Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭Dieter Langer

These 2 are cheap, red dress and the fella.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he Is an embarrassment to Dublin and himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,555 ✭✭✭standardg60

Guy who never leaves the house has been married twice, I need to stay in more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The Bob Dylan psycho killer lookalike won’t get a second date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭hawaii501

Your man from clondalkin is putting that accent on to be stronger than it is - gobshite delighted the card didn't go through.

This 'writer' lad is a pretentious prick, just saying things without meaning anything, feel sorry for his date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,553 ✭✭✭✭walshb

That chap’s language is disgraceful. He should be actually turfed out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭Dieter Langer

Clondalkin lad exaggerating the cursing to appear hard. And he's a tubby little lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Errrr he’s not a “lovely lad”. He’s a complete twat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,692 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Did he just say he hate's his job on the national airwaves.

Uh oh.

The way some a these 20 somethings go on you’d swear they had 70 years a life experience!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

The sad thing is about Clondalkin bloke is he’s probably looking tonight thinking he has come across as a ledge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,202 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

If a waiter started 'joining in' like that during my dinner, I'd get up and leave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Jarhead_Tendler

friends ? No thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Good God...the INTENSITY 😆

As a friend? Go way ouha that. Blokes don’t want girl friends!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,202 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I am stunned.

Absolutely jaw-droppingly stunned.

She is too pretty for that lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,692 ✭✭✭AllForIt

It's the eyebrow piercing that would have swayed me

Ha he quit and went travelling , good for him!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Best part o the programme was seeing that.

2 bad weeks in a row now. One more and I quit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭IngridM20

Diabolical episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 987 ✭✭✭cap.in.hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Duvet Day

Cringey episode imo, maybe it's nerves but they all seem very fake, I didn't fall for the aloofness guy or the hard man fella, the 'jokes' from the older guy were embarrassing, maybe they don't get many applicants on the show, this was very poor imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,426 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Homeless vampire..guy..errr okkk...he could have made an effort...wash the hair maybe? Bit moody I thought.

His date was fun a great sense of style, impressive whistling, honestly my jaw dropped when she said yes to another date.

Caoimhin was a softy, lovely accent I thought, nice eyes gotta agree on that, his date was sweet and a good giggle. He seemed maybe a wee bit immature/unsettled for her I thought. Glad she was upfront in not seeing a romantic thing.

The dub and the vegan she was struggling with the accent ha, he seemed delighted with her right away! Good fun. Do people not take out their cards anymore?! I would worry I would break my phone and I wouldn't be able to pay.

The older couple, both nice people not a match obviously, she was a wee bit brutal at the decision part I thought.

Side note, I don't like the barman with the tache...his whaaa reminds me of that pub character in the savage eye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,688 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Agreed, the woman in the older couple was absolutely brutal the way she rejected him.

She could have softened the blow.

They seemed to get on quite well so she could have been kinder.

The dub guy was an idiot. His "lad" behaviour 🙄 Hope his mam give him a clip round the ear after seeing it.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,426 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I think the Dub lad was a bit nervy underneath it all...playing up to the camera with the cursing etc maybe?

Yeah a bit blunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,688 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

True, possibly.

I wouldn't be able for his personality type at all, whatever his reason.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭kerryjack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,834 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

I thought the exact opposite about the Dub lad, he seemed 100% genuine to me, no airs and graces, seemed to be just being himself.

Glad to see the odd couple working something out, where else but the Writer’s Lounge. They’re almost opposite personalities but sure they might make something of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,249 ✭✭✭joeguevara

not my favourite episode. First I think the guy from clondalkin was nervous but came across grand but slightly vulgar. But his date laughed so it must have been fine. Her not understanding him was bizarre as I could understand every word.

im going to choose my words carefully cause I have form when discussing daters who bring up their exes but Jesus it was full of it. Why do people think it’s appropriate date talk.

the whistler and the author were well suited. Loved how they both could speak Spanish. Partly I think he said things for shock value but a potential match.

The young guy who hated his job shouldn’t have been thinking about dating but the show could have been the best thing to happen to him and hope his next chapter rocks for him. His date was lovely.

The other two were quite boring to be honest. But glad they had a nice time.