Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,898 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Judy was pretty and really good fun, her date fair play for the suit the haircut was massive improvement. Both very open about past experiences. I didn't think she would have been into him looks wise but glad she said yes to a second date.

John the farmer, nice bloke, Jesus his hands were in bits though bless him. Clearly a few bob and a bit of frontage :) Naomi seemed alright, she should have insisted on going first if she was gonna say no. Didn't think she was into him so no shock.

Aaron from cork nice fella. James...handsome! Surprised he is single for 3 years. I can relate to the coming out thing in new jobs etc zzz. Two sound normal fellas, refreshing, not the usual OTT gay lads they have on, hurrah. I kinda knew he would say no to a second date :( boo.

Ryan and his Armagh girl, two cuties. It would warm your heart. Both a really good laugh, he was especially funny I thought, "mountainhose"...lol. I do love a bad joke :). Great match, second date result.

The guest appearance by the couple...ok...he seems to have wised up a bit...she is slowly morphing into him...but...does this have to be a thing? I prefer first dates... it's kind of in the name of the show...

Ah jeez....it was great to see 'newly' engaged couple again.....good on em......they both seemed decent down-to-earth folk 1st time round.

What's wrong with seeing a good 'end' result????? Sure, I spend hours& hours tending to my veg plot......ev year I enjoy seeing em grow & come along...but I also enjoy seeing em in the pot for Sunday dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,480 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Fully agree. I said earlier she should have gone on a second date.

She'll learn .... unfortunately it's a lesson we all learn the hard way 🙈

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,240 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I think Mateo said at some point that it was the first first dates wedding. Wasn't there a lesbian couple on it a few years ago who got married though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,530 ✭✭✭✭km79

That was a pretty boring episode ! Finally got the wife to watch with me

She won’t be watching again

So it wasn’t all bad I suppose :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,928 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Ah cow farmers and horse farmers are different breeds of farmer. They don’t usually cross paths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,480 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

City girl myself so very little knowledge of the ins and outs....but that just proves the point that "too close too home" was an excuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭_NAGDEFY

She wasn't much of a horse breeder though from what she said. More a bit of horse riding.

Not exactly a cattle farmer v Jessica Harrington.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,928 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Ah right.

I was feeling sorry for the fella last week. But a lot I spoke to felt he talked too much about farming and money.

I think it's a No already older James.

Barmaid fancies James. Young, well built James!

Aine is cute 😍

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,570 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Aine is a cracker.

Her eyes remind me of Emilia Clarke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭YellowLead

Her date is cute...not sure about the personality yet but love the height!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭IngridM20

They always say their kids nominated them. 😂 They did in their backside. 😭

Ah the menopause, everyman's favourite topic 😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭YellowLead

I hope she’s still practising in about a decade or so 😅

Old James a bit short there. What exactly constitutes date talk..

Fair play to James......" menopause " doesn't seem like the greatest first date conversation

Big James seems sound, a bit shy.

Ah a militant cyclist and sea swimmer.

He must be some craic.

Old James is a bit of a bollix. You're 64, look it, and aren't going to pull a sporty lady mid 50s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Hope those 2 get on (young couple) seem nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭4Ad

The Doc and ya man isnt going to happen...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭Heraldoffreeent

Jaysus! Seaswimmers are actually a demographic sub category?

No bother, join park run or a cycling/athletics club.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 7,479 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

James and Dee - what a mismatch 🙈😬

Aine is gorgeous. Her James seems lovely...hope they get on well

Just like vegans, you know they are sea swimmers because they tell you they are.

Older James is insulting. Usually men in their 60s have cop on.