blonde D4 wan is 22 my 15 year old little sister is more mature

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,626 ✭✭✭Still Ill

So, what happened in the end? Threw my tv out the window when he pulled out the poem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,007 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

The 56 year old man was an asshole. Want to know why you never fell in love. Simple you are to shallow. There is more to people than just the looks. Infact being smart and intelligent is very sexy.
    A pity that the Essex Cork one and the young doctor never got back together. I thought they were a good couple. Seemed to get on well. As for the young blond one well she talked too much and just seemed very immature. Even laughing before a question was fully asked in one of her interviews about the date.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I didn't think the Essex girl was too impressed with her date until she heard that he is a doctor.

AMKC wrote: »
    The 56 year old man was an asshole. Want to know why you never fell in love. Simple you are to shallow. There is more to people than just the looks. Infact being smart and intelligent is very sexy.
    A pity that the Essex Cork one and the young doctor never got back together. I thought they were a good couple. Seemed to get on well. As for the young blond one well she talked too much and just seemed very immature. Even laughing before a question was fully asked in one of her interviews about the date.

You mean the 56 year old at the beginning of the show (Pat) or the sleazy older fella/actor from Cavan at the end ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Colser wrote: »
    I didn't think the Essex girl was too impressed with her date until she heard that he is a doctor.

An Essex girl dating a surgeon. All her Christmas’ came at once. ( . )( . )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

anna080 wrote: »

Was there any mention of what she works at or did I miss it?

anna080 wrote: »

Yeah but she actually seemed v nice and was v attractive - I liked that she’s didn’t overdress for the date - not your typical “Essex girl “ .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

They barely showed the doc and Essex talking!

Harry Potter was a bit unnerving. Touch America Psycho.

But sure the date he got was perfect, they’ll go on to make some mad offspring altogether!!

AMKC wrote: »
    As for the young blond one well she talked too much and just seemed very immature. Even laughing before a question was fully asked in one of her interviews about the date.

To be fair she is 22, was probably giddy/ nervous and was talking alot more to compensate. I laughed at the start when she described herself as a spud!

I don't think I'd ever go on first dates for fear of the boards comments!

Are RTE just dragging out the backroom staff now?..jaysus..

Meaning ???